Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
It was wonderful! The campground has so many things to do and see, we should have booked for a holiday weekend when we had more time. We didn't get to do everything. My 4 year old grandson loved it!
Aug 26, 2017
The grandkids loved it. So much to do. They both caught their first fish and wanted to live in the pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Fantastic.... This was our 4th visit since last year and coming back Oct 13th this year.By far the best KOA in Ohio .
Aug 26, 2017
The Facility was nice, the wifi was spotty, but what I thought would be a nice inexpensive vacation, turned out to be nearly double as they charge for nearly every activity. This was a huge difference from the Yogi Bear Jellystone facilities I've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
One of the best KOA's in America. Best check in system, excellent staff, perfect sites and a great location. This KOA should be a model for all other KOA's.
Aug 26, 2017
The place was beautiful. I only wish there we could have stayed longer. The wifi was pretty weak There was one concern that I thought the owners should be aware of. I put laundry in the washer, when I went back to move it to the dryer, the door was locked. I found two teenagers in there! After they came out, I switched the wash, but when I went back the door was still locked! Change the handle plz
Aug 26, 2017
It's frustrating that everything is all about kids. And that if you have dogs you get put right by the playgrounds. There should be better adult swim hours. And the fitness center is pathetic. Even having a few dumbbell options would be appreciated. The dog park was the best park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having dogs does not determine sites; any and all of our sites can have dogs on them. Selection of a water/electric pull thru site results in a site that is closest to the dog park and just happens to be close to a playground. Sorry that our 2 treadmills, eleiptical, weight machine and free weight were not adequate for your needs. Just don't have room for more.
Aug 23, 2017
I have always considered KOAs over priced, but this one was worth it. Clean, lots to do, great facility, well maintained park wonderful helpful staff (especially Amy at the front desk). My compliments to Garry and his wife.
Aug 23, 2017
one of the best KOAs we have stayed
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed three nights with three other campers and had a great time. Very nice warm pool!
Aug 22, 2017
We have come stayed at this campground for 4 yrs now every summer and our family loves it! This is a great place if you want some peace and quiet, and it is clean and employees are very nice
Aug 21, 2017
Only problem was the mosquitoes at the first campsite and at the cabin the next 2 nights. The grill at the cabin was not used by us and needed cleaned. Then we got a campsite away from that area & no mosquitoes and it had a splitter on TV hookup and I think that was the problem as the signal was not good so I bought another cable and hooked to the site next to us as nobody there and that was Ok.
Aug 21, 2017
Some scheduled activities where canceled which was disappointing. Nice park.
Aug 21, 2017
So much to do in the campground. Very large pull thru sites are quite nice, Landscaping is gorgeous.
Aug 21, 2017
By far, the best accommodations, management, and well-kept facilities we've encountered. It's remote, but well worth the drive for experiencing all they have to offer.
Aug 21, 2017
Grounds are clean and very well kept. Our 9 year old granddaughter enjoyed scheduled activities. Pool was enjoyable. We love the quiet country environment.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely an awesome KOA. Great children activities, super clean, lots to do. Nice and quiet during quiet times. The staff (every single one of them) are friendly and helpful. They have a little kitchen for people who tent camp, family bathrooms and everything is super clean. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
I loooooove staying at this KOA. I normally get a cabin to stay a night or two, with my two small children before the school year starts up. The customer service is OUTSTANDING! The common areas and my cabin have always been super clean. The amenities can't be beat. My kids had an awesome time on paddle boats, peddle cars, putt putting, at the pool, and their personal favorite: gem mining:)
Aug 17, 2017
It was great the campground is very clean the cabin was very clean and nice people that work there are very friendly hope to back next year its a very pretty campground with all those plants
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was very hospitable and hard working to make our stay first class. A few suggestions for the particular cabin we stayed in would be to upgrade the kitchen tools/pots and pans. These provided items were not practical and rendered useless when we wanted to prepare meals. However, the Weber propane grill was much appreciated. We found that the cabin was infested with spiders and webs.
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the resort and the employees. Loved the tye dye activity
Aug 16, 2017
Most of everything was great when we stayed there. People very friendly, well stocked store, a lot of activities for our grandkids, & clean throughout. Our boys did ride the power boats with the water sprayer, but the employee had a hard time getting two boats that would work acceptably. Also the pool was showing it's age & could have been vacuumed more. But trip was still great. Just fix issues.
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground. Couldn't drag my 6 year old away. Nice people camping . Nice kids working at the campground. We're going to try to come down around Halloween!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great place! Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice and clean campground very quiet due to location. There are many things for children to do......but almost everything has a separate price. It starts to add up when kids want to ride the fun bikes, go on a boat or participate in some of the activities offered. Wish there was a set price for the stay that would pay for all the "extras" without having to pay for every little thing.
Aug 15, 2017
Camper and tent sites are very nice. Campground is very clean, including bathrooms and showers. Plenty of activities available. Only downside is the extra cost for each camper, including young kids. More expensive than other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My kids always have a blast here. We took my kids and their friends ages from 11 to 15 y/o and they all had fun. Cabins are great and very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of things to do!!
Aug 15, 2017
Always friendly, knowledgeable owners and staff. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place for grandkids. Always something to do. Food at café also is a great added bonus.
Aug 15, 2017
On Sunday the men's restroom off the main building didn't have hot water for showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is always the best. Staff and owners are always welcoming and accommodating.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the amenities and all the extras!! The kids love it! Very clean! I do feel like we get "nickeled and dimed" over everything. I was very unhappy to see I had to pay extra for each child in a cabin for 4 people. That was RIDICULOUS!
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. The kids love all of the different activities. This is our 2nd year to stay in this cabin during this time of the year and we will continue to come back. Thanks for a fun vacation!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin needed to be cleaned and overpriced. The pool was nice. Putt-putt was too. Wine/cheese night was ok. Enjoyed being able to let our dogs off leash at our site. The staff was amazing and the male owner was very friendly with good stories. The dog park was perfect. All activities were an extra cost which should have been included in the price we paid for 4 days. Not the best KOA, but it was ok.
Aug 12, 2017
My stay was enjoyable. I was disappointed they had no redemption/recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tried many recycling efforts over the previouse years. Located spccific identified bins throughout the cg. No success..people use them for trash or not at all. very discouraging. Good comment.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantabulous !!!!!! The activities for the children are stupendous !!!!!!! The campground is outstandingly clean ~ everywhere !! And all employees are friendly, smile and very helpful. Keep up the good work !!!
Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA Ever. Clean, friendly, great amenities, and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Totally relaxing ð. Sooo clean. It was a perfect weekend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great weekend, just wish there were more opportunities for the Kids Zipline.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals