Shelby / Mansfield KOA Reviews

Try our Patio Sites!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2020
Loved the patio pull thru we had. Park was very clean and all personnel were very friendly. Will return.
Jul 28, 2020
We always have a great stay at Shelby/Mansfield KOA
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Wi-Fi was terrible. Besides the "free" pass code we had purchased 4 more. We have 3 android phones, 1 iPhone, 1 Vizio TV. When we checked in we had told the person what we had. Saturday morning we had informed the staff that we couldn't log into wifi, we were told that it wouldn't work on the TV. Couldn't get 3 of our phones logged in and then one we did, signal was poor so wifi didn't work.
Jul 28, 2020
I have stayed at the Shelby Mansfield several time I have enjoyed each stay so much that I have put my name on the list for a seasonal spot my wife's father and mother have been seasonal for a long time unfortunately my father-in-law passed about 10 years back but he loved it there and my mother-in-law is still there. The owners Gary & Vickie are hard working and very nice and Amy is great.
Jul 28, 2020
With this being my first experience with KOA, I thought that it is a very well kept grounds, the staff was super friendly, lots of activities and enjoyed the wine and cheese tasting.
Jul 27, 2020
Sites were spacious and staff was nice. Half of the squirter boats didn't work when we wanted to use. The campground is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 26, 2020
Always a wonderful stay - definitely one of the nicest KOA's we've been to.
Jul 25, 2020
Cabin wasn’t super clean when we checked in. The futon mattress was gross. The overall appearance seemed really run down than it was a year ago.
Jul 24, 2020
Very friendly staff, very clean. We stay here every year and will return!
Jul 24, 2020
Clean and very comfortable
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Excellent KOA for families. Had a hard time with the showers getting hot water and didn't like the push button for water. My rating would have been a 4.5, but it had to be a 4 or a 5. The wine slushees are a must!
Jul 24, 2020
We always heard about the Shelby KOA, now we know why. This is a beautiful, friendly, immaculately maintained camp ground. We had a branch in your awning, about 10 minutes after I talked to a young lady behind the counter it was gone! There's a pool, playgrounds, tennis court, cornhole, and beautiful landscaping. We'll.be back! ��
Jul 24, 2020
Abundant amenities, beautiful treed campsite, top-notch staff, clean restrooms. We will definitely return.
Jul 24, 2020
This was the second time we have stayed here. First was the Log which we liked then 2 time at the buckeye, even loved this cabin even more. Such a peaceful and pleasant atmosphere and such a friendly staff. Lots to do for the Kids also. Highly recommended.
Jul 23, 2020
We love this place. Everyone I friendly. The campground is clean and very well kept. The sites are very spacious.
Jul 22, 2020
Campground staff is friendly, and attentive. Very well run campground
Jul 22, 2020
We were disappointed with the condition of the dog park fencing. It appears like it might fall down in places and there some gaps that could allow smaller dogs to escape. We didn’t use it but I did see a dog get out of it one time. Otherwise no issues.
Jul 22, 2020
Big thanks to Amy she was kind and helpful. Everyone we ran into on staff was exceptional. Our site was clean and big enough for any rig. Ther was so many things for our youngsters to do, We will definitely stay again soon.
Jul 22, 2020
Good time ! Everyone is very helpful and kind !
Jul 22, 2020
Very nice facility with lots to do for the kids! I will definitely be coming back!!!
Jul 22, 2020
We love staying there! Went 2x this year. Some updating/upkeep on the playgrounds would be nice tho. And the landscape around the putt putt need work. We still have alot of fun!
Jul 22, 2020
Very clean! Lots of activities to do! Kept the kids entertained!
Jul 22, 2020
The campground was very nice and clean. Where we stayed the spots where small and cramped once other campers came in for the weekend. It was nice and quite even during the busy weekend. We would come again but will reserve a bigger spot next time.
Jul 22, 2020
It was a Very Nice time. We had the last W/E site available for the long weekend. The BBQ Rib dinner and Wine&Cheese Party were great. We hope to return again next year.
Jul 22, 2020
My suggestion would be to fix up the playgrounds. The paint is peeling and some of the spring animals look like they are coming out of the ground. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Very clean, well maintained campground. We enjoyed the planned activities and were comfortable being there during the pandemic as the staff did a great job follow protocols. Tent sites are close together, but lots of shade from the trees.
