Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time. There is so much to do on the grounds that we kept busy for our whole five night stay without leaving the site. Christmas in July was a fun experience! Great time chatting with the owners in the café and will definitely be planning a few trips back soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Had an excellent weekend. People were so helpful and friendly and lots of fun stuff for the grandkids!
Jul 13, 2017
As always we thank you and your employees for a great time. Everyone is very friendly and there are so many things to do for the children as well as the adults. Out of the many campgrounds that we have stayed at...we rate yours #1....Robert and Priscilla Owens
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay, so much to do. The grounds are clean. Enjoyed the kafe. The restrooms are exceptional. The General store has nearly everything you could need. I've recommended this KOA to friends and they already have their reservations for an up coming visit. We will be camping here again, soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 10, 2017
A friend stopped by my sight as they were checking out the campground for a future stay. I told the this is my favorite KOA and they should definitely make a reservation!
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic! Loved the cardboard boat race!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Only complaint would be that it would have been nice to know that the wristbands were 'optional'. Only found out after we had already purchased them at check-in from other family we were camping with that didn't purchase them.
Jul 09, 2017
Great Holiday weekend, every staff member we came in contact with had our best interest in mind. Thanks again....we love this place. We'll be back
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground with great campsites and clean restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. The camp was very clean. Sites were spacious. And they had lots of activities for adults and kids both. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
nice spot beautiful area and lots to do to keep everyone busy plus they have a great store and resturant
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
To expensive
Jul 08, 2017
This is a great campground. It is always clean and the staff is very helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
It is one of our most favorite places to camp! Very friendly people and the best amentities for kids with four playgrounds and an air pillow and the biggest clean pool ever. The only downside was even though the showers and bathrooms are clean and air conditioned the women's bath room only had two working toilets which was a little frustrating otherwise the best!
Jul 08, 2017
Phenomenal facilities, great staff, well maintained
Jul 06, 2017
The facilities are excellent. Everything is clean and spacious. I feel all the extra amenities (put-put, water activities on pond, etc) should not be charged for since the nightly fee is so high.
Jul 06, 2017
was rude to my friend in office they should have came and got me too help she was disabled dislike this
Jul 05, 2017
Clean,lots to do, but a bit pricey.
Jul 02, 2017
Limited tent sites and they were incredibly small spaces.
Jul 02, 2017
We camped here many years ago when it was Wagon Wheel. They have done many improvements and we will be coming back. Going to bring my boys with their families before summer ends.
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, grounds are clean well manicured. Grandkids had a great time, differently coming back. Thank you 😊
Jun 28, 2017
everything was great but the wifiwas poor
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff and very well maintained campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly Staff Will definitely be our go to place again
Jun 27, 2017
Gary and his staff are the best in the industry. Was there for the Great Dane show and loved every minute of it. Thank you
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time, loved the marshmellow theme.
Jun 27, 2017
I love the clean, updated bathrooms, well-kept grounds, and tons of kid activities (fire truck ride A fav!) Cons: A lot of charges for activities on top of already paying fee per child. I was esp disappointed in the new activity cards. Paid $50 and then it couldn't be used for the key activity my kids wanted (marsh shooters). We left with only half the card used, wasted $25, won't do that again!
Jun 27, 2017
We chose this weekend because of the Great Dane Specialty. It was a chance to visit with old friends, make new friends and enjoy this beautiful KOA. The Wagon Wheel has so much to offer and the grounds are immaculate. Can't wait for our next visit.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very impressed how clean everything was, including the restrooms! Friendly staff and so much to do for both adults and kid! Will definitely be returning! Great stay!
Jun 27, 2017
MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT I PAID FOR AND COULD NOT GET WIFI MORE THAN 5 MINUTES AND THAT WAS USUALLY 5:30 IN THE MORNING!
Jun 27, 2017
A very happy, friendly atmosphere, lots of fun!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Only downfall is the wifi, please consider upgrading, so slow and drops so frequently that its useless. Otherwise a great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We actually upgraded this Spring for a system that better distributes around CG. Problem is we cannot get more than 8-10 Mps into the campground. We continue to try getting fiber, but TWC or local telephone companies won't bring it. They will for about $50,000 but that is just too steep right now. Sorry
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The fishing was great:) We always have a GREAT time here. The hot tub and pool is wonderful. The BEST KOA in Ohio!!!! Looking forward to coming back again, Thank you so much.
Jun 20, 2017
we have camp cost to cost this campground and its people are outstanding !!!
Jun 20, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been to - both in and out of KOA system. The owner was extremely nice and was willing to help us get set up, after we forgot some important equipment. Bathrooms were spotless and the amentities were great! We already booked our next trip!
Jun 20, 2017
It is a very nice KOA. They are very friendly and there is a good amount of things to do. The area is clean and fun. However, the snack bar pizza was undercooked, crust pretty much raw. The Boats with squirt guns are hit or miss. I am not sure if they weren't charged or just old and broken. Maybe some upkeep on those items, although when they worked they were fun.
Jun 20, 2017
We love camping here!
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed here for the second time. The first time was two years ago and it was awesome. This year was even better. The food at the café was great and they have done several improvements since we were there. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
owners were very nice and the staff too. small and quiet had a good breeze all week loved the view from are site nice dog park hot tub great used it every morning pool area kept clean will go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained and lots of activities for children.
Jun 20, 2017
So much fun! Loved our stay!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 20, 2017
The kids love this campground because there is so much for them to do!!! The campground and facilities are clean and well maintained!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great campgrounds! Clean, nice big sites, and fun activities! Staff works hard and are very pleasant to work with.
Jun 20, 2017
Great amenities and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals