Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Grounds were very clean and organized, staff was all very friendly and helpful. All other campers that I interacted with were very friendly as well. Cabin was just a cabin, but all in all, I wasn't expecting the Hilton. One thing I learned, is when I return, I will be bringing my own toilet paper. The stuff that was in my cabin was horrible. Aside from that, no complaints. See you next fall.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a ton of activities over Holloween weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
We were at your campground for a Halloween weekend with friends and family and had a wonderful time! One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. Lots of activities and a very well kept, clean campground. This was our third stay this season and we'll be back next season! They are very good at keeping your groups together with adjoining campsites.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great weekend with friends. Wish they would upgrade the wifi system! The cost to use it is too much and even then it is barely useable. Great Haunted Barn - great job Cole family and volunteers!
Oct 03, 2017
Great Halloween weekend .
Oct 03, 2017
Even tho the campground was packed, the employees made us feel like we were the only ones there. The schedule of events was awesome and there was plenty for everyone to do. Before we left, we made our reservations for next year. We have made this our annual family camping reunion! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and adults.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice with lots to do! Great haunted barn!
Oct 03, 2017
This was our second time camping there this season. Our family had a great time both times. Great campground, great staff, and great activities!! Weâll be back for sure.
Oct 03, 2017
We love it there!!! Wonderful people and alot of activities for the kids and adults
Oct 03, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves lots of activities for the family thanks
Oct 02, 2017
This KOA is the benchmark, in our opinion- Our site was beatiful-
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Overnight stay, we were the only ones there. Of course it was during the week and late September. Fantastic!! The young lady that was running the place was wonderful.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always the best! Garry, Vicki and their crew do a phenomenal job taking care of the guests and the property.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
I am looking forward to the next time we can stay here. It is a really beautiful and spacious campground.
Sep 26, 2017
We stay here every chance we get. All of our stats are the same Awesome!
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the management and staff were great and very helpful. The store had everything thing we needed. We stayed in the Buckeye and enjoyed the cabin. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the cabin, but we did love our time there. There were a lot of bugs, spider webs, and unclean kitchen items in the cabin.
Sep 26, 2017
A perfect weekend, great weather for our stay. My Niece and I enjoyed just being out of the city, a awesome place to just relax and let the kids wonder around and meet up with some of their friends who are seasonals. It is always a pleasure to walk in and be greeted like you are a seasonal when you are only part timers. The staff is great couldn't ask for friendlier people.
Sep 26, 2017
Easy process to book, check in and park. Great facilities except they close the pool on labor day when September is still summer and historically warm. 90 degrees during my stay and drained pool was a big downfall. A plus of camping during September is there are less kids crowding up amenities adults rarely get to enjoy, like a pool and hot tub. Please consider keeping them open through September.
Sep 26, 2017
Great as always!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice,clean facility
Sep 24, 2017
campground was beautiful and immaculate. It was flower rich and the camp store was really attractive and well stocked. Ice cream was great too.
Sep 23, 2017
Our stay was just perfect for us, we were there from Sunday to Friday just to relax, campground was super clean, staff super friendly. Will definitely get back
Sep 21, 2017
We had a patio site as that was the only site available when we made reservations. The site was very big & very nice! Very well maintained campground. Many activities planned throughout the day. Cafe food was very good. Staff was very friendly. We were very impressed with this campground & will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Too many restrictions! Camping very expensive! We did get buy one night get one free! Most of activities were extra even th ough we had a wristband. Visitors had to camp in visitor parking lot. I complained as we had handicapped visitors. So were told to tAKE THEM TO CAMPER and bring car back to pARKING LOT. the campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, Friendly, lots of helpful workers. We had fun
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Camper appreciation weekend with our HOG (Harley Owners Group), 23 attending. Ths is our 3rd year at Shelby Mansfield KOA because the campground is superior and they treat us great!
Sep 19, 2017
Never disappointed in the facility or the staff. Top notch operation !!!
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 19, 2017
great place, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities and awesome staff. They make you feel like fsmily
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was fine except I went to the front office and ask them to fix the bathroom door while we were out and it didn't get done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We looked at it & decided it was not a simple fis since both holding brackets were off the door. It would have bee major disruption of your stay to fix while you were there. Could not have gotten it done while you away . Sorry.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice facilities. Well worth the cost. Good food in the restaurant and a fine selection of items in the store. Staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This was our second time there and we plan on making this KOA a regular stop on our camping calendar.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice well kept KOA. We stayed Mon-Fri. mid-Sept. quiet & peaceful. All the staff and owners we interacted with were friendly and helpful.Well stocked camp store/cafe.Many new pull-thru sights.
Sep 13, 2017
It was great By far the best KOA I have ever staid in
Sep 13, 2017
Great people, great facility! We shall return!!
Sep 13, 2017
Outstanding, had a wonderful weekend. Super Park and Super People. Everybody we talked to had our best interests in mind......Thanks again
Sep 13, 2017
Had a nice time and will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2017
its been about 8 years since I stayed here, and we just needed a quick get away for anniversary this year. so many great things have changed here since the last visit. Love how friendly the staff is and how well kept everything is. We will definitely be back and bring family too.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our FMCA Chapter's first stay at a KOA in many years. We were surprised by the campground's organization and layout as well as the spacious sites with full hookups. Gary and Vicki went overboard in providing us with prompt and excellent service. We will definitely consider this campground for future rallies. Midwest Coachmen was very appreciative of the efforts of Gary, Vicki and Amy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals