Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
Had a problem with my grill lighting and they came right over and assisted us...very friendly and helpful..usually stay 2x a year
Aug 28, 2019
We love this place! Very clean,landscaping is beautiful! Staff is very nice. It's our favorite so far out of all the Kia's we have been to.
Aug 28, 2019
Absolutely loves this KOA! Beautiful grounds and awesome staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Very pleasant people friendly helpful
Aug 24, 2019
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 23, 2019
The BEST campground in Ohio! The staff and owners are top notch. You will not find a better place to camp. Super clean and quiet when its time for bed:) Tons of things to do during the day and early evening hours. The pool and hot tub are awesome! Looking forward to our next time camping here. Thanks for everything!
Aug 22, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Love the campgrounds, always clean and an amazing staff. A must stay for anyone camping in Ohio.
Aug 22, 2019
Loved all the fun activities and play sets for the kids. The grounds were well maintained with plenty of mature trees to keep a nice breeze going.
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice! A bit off the beaten path but well worth it.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We had an amazing time here. We can’t wait to come back to visit again but we need to stay longer next time to get the opportunity to enjoy everything there is to offer.
Aug 20, 2019
Pleasant staff and tons of stuff to do. Very relaxing or you can keep busy. Very well maintained. Great stop!!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Everything about this KOA is first-class. I have already recommended it it to family and friends and told them not to hesitate to stay here.
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful! Everything was landscaped and well maintained. My only complaint was our cabin had a serious spider issue. We’re campinf so obviously we expect some, but they were huge and covered the entire deck bottom to top, we are all covered in a handful of bites a piece. Never seen so many in my life in one spot. But otherwise thanks for the great stay!
Aug 20, 2019
The nicest KOA we have been in. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Enjoyed. Clean, kid-friendly, nice large sites.
Aug 20, 2019
Absolutely enjoyed it! Lots of fun activities for the kids and fun Stuff for the parents too! So much fun! We’ll revisit again and again!
Aug 20, 2019
Always like going to the Shelby KOA. Long pull through sites for big rigs and plenty of room between RV's. Lots of things to do. Most, if not all, are included in the cost of the stay. Owners are very proud of their park and it shows.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
This campground has it all!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Fabulous stay, and staff was wonderful! So much to do, and the camp store was great...We stayed in a cabin, and it was clean and comfy. I highly reccomend the Rib dinner offered on Saturdays...Large portion of smoked baby back ribs, macaroni salad, and baked beans all for 11bucks! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful campground! Many activities to do, very clean and a beautiful well taken care of campground!
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff...
Aug 18, 2019
Very well maintained and one of the best koa's we've stayed at! Will definitely be back..
Aug 17, 2019
Well maintained campground. Very nice pool, kiddie pool and spa tub area. Many activities for the children. Great mini golf course. Had a great stay!
Aug 17, 2019
Could not have been nicer. Everybody nice, very accommodating, and campground immaculate.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground,the fishing pond could use a good stocking.
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great time at koa! Too bad you can't control the rainy weather...Ha!
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice. Great food and a very clean park Owners are personable and really make you feel at home. Will stay there anytime we pass through.
Aug 16, 2019
Best campground i have ever stayed at. I have been camping for 60 years so i should know. I have told and will tell everyone i know about your place and i will be back next year for sure.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We were there for a weekend getaway. Had great weather and a fun time with the activities
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice spot by the stream enjoyed walking the campground bathrooms were very nice
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Love this KOA!! Spaces are not on top of each other! Friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We had a very nice stay and they had great staff and lots of activities for the kids to do. Pool was great! Some of other things (swings, gazebo, fitness center) are showing their age. We loved the putt-putt but the water feature part was nasty and rocks on course. All in all I would recommend this campground.
Aug 14, 2019
This is my favorite campground! It is out in middle of nowhere but it is so beautiful. There are lots of things to do for families there. The only drawback that I can think of is that their WiFi is awful. It was next to impossible to get on it & if you did it would kick you off in a couple of minutes. I'm glad we had a GPS because we never saw a KOA sign until right in front of the campground.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice staff, excellent bathrooms, excellent that most activities were included like mini boats ,paddle boats and mini golf. We will definitely be back
Aug 13, 2019
Great place ! The price is fair if you have kids. There is a lot for them to do which most of it is included. It’s a little pricey if it’s just adults.
Aug 12, 2019
Had an absolutely beautiful and wonderful 5 days. Really enjoyed the specials in the Kafe.
Aug 11, 2019
We always love going to Shelby/Mansfield KOA!!
Aug 10, 2019
We loved our stay at the Shelby KOA. Our campsite had lots of room and shade. The staff was friendly and all the amenities / activities were nice. Thank you! �
Aug 10, 2019
This is the best campground we’ve been to. Very clean and very quiet. So many activities for kids and adults. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Last but not least, you have to try the donuts from the Kafe! We’ll be back!!
Aug 09, 2019
Been twice in 3 years. First time great, this time aweful. Cabin dirty, outlets didnt work, floor coming up my girls cut their feet on it, wood delivery took an hour, management felt standoffish about anything you asked, activities were lead by a drill sergeant. Not worth $200 a night. Sent this to management two weeks ago hoping for some response, and I got nothing. So here's your review.
Aug 08, 2019
Awesome campground, there is so much to do for all age groups.
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.