Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Superior!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
End of year camping was awesome and the 200 plus Halloween trick or treaters made our stay enjoyable. We look forward to next year to camp at least 4 times Excellent camp hosts and workers make this KOA our favorite in the tri state area. Thanks again.....Bruce Powley and family.
Oct 20, 2017
We had a great time! Garry and Vicky are amazing hosts. We stayed in the Buckeye with a great river view and my sister and nephews stayed at the Western by the playground. We will come back!
Oct 20, 2017
Employees were wonderful and helped me with my children at activities when my hands were full!! I appreciated that. Such a nice facility and PLENTY to do! The only complaint was that some of the fitness facility equipment wasnât functional.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground is very clean and has a lot of activities for both kids and adults, however the cable and WiFi are terrible.
Oct 19, 2017
Enjoyed the multiple activities!
Oct 19, 2017
Had a great weekend celebrating Halloween with grandkids! This is our favorite place to camp and have recommended it to many of our friends. Campgrounds are clean, staff members are so very friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy our stay here. So relaxing, yet fun activities for kids and adults alike.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The campground was very nice and clean and there were lots of activities for the kids. Everyone had a good time!
Oct 19, 2017
Amazingly clean, great service, very accommodating!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff was amazing, campground was perfect.
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground with a wonderful staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
What a wonderful campground !so much to do ! Our family had so much fun ! Your managers are so awesome and so helpful! The owners are so nice! We will be sure to camp there as often as we can! Loved it! See you soon!
Oct 11, 2017
It was too short - but a nice, clean and friendly respite on our long journey.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a wonderful time seeing all the trick or treater's! It was a fun weekend to be at this campground with so much to do!
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic as always!
Oct 10, 2017
Another beautiful weekend and great weather. A funfilled Saturday for their Halloween weekend and haunted barn. We were sad to leave for the season, but look forward to next year. Thanks for a great place to vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I believe this was our fifth Straight year, our children and grandchildren get cabins. We have turned this into a family reunion and enjoy everything that KOA Shelby does for not only the adults but also mostly the grandchildren. We all would recommend Shelby at the highest level. Job well done KOA Shelby.
Oct 10, 2017
The best campground in the USA! Always a excellent experience!
Oct 10, 2017
It is a clean and well kept campground.They have lots of activities available for you to do if you would like to.Great place to bring your family!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Love the new patios with cover for yurts.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed. Everything was neat, clean, and organized.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff,. Clean and neat...programming fantastic. Thanks guys
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome place and awesome staff!!!
Oct 10, 2017
We love the clean restrooms, store, Kafe, activities and feel safe with kids riding their bikes and just out having fun!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming there for Fright Fest weekend for six years. I was disappointed in the cabins and sleep arrangements for how much the cost is. The Wildcat sleeps 4, but the pullout couch caused my husband lots of back pain that he can't even walk the last two days. He was going to sleep in the bunk on the Sat that he arrived, but only one set of sheets was provided. The ceiling fan was unable.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Nice place but pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were there problems? We did not know of any.
Oct 04, 2017
Great koa always enjoy our time there ... fun weekend! Really like activities too GREAT Haunted barn!!!
Oct 04, 2017
We had an awesome time. The workers were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
best campground in Ohio! great sites that are large and well kept. great activities! Loved the pumpkin bowling balls! caramel apples were awesome! we ate at the restaurant and shopped in the camp store too, very convenient. Trick or treating was great, kids loved it. AND the haunted barn was fantastic. Owners and staff are great, they go the extra mile to make sure their campground is #1.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean and spacious campground. Very friendly staff!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals