Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
I love camping here. We were in a kamping kabin and they started redoing the floors in the restrooms across from us. The owner brought us a golf cart to use. So we could drive up to the other restrooms and showers. That's why I love it here. Thanks Mr. Cole.
Sep 21, 2019
Push button shower brought NO hot water for a morning shower. Sewer pipe out of the ground at site c05 was too high to empty east and water.
Sep 19, 2019
BIG ants in cabin on arrival, no biggie. Otherwise clean. But NO cooktop as advertised, even though there was a pile of pots and pans... nothing to cook them on! Pointless!!! Unless we put metal/plastic pans in the microwave or on the grill? Met the owner (he did not say he was) Gary at the ice cream store, nice guy, great chat. You could feel that he cared about the campground. PS... BIG ants.
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed on one of the deluxe patio sites and it was beautiful and so peaceful. This was definitely one of the nicest KOA's we've been to.The camp store was good size and had many fun thing to purchase as well as camping supplies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints whatsoever and would recommend highly to others. Very kid friendly with a lot to do!
Sep 18, 2019
The campground is clean and absolutely gorgeous. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
I love this campground. If it was closer, we would stay here more often. There is literally something for everyone!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff, quiet park with a lot going on. Well taken care of. Booked another week before we left.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2019
Camping is a family event, I feel as though sites should include at minimum 4 people and not just 2 adults, especially for the amount charged per night. Your KOA is one of the most expensive campgrounds in the area and although you have things to do for kids there are others who offer more for a cheaper nightly rate. Our family camps over 40 night per year so I do not feel as though I am off bas
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA and plan to be back soon.
Sep 17, 2019
It was great, clean wonderful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
This was our yearly family camping trip & everyone & everything was great. Our compliments to the staff! Beautiful facility. Thank you for what you do!!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The campground was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The kids all loved the activities. The cabin we stayed in could have used a little maintenance though. There was mold growing on the corner of the walls, the bathroom mirror was missing, the toilet either wouldn’t flush or would continuously run water and you couldn’t take a shower for longer than 5 minutes without the water turning col
Sep 11, 2019
Shelby/Mansfield KOA is gorgeous. The owners take pride in the upkeep and maintenace of the park. The potted plants, the grounds, the cabins, etc. are exceptional! Vicky ans Gary are very gracious hosts! We will be back amd bring the rest of the family next summer!
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed everything except the food in the Kafe. It was undercooked and didn't taste right. In the past we have had good food.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
It’s such a beautiful campground! I highly recommend the patio sites! There’s so much to do there! We’ve stayed there twice and loved it both times!
Sep 07, 2019
Amy, and the entire staff make you feel like a valuable guest. We love the adult time at the hot tub/pool, the cleanliness of the facilities, and the variety of activities available for families.
Sep 07, 2019
Camped with 2 other family’s and our site was large enough we where able to share it with one of our friends. Rained out on one of our days but we stayed under canopy and made the best of it. The worst day camping is a still a good day. With the campground now being all inclusive our friends with small kids can use all available amenities and not have to pay extra. Can’t wait for next trip!!
Sep 06, 2019
We love this KOA!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The best KOA in Ohio ���.
Sep 05, 2019
Lots to do for all ages. Super clean pool was great always pleasure to stay there.
Sep 05, 2019
Excellent stay.
Sep 05, 2019
love the spot and activities
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Love this KOA and have stayed here before. I was a bit disappointed that the cafe was not open at all during our stay as it was prior to Labor Day and we had planned on enjoying some of the delicious donuts they rave about on their website. I was also a bit confused as to why I was charged different amounts for the two nights I stayed, unfortunately I didn't notice this till after we checked out
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly,clean and very well kept.
Aug 29, 2019
Great site, well operated campground
Aug 29, 2019
We had a great stay. Love this place and all the amenities and activities!
Aug 28, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at and we have been to many!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 28, 2019
This campground is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The entire area is extremely clean and very well kept. Owners and staff are very courteous and ready to help at any time. We love the flowers!!!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Had a problem with my grill lighting and they came right over and assisted us...very friendly and helpful..usually stay 2x a year
Aug 28, 2019
We love this place! Very clean,landscaping is beautiful! Staff is very nice. It's our favorite so far out of all the Kia's we have been to.
Aug 28, 2019
Absolutely loves this KOA! Beautiful grounds and awesome staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Very pleasant people friendly helpful
Aug 24, 2019
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 23, 2019
The BEST campground in Ohio! The staff and owners are top notch. You will not find a better place to camp. Super clean and quiet when its time for bed:) Tons of things to do during the day and early evening hours. The pool and hot tub are awesome! Looking forward to our next time camping here. Thanks for everything!
Aug 22, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Love the campgrounds, always clean and an amazing staff. A must stay for anyone camping in Ohio.
Aug 22, 2019
Loved all the fun activities and play sets for the kids. The grounds were well maintained with plenty of mature trees to keep a nice breeze going.
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice! A bit off the beaten path but well worth it.
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.