Jul 22, 2020
We had a great weekend. This KOA is super clean and has many amenities! They have a full schedule of activities every day--we had so much fun! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend this KOA for families looking for a wonderful getaway!!
Jul 20, 2020
Loved the site. With the corona virus we felt very protected and the view was wonderful. It was our first outing with our new dog and it was great not to be between other campers. Would reserve this spot again. We love coming to Shelby KOA.
Jul 20, 2020
it was our first ever camping trip and i have to say it was a great expearence, all employees were wearing masks and place was clean.
Jul 19, 2020
This our favorite local campground. Always very clean. Lots to do for the kids and adults. Very friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2020
Site was clean and ready to go. Park employees were polite and curtious. The entire park was clean and well kept. looking forward to my next stay
Jul 19, 2020
This is a wonderful campground!
Jul 19, 2020
All the staff are super friendly and helpful! I loved that with the wristband during the week breakfast and pizza is free for everyone and they rotate everyday events extra for the kids. It was super clean. There is so much to do here and it’s all free including bikes jump house boats on lake golfing my favorite the gem mining omg for 20$ I got crystals that would be 40-50$ alone. We loved it!
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
It was a very enjoyable stay ..the staff very friendly...the only down side that I saw was the lack of golf carts to rent..evidently the staff were using them..but very nice time there
Jul 18, 2020
We arrived on a Sunday and the major issue I had was one girl who was working with food was not masked, but everyone else was. When I ordered food I asked the girl to ask the one without the mask to mask up before making my food. The girl who didn't have a mask on couldn't believe I asked that and gave me a dirty look. I am diabetic and I am really trying to watch everything so I don't get Covid.
Jul 18, 2020
We have been camping for years at Different campgrounds and the KOA resort in Shelby, Ohio is the nicest,Friendliest cleanest campground I’ve ever stayed at. The cabins are exceptional. Very well equipped with everything you need including dish soap paper towels hand soap linens and very accommodating. Very nice and kid friendly
Jul 18, 2020
every thing about our sta nice, good food y was great, our campsite was great, we had a deluxe cabin, very nice, all staff were very nice to deal with, pool was great, kids really enjoyed swimming, boating, putt putt, gem mining, store was nice, restaurant was very nice with good food and service. We were here years ago and am very glad we came again, everything was great and we will come again.
Jul 18, 2020
The staff are so nice and wonderful very helpful and polite. Amy Taylor and Madison were the best.The owners are super friendly.Tons of stuff to do there. Everything was included except tye dye shirts which was super fun to make.Campsites were very clean so was the whole place.You occasionally ran into dog poop from people not picking up after there pets.But I only seen a couple spots. Loved it
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Very clean park. Nice spacing between rv sites. Lots of activities to keep you busy. Very quiet and the sky at night is amazing.
Jul 17, 2020
We had a great time and felt very safe with the way things were done by the staff to keep us and many others safe in dealing with Covid19. Wishing everyone to stay safe and healthy. We are planning to be back next year. Thankyou for having a great place to come to. Dave, Deb and Chris Teets
Jul 17, 2020
This was our second stay. We enjoy our stay so much we plan it yearly with three families. Very nice place�
Jul 17, 2020
Good stay
Jul 17, 2020
Very beautiful campground. Very clean and spacious sites.
Aug 12, 2020
I have always heard that the Shelby KOA is really great, so I had to go. Our first impression was "Really!" The landscaping, when you drive in, is amazing/beautiful!! At check in the staff was very cordial, check in was fast, and we were escorted to our site. We had a pull thru, full hook up site that was very spacious. My only regret here is I didn't reserve a patio site. The stone pad was level, but a tree limb crowded my awning. I went to the office and asked if a limb could be trimmed, within 10 minutes the issue was resolved. The site had cable with quite a few channels, it did catch my eye that CNN and MSNBC were available, but not Fox. There is a Fox Business channel. There is an awesome play area for kids, we wouldn't see our grandchildren for days! The pool area was always busy. Back to the landscaping, someone came around watering and pruning the flowers at every campsite every morning! We walked around the permanent campers sites and every one was very well taken care of. There is much more I could go on about, but one point is we have another reservation set up for the end of September! As my title says, Now I know.
- bisonf on Trip Advisor