Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email This Campground

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Hardly any lights in the laundry room. Not the best kept KOA.
Jun 20, 2018
Last time I stayed here I went to use the bathroom. While in the stall the lock didn’t work and someone else walked in on me. I used the same stall this stat. As fate would have it, someone tried to open it on me again but the lock held. I consider this a good omen and a sign of progress in this dark world.
Jun 20, 2018
I enjoyed my stay with your camp. The fragrant shrubs were a bonus!! The cabin was just what I needed to stay out of the rain.
Jun 19, 2018
When I go camping, I expect more than 10 feet between myself and the next site. Overcrowding takes the fun out of the experience. I'll be looking to much more affordable and more private local sites moving forward.
Jun 19, 2018
The pool was dirty and the water was green. Very unsanitary. There is only one bathroom and the dump station was locked up. We had to drive into another camp site to dump. Inconvenient.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nous sommes resté seulement 3 nuits mais ce fût très agréable
Jun 18, 2018
Everyone was extremely friendly. The campground was very well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, but the full hook up was to far out of the ground. The tv reception wasn’t very good too. We were surprised the mini golf was a charge and we had to ask for a scorecard! The mini golf course needed better maintenance.
Jun 18, 2018
Must be some work going on. Roads were muddy or closed in places. Mosquitoes were bad - not KOAs fault. Pull thru spaces were very long - lots of room!
Jun 18, 2018
Awesome folks!
Jun 18, 2018
We had an amazing stay we love the Sheridan KOA!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful staff, quite grounds with beautiful views. Easy access and close to town and several parks.
Jun 17, 2018
Good
Jun 17, 2018
very well taken care of and wonderful staff made our stay what it was
Jun 16, 2018
It was wonderful and the whole area was gorgeous!
Jun 16, 2018
Nice stay
Jun 16, 2018
Helpful all around and well kept grounds.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice..friendly. Nice pool. Complete store. Liked the little shelters for each site.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice campground.
Jun 15, 2018
The sites were level with lots of trees, and the facilities were nice. It was not very crowded and we were off pretty much by ourselves. We had our dog, but we were very far from the dog park. We were only there 1 night as we were traveling, but the rate was different than what it was when we booked and paid for our night... They told us rated had been raised, we owed more money for our
Jun 15, 2018
it was awesome
Jun 15, 2018
Dog run needed grass cut bad road was bad no tv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog run. With all the rain we have been getting it is hard to keep up with it. We do mow it once a week it's just growing really fast. No cable here sorry too far out of town but guest can usually get some channels with an antenna.
Jun 14, 2018
It was very nice. Might come again. And thanks so much for retreaving our ball.
Jun 14, 2018
Clean campground - friendly staff
Jun 12, 2018
Nice relaxing stop. As with all KOA locations visited friendly staff, clean
Jun 12, 2018
Pluses: Great pool. Showers are pretty amazing as they look recently updated and the water is always warm. Minuses: it’s right by the interstate and the mosquitoes are terrible due to the creek that’s close. It would serve them good if they’d spray for mosquitoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you liked our showers and pool. The city sprays weekly in the campground and they also crop dust along the creek for mosquitoes. This year has been a bumper year for mosquitoes with all the rain.
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful park, but no water pressure.
Jun 12, 2018
It’s a very nice facility good people Need a little bit better map access GPS shows different things other than that it was wonderful thank you
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Facilities were very clean and staff was friendly and informative. I would recommend to anyone staying in this area. Plenty close to all the major sites like My Rushmore, Devil's Tower, Crazy Horse Memorial, and others.
Jun 10, 2018
We were there just for an overnight stay. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry was great, and cheap compared to other places we have stayed. Only real complaint was the potable water was pretty bad. Bring your own. Also Sheridan is under construction so it’s difficult to get around town.
Jun 10, 2018
Great owners and staff. A nice place to stay. Very friendly and always helpful. A lot of improvements have taken place. A big thumbs up.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice clean park.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Fabulous KOA Resort! Friendly and helpful staff!! Variety of fun things to do on site. Good food!!
Jun 08, 2018
The campground is clean, quiet and well organized. The bathroom is very clean, and smells fresh. We have two dogs, and we appreciate that they are welcomed there. The dog run could be expanded and it would be much better to have some shade available in the run, too. But we like that we can walk them around the campground without any worries too! Thank you! We enjoy staying there.
Jun 08, 2018
great place
Jun 08, 2018
It was really noisy all night long until about three in the morning. It wasnt the campground, it was the highway. I dont like air conditioning so I sleep with my windows open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review sorry about the highway noise.
Jun 07, 2018
When I pay more than $30 to camp I would like to have acesss to all facilites. June 1st. Pool not open until noon. Checkout was at 11. Also hot tub not open . To many seeds from trees was the excuse. I might as well camped at Walmart 24 hours for free. I paticipated in a local sponsored bike event and hot tub would have been nice.
Jun 07, 2018
�
Jun 07, 2018
Planning on tent camping, but rainy weather forced me to re-think. Rented a cabin all for myself. And it was grea!
Jun 07, 2018
Employees were kind, staff at the desk seemed almost angry to be there. The pool needs some TLC, the mini golf left a lot to be desired. It was an alright stay for overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry about the front desk staff I will have a talk with them. Our pool has been a challenge this year with all the cotton wood and seeds blowing they are finally gone and we were able to treat the pool and get the rust stains off the bottom. Our pool looks great now!
Jun 06, 2018
We travel from Denver to Seattle and stayed for 1 night. Nice spot, clean washrooms and friemel staffel.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
very nice people
Jun 06, 2018
Big places. You can hear trains through the night.
Jun 06, 2018
Very accommodating to move me from a site with NO shade to a very nice shady site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad the staff was able to find a site that you liked. Thanks for the review.
Jun 06, 2018
It was ok. To be fair it had rained sometime really hard as there was standing water and puddles everywhere. There was a ho hum play ground for the kids and the bath house could use some updating. The pool didn't open until after check out time so finally when it was nice we had to leave. Might be more fun places for kids? I wouldn't count it out but that was just my opinion this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just remodeled our bathrooms we still need to replace the sinks and counter tops then they will be finished. Our play ground has swings, monkey bars, merry go round, basketball court and a mini golf and a big outdoor pool. Our pool is open 12-9PM.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals