Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email This Campground

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
We love the clean restrooms, store, Kafe, activities and feel safe with kids riding their bikes and just out having fun!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming there for Fright Fest weekend for six years. I was disappointed in the cabins and sleep arrangements for how much the cost is. The Wildcat sleeps 4, but the pullout couch caused my husband lots of back pain that he can't even walk the last two days. He was going to sleep in the bunk on the Sat that he arrived, but only one set of sheets was provided. The ceiling fan was unable.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Nice place but pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were there problems? We did not know of any.
Oct 04, 2017
Great koa always enjoy our time there ... fun weekend! Really like activities too GREAT Haunted barn!!!
Oct 04, 2017
We had an awesome time. The workers were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
best campground in Ohio! great sites that are large and well kept. great activities! Loved the pumpkin bowling balls! caramel apples were awesome! we ate at the restaurant and shopped in the camp store too, very convenient. Trick or treating was great, kids loved it. AND the haunted barn was fantastic. Owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure their campground is #1.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean and spacious campground. Very friendly staff!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Grounds were very clean and organized, staff was all very friendly and helpful. All other campers that I interacted with were very friendly as well. Cabin was just a cabin, but all in all, I wasn't expecting the Hilton. One thing I learned, is when I return, I will be bringing my own toilet paper. The stuff that was in my cabin was horrible. Aside from that, no complaints. See you next fall.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a ton of activities over Holloween weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
We were at your campground for a Halloween weekend with friends and family and had a wonderful time! One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. Lots of activities and a very well kept, clean campground. This was our third stay this season and we'll be back next season! They are very good at keeping your groups together with adjoining campsites.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great weekend with friends. Wish they would upgrade the wifi system! The cost to use it is too much and even then it is barely useable. Great Haunted Barn - great job Cole family and volunteers!
Oct 03, 2017
Great Halloween weekend .
Oct 03, 2017
Even tho the campground was packed, the employees made us feel like we were the only ones there. The schedule of events was awesome and there was plenty for everyone to do. Before we left, we made our reservations for next year. We have made this our annual family camping reunion! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and adults.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice with lots to do! Great haunted barn!
Oct 03, 2017
This was our second time camping there this season. Our family had a great time both times. Great campground, great staff, and great activities!! Weâll be back for sure.
Oct 03, 2017
We love it there!!! Wonderful people and alot of activities for the kids and adults
Oct 03, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves lots of activities for the family thanks
Oct 02, 2017
This KOA is the benchmark, in our opinion- Our site was beatiful-
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Overnight stay, we were the only ones there. Of course it was during the week and late September. Fantastic!! The young lady that was running the place was wonderful.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always the best! Garry, Vicki and their crew do a phenomenal job taking care of the guests and the property.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
I am looking forward to the next time we can stay here. It is a really beautiful and spacious campground.
Sep 26, 2017
We stay here every chance we get. All of our stats are the same Awesome!
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the management and staff were great and very helpful. The store had everything thing we needed. We stayed in the Buckeye and enjoyed the cabin. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the cabin, but we did love our time there. There were a lot of bugs, spider webs, and unclean kitchen items in the cabin.
Sep 26, 2017
A perfect weekend, great weather for our stay. My Niece and I enjoyed just being out of the city, a awesome place to just relax and let the kids wonder around and meet up with some of their friends who are seasonals. It is always a pleasure to walk in and be greeted like you are a seasonal when you are only part timers. The staff is great couldn't ask for friendlier people.
Sep 26, 2017
Easy process to book, check in and park. Great facilities except they close the pool on labor day when September is still summer and historically warm. 90 degrees during my stay and drained pool was a big downfall. A plus of camping during September is there are less kids crowding up amenities adults rarely get to enjoy, like a pool and hot tub. Please consider keeping them open through September.
Sep 26, 2017
Great as always!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice,clean facility
Sep 24, 2017
campground was beautiful and immaculate. It was flower rich and the camp store was really attractive and well stocked. Ice cream was great too.
Sep 23, 2017
Our stay was just perfect for us, we were there from Sunday to Friday just to relax, campground was super clean, staff super friendly. Will definitely get back
Sep 21, 2017
We had a patio site as that was the only site available when we made reservations. The site was very big & very nice! Very well maintained campground. Many activities planned throughout the day. Cafe food was very good. Staff was very friendly. We were very impressed with this campground & will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Too many restrictions! Camping very expensive! We did get buy one night get one free! Most of activities were extra even th ough we had a wristband. Visitors had to camp in visitor parking lot. I complained as we had handicapped visitors. So were told to tAKE THEM TO CAMPER and bring car back to pARKING LOT. the campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, Friendly, lots of helpful workers. We had fun
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Camper appreciation weekend with our HOG (Harley Owners Group), 23 attending. Ths is our 3rd year at Shelby Mansfield KOA because the campground is superior and they treat us great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals