Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email This Campground

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Friendly and helpful stuff. Bathrooms needs a renovation in the near future
Jun 14, 2018
We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
The visit was ok. The kids had fun, but the pool was too cold to use. They enjoyed the boat in the playground, but I think the very damaged splintery plywood in the boat is dangerous.
Jun 12, 2018
No cable hook up for TV and next to train tracks that move all night and shake the ground.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
clean, well maintained, and very friendly person at desk. Customer service is high on my list
Jun 08, 2018
Stayed one night in our fith wheel. Friendly staff, clean laundry room. Wifi signal good. Negatives: no cable or antenna reception, but we brought movies with us to watch. Sites are dusty, but is to be expected because it is in the desert.
Jun 07, 2018
Extremely dusty and desolute.
Jun 06, 2018
Wonderful staff!!!!! Great location on Route 66 with very clean bathrooms and a fun pool.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Next to very busy railroadtracks. No crossings near by so very few sounding of train horn. Good to have busy trains, America’s at work.
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly service
Jun 01, 2018
The campground was clean and comfortable. The train tracks were very close to the campground but they didn't bother us at all, we slept just fine,.
May 30, 2018
Have stayed here many times. Always clean and friendly owner.
May 30, 2018
While the office registration lady was lovely to deal with, the site let itself down a little due to being a bit old and under kept. The showers seemed dirty but most likely was from the slope in the floors and the slightly rusty drains.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
A nice campground with friendly stuff, a little playground and an excellent pizza restaurant just next to the campground. Clean and cozy restrooms. The trains during the night were a little loud but everything else made our stay there worth for one night. From June onwards the pool will be open too...A nice stop before driving along route 66...
May 26, 2018
The staff was really nice and Kind. Thank you! But the location is not nice, and very loud cause of the many trains. Showers need to be more clean
May 22, 2018
Our last stop on a 6000+ mile US tour. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at in 36,000 RV miles. Too close to very long trains...about 5 per hr. all night long. Poorly kept grounds...picnic table covered with bird poop. Inadequate gravel...dust bowl. Dumpster locked?? Wi-Fi useless. Price was right. Should have kept going to Kingman. Host very helpful. Good hours.
May 21, 2018
No cable at this KOA and the pool wasn't open. Not much appeal - just dirt and sand but understandable since it is in the middle of the desert. Bird doo on the picnic table and seats. Town of Seligman is interesting and we enjoyed having lunch and a malt there! Campground sufficient for a one-nighter but not impressive.
May 20, 2018
Relaxing, walk to have great home made pizza. Great sleep listening to the trains go by, thinking how it used to be on route 66.
May 16, 2018
Old, spiderwebs in rest rooms, playground barely usable, shower curtains were broken
May 14, 2018
Campground is poorly maintained and not near the KOA standard
May 11, 2018
Ok for overnight stay
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Had a great stay!
May 07, 2018
People were very friendly in the store and fellow campers
May 06, 2018
One of the nicest and helpful Managers we have encountered.
May 02, 2018
Nice staff but older park. Could hear trains running regularly but it was ambient noice. The pool wasn’t open but maybe they don’t open until Memorial weekend.
May 01, 2018
Nice clean park that I would stay at again.
Apr 29, 2018
Easy in and out. Lots of room for our 35’ fiver. Good places to eat and lots of Route 66 memorabilia. Trains roll by but there is no crossing so no horns to bother us. We had a good stay.
Apr 28, 2018
only stayed one night but find the employees very helpful and got good info
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Everything was fine. The spots were nice and large.
Apr 23, 2018
The two ladies working in the office were very nice, very friendly. Made us feel welcome. The campground was clean and provided us a nice place for a one night stop. It is right next to "two" train tracks. 1 eastbound and 1 west bound, so there were always trains running through. A little noisy while awake but didn't bother us as we slept. I'd stay here again if passing through.
Apr 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly and courteous upon our arrival. Our site was convenient to the shower, restrooms. We were also given a key chain saying "I survived a night of a thousand trains," which was a nice touch.We wouldn't hesitate to stay if in the area.
Apr 20, 2018
Dusty, noice from train the hole night. Restroom old and bath NOT clean
Apr 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Surprisingly good Italian lasagna at pizza restaurant in walking distance; with discount for staying at KOA.
Apr 18, 2018
The train went by there almost all night long! I would stay there if I had to but if I don't have to I wouldn't
Apr 17, 2018
Just passing through the area. Staff friendly and facilities good.
Apr 16, 2018
This is a nice place to stay. It is centrally located for both the South and West rims of the Grand Canyon as well as Sedonia. There are trains nearby but they never bothered us while we were there. This is a well run campground and we plan on coming back
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Have stayed there several times because of nearness to trains....
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was great. Site was good. Restrooms and showers are poor. Not clean. Tiles falling off in showers. Walls and door surfaces are dirty. All need paint. No security locks protecting restrooms So if you are not using the restrooms and showers this is a great KOA
Apr 07, 2018
Nice campground. Trains didn’t bother us at all.
Apr 05, 2018
Could use some general upgrades to make it a ten. Friendlly and very helpful people. Need more trains though!
Apr 01, 2018
We chose Selligman because it was near Grand Canyon. It was a good stay.
Apr 01, 2018
One of the best KOAs I've stayed in. Sites are level , have a table, grill and plenty of room. Management is friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable.
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean, we used it as a two night base to visit surrounding attractions. Some noise from nearby trains, but not enough to trouble us. We will probably use this campground on future trips.
Mar 31, 2018
Clean bathroom, nice staff, well stocked store and book exchange. Out in the middle of nowhere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals