Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Such a fun, family friendly place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & have plans to visit again!
Aug 06, 2019
We were very pleased with our visit! The staff is very friendly and all the facilities are immaculate! We’ll definitely be returning there again!
Aug 06, 2019
We have stayed at Shelby three times so far in 2019. We have one more reservation in October. Each stay has just been wonderful. The friendly staff and the activities are awesome!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice weekend and as always staff was very nice and helpful. We had three sites and nephews kids and adults had plenty to do to keep everyone happy! Second time there this year hope to get one more scheduled in before end of year.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground. Large lots, all pull-though on new side. Not sure the length but any large rigs would be fine.
Aug 06, 2019
Everything was very great, so much to do and not enough time!!! The only thing that was kind of a bummer was the boat batteries do not stay charged for very long. It sounds like that was a common complaint of frequent stayers. Other than that everything was perfect
Aug 06, 2019
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2019
We really enjoyed our weekend stay. The grounds were beautiful and clean as were the bathrooms/shower house. Everyone was friendly and we had plenty to do while relaxing and enjoying the beautiful weather. Thank you so much. We booked another stay in September because we enjoyed it so much.
Aug 05, 2019
Very easy check in process. We were led right to our site when we arrived. Plenty of things to do. Nice clean maintained and controlled place.
Aug 04, 2019
The staff is excellent. Thanks Amy for always making our stay wonderful. The only reason I gave a 4 rating is because I wish the campground was paved instead of stoned. Keep up the great service, because that is what I come back for!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful campground. Well thought out and designed pull-through area. Seasonal campers are separated from the weekenders. Nice pool area with adult only hot tub. Lots of activities for the kids. One of the best mini-golf courses which I have seen.
Aug 03, 2019
had a good time
Aug 02, 2019
I liked the idea of free bikes and boats. Much better cable coverage and stations. As always, many activities for our grandchildren. Great food at the Cafe, especially the doughnuts. Not a big fan of Wi-Fi. Had to log in every time I used my tablet and other devices. Would like to see a system where no log-ins are needed. Overall, great stay. Are already planning a return trip.
Aug 01, 2019
Great facility and great staff
Aug 01, 2019
We enjoyed the stay! I would definitely come back. Swimming pool is awesome and I love that the activities are now included in the price of your stay
Aug 01, 2019
Stayed in the COZY Cabin just my wife and I. The campground is very well kept up and all the workers are very friendly. The pool and the pool area is very clean. The wife and I spent most of our time at the pool. This is our 3rd visit and all are rated a 5 stars,,,
Aug 01, 2019
Best campground we’ve been to. Very clean, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, so many fun activities throughout the day!! We will be back!
Aug 01, 2019
This is a very nice KOA and we always have a great time.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
This KOA has it all... Great camping area, super staff, and activities galore!!!!! Best time ever!!!
Aug 01, 2019
My family loves this KOA. We stay here at least once a year. Best KOA in Ohio!
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Loved it!! I didn’t want to go home. I have recommended the campground to my friends.
Jul 29, 2019
This was the nicest spot we have camped at yet. I don’t have enough nice words to say. Every employee we encountered was very kind, helpful & went above what we expected. We are afraid to stay anywhere else now and be let down. Everything was very clean & well maintained. I will definitely stay again along with my family which all loved this campground. Plenty for our kids to do which was great!
Jul 29, 2019
This was our second visit, and it was better than the first. A lot of the activities were free I.e. the boats, etc., which was a pleasant surprise. Our grandkids had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2019
A little high priced for retirees with no kids/grandkids but over all very clean , sites were big , staff were very friendly & helpful ! We will definitely be back since we have relatives in Plymouth/Willard . Heading back home to Ct from Indiana, this was the best campground we stayed at ! Bob & Judy Speakman.
Jul 28, 2019
My husband and I have taken our three Granddaughters the last three or four years they love it. There is a lot of activity to keep them busy. My favorite thing is the boats with the squirt guns. The pool is exceptionally good. I do think that a life guard would be a good thing. The service is very nice. Thank you Shelby KOA Mike and Evelyn Rice, Grove City, Ohio
Jul 28, 2019
Just love it. Love staying there. Alot for the kids to do. And the cafe is great there to.
Jul 27, 2019
nice staff clean campground
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Money trap.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Now my wife and I know why the receive the awards they receivee. This is by far one of the best KOA in the land . We will return.
Jul 25, 2019
We arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed until Monday. Love the Kafe. We had breakfast there every day. Pool was very nice and hot tub a plus.The camping store was the best I have seen.
Jul 25, 2019
This was our first stay at the Shelby /Mansfield KOA. We were very impressed on the overall cleanliness of the KOA and how friendly and professional the staff was. The amenities available were awesome and I have to say this was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2019
Very clean/ organized. But our cabin had hardly working a/c on a 90*hot and humid weekend. Our other family there had 2 cabins also and their a/c worked right. KOA had to know the a/c didn’t work well as they had added a portable standing unit in the cabin. We had to keep fixing its exhaust pipe that would fall out of the window. It only cooled the area right by the unit. Otherwise a great KOA.
Jul 25, 2019
We enjoyed the amenities. Our cabin was clean. The campground was also extremely clean. We enjoyed the activities offered by the campground.
Jul 25, 2019
Very pleasant employees, beautiful park, well maintained. Lots of things to do at the park. Great little restaurant. Pool very nice and very clean. Not a bad site in the whole park. Restrooms were spotless and well taken care of. Will be going back to camp there again. It was total enjoyment to camp there and had a great, quiet vacation.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very good
Jul 25, 2019
good stay. Very disappointed the large jumping pillow was not working, that was one of the reasons we decided to go there.
Jul 25, 2019
I loved how they had a variety of activities planned (even during the week). Some of the activities were geared to kids, some to adults , and some to both. It is nice to be able to have some adult time. The only down fall of KOA campgrounds are the cost. I feel since the campgrounds are family oriented that the cost of a night should include two children as well.
Jul 25, 2019
Noisy, rude at check in, disorganized and 30 miles in the middle of nowhere. Never again.
Jul 25, 2019
Great country get away with fantastic amenities. Pool was very nice and a perfect way to beat the summer's worst heat wave. The campground store was large and well stocked. Will stay again and take in more.
Jul 25, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here. So many activities...Gorgeous well stocked store...Cafe has lots of food choices. Nicest place we've ever stayed.
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.