Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
We had a great time! Garry and Vicky are amazing hosts. We stayed in the Buckeye with a great river view and my sister and nephews stayed at the Western by the playground. We will come back!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground with a wonderful staff.
Oct 14, 2017
What a wonderful campground !so much to do ! Our family had so much fun ! Your managers are so awesome and so helpful! The owners are so nice! We will be sure to camp there as often as we can! Loved it! See you soon!
Oct 10, 2017
Another beautiful weekend and great weather. A funfilled Saturday for their Halloween weekend and haunted barn. We were sad to leave for the season, but look forward to next year. Thanks for a great place to vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming there for Fright Fest weekend for six years. I was disappointed in the cabins and sleep arrangements for how much the cost is. The Wildcat sleeps 4, but the pullout couch caused my husband lots of back pain that he can't even walk the last two days. He was going to sleep in the bunk on the Sat that he arrived, but only one set of sheets was provided. The ceiling fan was unable.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Grounds were very clean and organized, staff was all very friendly and helpful. All other campers that I interacted with were very friendly as well. Cabin was just a cabin, but all in all, I wasn't expecting the Hilton. One thing I learned, is when I return, I will be bringing my own toilet paper. The stuff that was in my cabin was horrible. Aside from that, no complaints. See you next fall.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the management and staff were great and very helpful. The store had everything thing we needed. We stayed in the Buckeye and enjoyed the cabin. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the cabin, but we did love our time there. There were a lot of bugs, spider webs, and unclean kitchen items in the cabin.
Sep 26, 2017
A perfect weekend, great weather for our stay. My Niece and I enjoyed just being out of the city, a awesome place to just relax and let the kids wonder around and meet up with some of their friends who are seasonals. It is always a pleasure to walk in and be greeted like you are a seasonal when you are only part timers. The staff is great couldn't ask for friendlier people.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities and awesome staff. They make you feel like fsmily
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was fine except I went to the front office and ask them to fix the bathroom door while we were out and it didn't get done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We looked at it & decided it was not a simple fis since both holding brackets were off the door. It would have bee major disruption of your stay to fix while you were there. Could not have gotten it done while you away . Sorry.
Sep 13, 2017
its been about 8 years since I stayed here, and we just needed a quick get away for anniversary this year. so many great things have changed here since the last visit. Love how friendly the staff is and how well kept everything is. We will definitely be back and bring family too.
Sep 09, 2017
The camp ground was great. Loved all the activities and cabins were awesome.
Sep 08, 2017
Loved the camp ground and all the activities you had for the kids. The staff were super friendly. Please get new mattresses for you fold out couches, cabin was great but the mattress was painful to sleep on.
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay was absolutely wonderful!! As in our past stays, Vicky, Gary and staff provided us with the best camping experience. This campground never fails to provide a superior get away. This campground is beautiful. The activities and amenities are superb, second to none!!! We can not wait for our next stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Overall we had a great trip. The only hiccup was at the end when we were going into the pool house to change. I think there should be a sign that it steps down when walking in. I didn't see this and fell, spraining my foot. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2017
So many activities for all. Staff is pleasant and very knowledgeable. Making a wonderful experience.
Aug 29, 2017
A quiet getaway with my Husband. It's always great coming to this KOA, it makes you feel at home.
Aug 22, 2017
We have come stayed at this campground for 4 yrs now every summer and our family loves it! This is a great place if you want some peace and quiet, and it is clean and employees are very nice
Aug 21, 2017
I loooooove staying at this KOA. I normally get a cabin to stay a night or two, with my two small children before the school year starts up. The customer service is OUTSTANDING! The common areas and my cabin have always been super clean. The amenities can't be beat. My kids had an awesome time on paddle boats, peddle cars, putt putting, at the pool, and their personal favorite: gem mining:)
Aug 17, 2017
It was great the campground is very clean the cabin was very clean and nice people that work there are very friendly hope to back next year its a very pretty campground with all those plants
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was very hospitable and hard working to make our stay first class. A few suggestions for the particular cabin we stayed in would be to upgrade the kitchen tools/pots and pans. These provided items were not practical and rendered useless when we wanted to prepare meals. However, the Weber propane grill was much appreciated. We found that the cabin was infested with spiders and webs.
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground. Couldn't drag my 6 year old away. Nice people camping . Nice kids working at the campground. We're going to try to come down around Halloween!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place! Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice and clean campground very quiet due to location. There are many things for children to do......but almost everything has a separate price. It starts to add up when kids want to ride the fun bikes, go on a boat or participate in some of the activities offered. Wish there was a set price for the stay that would pay for all the "extras" without having to pay for every little thing.
Aug 15, 2017
My kids always have a blast here. We took my kids and their friends ages from 11 to 15 y/o and they all had fun. Cabins are great and very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Always friendly, knowledgeable owners and staff. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one!
Aug 14, 2017
Love the amenities and all the extras!! The kids love it! Very clean! I do feel like we get "nickeled and dimed" over everything. I was very unhappy to see I had to pay extra for each child in a cabin for 4 people. That was RIDICULOUS!
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. The kids love all of the different activities. This is our 2nd year to stay in this cabin during this time of the year and we will continue to come back. Thanks for a fun vacation!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin needed to be cleaned and overpriced. The pool was nice. Putt-putt was too. Wine/cheese night was ok. Enjoyed being able to let our dogs off leash at our site. The staff was amazing and the male owner was very friendly with good stories. The dog park was perfect. All activities were an extra cost which should have been included in the price we paid for 4 days. Not the best KOA, but it was ok.
Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA Ever. Clean, friendly, great amenities, and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great weekend, just wish there were more opportunities for the Kids Zipline.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice stay, very organized, friendly, cabin was clean and flowers and landscaping all around campground was beautiful!
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Our cabin was great, and very clean! The staff was helpful and always friendly! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
N
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
I was surprised we actually caught some big bass fish . small and large mouth .it was exciting fishing . Don't have a problem with the catch release . Only fish for sport .was happy I caught 2 and my husband caught 4 . After about 45 Minutes of patience.And they were all nice size ..the yurt was bigger than expected . Wish it had a bathroom but didn't have to travel far.grandkids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2017
The Nitty Cabin was wonderful. This is the best KOA we have stayed at out of 10 or so. The cabin had everything we needed. I mentioned to a family member that I can't think of one thing Shelby KOA forgot to add to their site. There are so many things to do there its unreal. Thank you! We will be back annually.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed this campground very much! There are lots of fun things to do. My kids loved how warm the pool was! The jumping pillow, mining, quad bikes, tye-dye, playgrounds, crafts, and zipline were all a good time. The staff was great! This KOA is extremely customer service oriented. My only complaint was the amount of dust and cobwebs (lots!) in the Western cabin. It needed a deep cleaning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals