Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Many amenities
Sep 23, 2019
What a beautiful campground. Very picturesque and quiet place. Lots of activities going on if you so choose. One negative was the two tier pricing, higher price for Fri-Sat stays than any other day..... not a fan of this, it is the same camping spot on Tuesday as it is on Friday...
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground, very well kept
Sep 23, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. This might just be our favorite KOA so far. We already book a stay for next year, including 2 cabins for the rest of the family.
Sep 23, 2019
Camp grounds were very clean. The camp sites were good size. A little more than what we normally pay per adult; but with all your free activities I can see why. Your campgrounds was recommended to us by our Grandson I can see why the younger ones with children would very much like it. We as older adults enjoyed it but could not do a lot of walking around. Thought about renting
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean the people were very nice and a real nice dog park!
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin was exactly what were expecting. It was clean and in good condition. The staff were friendly and professional.
Sep 23, 2019
One of the cleanest, most well organized KOAs we have ever stayed in. From the escort to our sight upon checking in to the great cafe when you don’t feel like cooking, this KOA deserves the highest rating. If we lived closer we would certainly keep his on our list for weekend get aways.
Sep 22, 2019
A gem! Clean, well maintained and spacious sites.
Sep 21, 2019
I love camping here. We were in a kamping kabin and they started redoing the floors in the restrooms across from us. The owner brought us a golf cart to use. So we could drive up to the other restrooms and showers. That's why I love it here. Thanks Mr. Cole.
Sep 21, 2019
Push button shower brought NO hot water for a morning shower. Sewer pipe out of the ground at site c05 was too high to empty east and water.
Sep 19, 2019
BIG ants in cabin on arrival, no biggie. Otherwise clean. But NO cooktop as advertised, even though there was a pile of pots and pans... nothing to cook them on! Pointless!!! Unless we put metal/plastic pans in the microwave or on the grill? Met the owner (he did not say he was) Gary at the ice cream store, nice guy, great chat. You could feel that he cared about the campground. PS... BIG ants.
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed on one of the deluxe patio sites and it was beautiful and so peaceful. This was definitely one of the nicest KOA's we've been to.The camp store was good size and had many fun thing to purchase as well as camping supplies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no complaints whatsoever and would recommend highly to others. Very kid friendly with a lot to do!
Sep 18, 2019
The campground is clean and absolutely gorgeous. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
I love this campground. If it was closer, we would stay here more often. There is literally something for everyone!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff, quiet park with a lot going on. Well taken care of. Booked another week before we left.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2019
Camping is a family event, I feel as though sites should include at minimum 4 people and not just 2 adults, especially for the amount charged per night. Your KOA is one of the most expensive campgrounds in the area and although you have things to do for kids there are others who offer more for a cheaper nightly rate. Our family camps over 40 night per year so I do not feel as though I am off bas
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA and plan to be back soon.
Sep 17, 2019
It was great, clean wonderful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
This was our yearly family camping trip & everyone & everything was great. Our compliments to the staff! Beautiful facility. Thank you for what you do!!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The campground was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The kids all loved the activities. The cabin we stayed in could have used a little maintenance though. There was mold growing on the corner of the walls, the bathroom mirror was missing, the toilet either wouldn’t flush or would continuously run water and you couldn’t take a shower for longer than 5 minutes without the water turning col
Sep 11, 2019
Shelby/Mansfield KOA is gorgeous. The owners take pride in the upkeep and maintenace of the park. The potted plants, the grounds, the cabins, etc. are exceptional! Vicky ans Gary are very gracious hosts! We will be back amd bring the rest of the family next summer!
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed everything except the food in the Kafe. It was undercooked and didn't taste right. In the past we have had good food.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
It’s such a beautiful campground! I highly recommend the patio sites! There’s so much to do there! We’ve stayed there twice and loved it both times!
Sep 07, 2019
Amy, and the entire staff make you feel like a valuable guest. We love the adult time at the hot tub/pool, the cleanliness of the facilities, and the variety of activities available for families.
Sep 07, 2019
Camped with 2 other family’s and our site was large enough we where able to share it with one of our friends. Rained out on one of our days but we stayed under canopy and made the best of it. The worst day camping is a still a good day. With the campground now being all inclusive our friends with small kids can use all available amenities and not have to pay extra. Can’t wait for next trip!!
Sep 06, 2019
We love this KOA!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The best KOA in Ohio ���.
Sep 05, 2019
Lots to do for all ages. Super clean pool was great always pleasure to stay there.
Sep 05, 2019
Excellent stay.
Sep 05, 2019
love the spot and activities
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Love this KOA and have stayed here before. I was a bit disappointed that the cafe was not open at all during our stay as it was prior to Labor Day and we had planned on enjoying some of the delicious donuts they rave about on their website. I was also a bit confused as to why I was charged different amounts for the two nights I stayed, unfortunately I didn't notice this till after we checked out
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly,clean and very well kept.
Aug 29, 2019
Great site, well operated campground
Aug 29, 2019
We had a great stay. Love this place and all the amenities and activities!
Aug 28, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at and we have been to many!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 28, 2019
This campground is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The entire area is extremely clean and very well kept. Owners and staff are very courteous and ready to help at any time. We love the flowers!!!
Aug 28, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We recently stayed here for two nights....loved everything about it. Decor was inviting, air conditioning wonderful and they allow pets! Didn't give this 5 stars because the bathroom was a little bit of a stroll. Bathroom was nice and spacious. We will be back!
- sherylb172 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.