Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well kept and clean
Nov 05, 2017
Nice quite campground, host were exceptional to get along with! We extended our stay because of the nice relaxing atmosphere and the quality of the site.
Nov 02, 2017
I was a resident of this campground from The middle of July 2017 through the third week of October. I was able to stay in the same lot even if I were to pull out my camper for a weekend. I was at the rear of the campground so I was able to have some privacy at times as well. My only concern was the location of my lot to the sewage treatment area. This is currently being remedied. A great stay!
Oct 31, 2017
It was awesome thank you
Oct 30, 2017
la good campground very friendly and helpful
Oct 30, 2017
I like the dog park. We arrived after the off season prices went into effect. We were charged the regular season prices. I think that it would have been more honest, since the employees know when the prices change, that when we registered they would have informed us of the change and charged us accordingly. I found out quite by accident and had to go to the office to get a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked your reservation in prior to arrival.Prices change they go up and down that is how it works in hospitality business. We refunded you the difference even though we shouldn't of. If we would of raised our rates would you of wanted to pay the difference?
Oct 26, 2017
Loved the campground. Very nice manager, clean laundry room and restrooms. Beautiful grounds.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice facility. Very clean bath facilities.
Oct 18, 2017
Love staying at koa,and staff are nice and have lots of patience for us hunters
Oct 18, 2017
Nice service from the staff getting us into a pull-through site with plenty of space. Nice location and park. Only drawback was lack of cable TV service at the sites. We were able to get a few channels by using our own antenna hung in a convenient tree branch, but for the price we normally expect to have cable TV service.
Oct 17, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained including rest rooms. It's proximity to the interstate and the rail line made it noisy at night making it difficult to sleep.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Direction to park listed in directory were very misleading. Called office and received very good help in reaching correct road to location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. The State has been doing lots of road construction. The exit number is still 20 they just moved it west about 1/2 miles we also have signs once you get off the exit. I also have our new directions listed on the KOA web site. Unable to change directory since they are printed once a year. 2018 directory will be correct.
Oct 11, 2017
Sites were too close together. Price was high compared to non KOA RV Parks. Location was good. Staff very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt our sites were too close. You were in a big rig site with space on each side of you. You paid $44.44 per night for a full hook up pull thru site.
Oct 10, 2017
We went to the Medicine Wheel in the Big Horn National Forest
Oct 09, 2017
Only issue was the construction on the new highway exit which was noisy. Very clean and convenient and dog friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
Our pull through camping spot was perfect for us. Clean and roomy. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable compared with other KOA campgrounds in other areas. I was glad I called personally because there is highway construction and the off ramp is now changed. Close to Hearts Mt, Little Big Horn & firefighters Museum. Beautiful drives.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and grounds
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Owners and staff are awesome, very friendly. They helped us immensely. Never did use the pool but it looks very nice. Nice treed campground. Saw wild turkeys a couple of times in outer area, cool. They have a nice doggie area, although we don't have a dog. Will definitely stay again if going through Sheridan.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, good location
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Cold and rainy unfortunately
Oct 03, 2017
Verynice
Oct 02, 2017
Had a super time, thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice park and very friendly people in office.
Oct 02, 2017
everything I thought it should be.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
pulled in late evening right before they closed at 8, the lady behind counter was very friendly - gave us site close to bathroom due to walking difficulty. Bathrooms new and very clean. Nice place.
Sep 30, 2017
This is a lovely park, with large spaces and new facilities . A great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Noisy Kampground but otherwise a convenient stop for us. Seemed to have been freshened up since earlier years.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very quiet. Not many travelers. Road construction was a slight problem getting to the campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Gorgeous sites! Love the larger area for dogs and the proximity to the river. Would definitely stay here again, for longer than one night!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great access to freeway and amenities. Very clean and nice size site
Sep 28, 2017
Super relaxing, everything is kept very clean. Will stay hear again!!
Sep 28, 2017
The people were very nice en friendely. But as many koa"s the campingplaces are too small en too close to the neighbours. The situation of this Koa was near the highway, so actually a lot of noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the highway noise. Next time try one of our full hook-up sites they are bigger sites.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
nice KOA place
Sep 27, 2017
Only here for one night. Only reason rating is low is the all night train traffic made for a restless night.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice site. Lots of trees, convenient to the freeway but separated from it.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Host was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Our site had large cottonwood trees along side, and plenty of room for our small RV! Showers were very clean and hot on a cold day. Grounds well kept. A great long weekend despite rainy weather! ð
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy