Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great Place - friendly,kind & careing staff - one of the best campsites we've been to - will be back!!
Aug 30, 2017
we are new at camping and this campground really catered to children ,which was amazing.Our premiere site was beyond expectation other than our grill did not heat enough to cook anything,and no fault of grounds but our bundles of firewood were stolen the first nite so it cost double for fire experience.THE grounds were well maintained and shower houses large and very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
they do outsanding job in every way you get every bit of your daller and more!!
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the resort. It was clean - the store was plentiful and most of all friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. The staff was awesome! We will be coming back for sure!
Aug 29, 2017
OUR WEEKEND WAS GREAT! THE CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS CLEAN, STAFF IS HELPFUL AND RESTROOMS ARE TOP NOTCH CLEAN!
Aug 29, 2017
We spent the weekend at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA as a 13th birthday celebration for my daughter. The girls had a blast! The staff was incredibly accomadating and friendly! I'm sure it will be a birthday to remember for my daughter!
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. The real question should be..will you return....answer. Yes!
Aug 29, 2017
The best camp ground we have been to so far loved it...the staff the amenities top notch and we are coming back labor day weekend she got us in and My grandchildren are going to live it Thanks to all the staff
Aug 29, 2017
OMG!!! we had such an amazing stay with this campground. The staff was warm and friendly from the beginning, the owners were nice alittle short on the phone but very pleasant in person. I really like Amy she was very helpful and didn't mind repeating things to me more than twice. We booked to go back 2 weeks later my kids loved it all!!!! We are taking our friends with us next time.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice accommodations! The internet signal needs improvement especially when you charge extra for an additional log in.
Aug 28, 2017
Too far away from everything. Beautiful campground but only campground activities available and that could be costly for a family. Arrived on total eclipse day and wanted to settled in by 1pm. Called ahead to see if that would be ok and was told checkin was at 2pm and anything earlier than that would be charge another day. 3 campers at campground when we arrived. No common sense used.
Aug 28, 2017
Really great weekend, first time there, facilities excellent, cleanliness excellent, workers excellent
Aug 28, 2017
It was very quiet and clean. We loved the size of our pull through space. We look forward to coming back and hopefully getting one of your premium patio sites.
Aug 27, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 27, 2017
It was the most accommodating place i have ever camped so much stuff for kids an familysto do very roomy
Aug 27, 2017
Very family friendly, with lots of activities. Clean and well kept
Aug 27, 2017
Owner Vicki was very accommodating and helpful with a very pleasant attitude. Would recommend this park to everyone we meet.
Aug 26, 2017
It was wonderful! The campground has so many things to do and see, we should have booked for a holiday weekend when we had more time. We didn't get to do everything. My 4 year old grandson loved it!
Aug 26, 2017
The grandkids loved it. So much to do. They both caught their first fish and wanted to live in the pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Fantastic.... This was our 4th visit since last year and coming back Oct 13th this year.By far the best KOA in Ohio .
Aug 26, 2017
The Facility was nice, the wifi was spotty, but what I thought would be a nice inexpensive vacation, turned out to be nearly double as they charge for nearly every activity. This was a huge difference from the Yogi Bear Jellystone facilities I've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
One of the best KOA's in America. Best check in system, excellent staff, perfect sites and a great location. This KOA should be a model for all other KOA's.
Aug 26, 2017
The place was beautiful. I only wish there we could have stayed longer. The wifi was pretty weak There was one concern that I thought the owners should be aware of. I put laundry in the washer, when I went back to move it to the dryer, the door was locked. I found two teenagers in there! After they came out, I switched the wash, but when I went back the door was still locked! Change the handle plz
Aug 26, 2017
It's frustrating that everything is all about kids. And that if you have dogs you get put right by the playgrounds. There should be better adult swim hours. And the fitness center is pathetic. Even having a few dumbbell options would be appreciated. The dog park was the best park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having dogs does not determine sites; any and all of our sites can have dogs on them. Selection of a water/electric pull thru site results in a site that is closest to the dog park and just happens to be close to a playground. Sorry that our 2 treadmills, eleiptical, weight machine and free weight were not adequate for your needs. Just don't have room for more.
Aug 23, 2017
I have always considered KOAs over priced, but this one was worth it. Clean, lots to do, great facility, well maintained park wonderful helpful staff (especially Amy at the front desk). My compliments to Garry and his wife.
Aug 23, 2017
one of the best KOAs we have stayed
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed three nights with three other campers and had a great time. Very nice warm pool!
Aug 21, 2017
Only problem was the mosquitoes at the first campsite and at the cabin the next 2 nights. The grill at the cabin was not used by us and needed cleaned. Then we got a campsite away from that area & no mosquitoes and it had a splitter on TV hookup and I think that was the problem as the signal was not good so I bought another cable and hooked to the site next to us as nobody there and that was Ok.
Aug 21, 2017
Some scheduled activities where canceled which was disappointing. Nice park.
Aug 21, 2017
So much to do in the campground. Very large pull thru sites are quite nice, Landscaping is gorgeous.
Aug 21, 2017
By far, the best accommodations, management, and well-kept facilities we've encountered. It's remote, but well worth the drive for experiencing all they have to offer.
Aug 21, 2017
Grounds are clean and very well kept. Our 9 year old granddaughter enjoyed scheduled activities. Pool was enjoyable. We love the quiet country environment.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely an awesome KOA. Great children activities, super clean, lots to do. Nice and quiet during quiet times. The staff (every single one of them) are friendly and helpful. They have a little kitchen for people who tent camp, family bathrooms and everything is super clean. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the resort and the employees. Loved the tye dye activity
Aug 16, 2017
Most of everything was great when we stayed there. People very friendly, well stocked store, a lot of activities for our grandkids, & clean throughout. Our boys did ride the power boats with the water sprayer, but the employee had a hard time getting two boats that would work acceptably. Also the pool was showing it's age & could have been vacuumed more. But trip was still great. Just fix issues.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Camper and tent sites are very nice. Campground is very clean, including bathrooms and showers. Plenty of activities available. Only downside is the extra cost for each camper, including young kids. More expensive than other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of things to do!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place for grandkids. Always something to do. Food at café also is a great added bonus.
Aug 15, 2017
On Sunday the men's restroom off the main building didn't have hot water for showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is always the best. Staff and owners are always welcoming and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals