Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Dusty, noice from train the hole night. Restroom old and bath NOT clean
Apr 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Surprisingly good Italian lasagna at pizza restaurant in walking distance; with discount for staying at KOA.
Apr 18, 2018
The train went by there almost all night long! I would stay there if I had to but if I don't have to I wouldn't
Apr 17, 2018
Just passing through the area. Staff friendly and facilities good.
Apr 16, 2018
This is a nice place to stay. It is centrally located for both the South and West rims of the Grand Canyon as well as Sedonia. There are trains nearby but they never bothered us while we were there. This is a well run campground and we plan on coming back
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Have stayed there several times because of nearness to trains....
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was great. Site was good. Restrooms and showers are poor. Not clean. Tiles falling off in showers. Walls and door surfaces are dirty. All need paint. No security locks protecting restrooms So if you are not using the restrooms and showers this is a great KOA
Apr 07, 2018
Nice campground. Trains didn’t bother us at all.
Apr 05, 2018
Could use some general upgrades to make it a ten. Friendlly and very helpful people. Need more trains though!
Apr 01, 2018
We chose Selligman because it was near Grand Canyon. It was a good stay.
Apr 01, 2018
One of the best KOAs I've stayed in. Sites are level , have a table, grill and plenty of room. Management is friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable.
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean, we used it as a two night base to visit surrounding attractions. Some noise from nearby trains, but not enough to trouble us. We will probably use this campground on future trips.
Mar 31, 2018
Clean bathroom, nice staff, well stocked store and book exchange. Out in the middle of nowhere.
Mar 30, 2018
Easy online reservations. Space info was ready upon arrival hand also given additional info regarding park amenities and warned about the trains which pass behind the campground. We found the sound to be comforting and not the least annoying. Were also given directions and discount info to local eateries. The campground was very clean and tidy.
Mar 28, 2018
No person to greet you. Office was closed when we arrived at 1pm. Several reservations just taped to the door. Dirty bathrooms.
Mar 26, 2018
This KOA IS RIGHT OFF THE INETERSTATE AND HAS TWO RAILROAD TRACKS RIGHT BEHIND IT! It appeared several non-campers were coming and going using the laundry facilities. Which may be why the dumpster was locked even during times the rules stated it would be unlocked.
Mar 26, 2018
Space was good and clean, staff was very nice.3
Mar 23, 2018
We stayed here overnight and it was good. It's totally gravel and the grounds could use some sprucing up. Nice management. It's not a destination. Trains do go by all night, but they don't blow their horns, so it was no problem
Mar 23, 2018
Good for a one night stay. Expect trains and noise.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
we only counted 437 trains LOL
Mar 14, 2018
Great, friendly place to stay. No paved roads; no paved sites.
Mar 06, 2018
The lady that operates this KOA is great. The wind and train noise is beyond her control. Our stay was as good as could be expected out in this relatively remote area.
Feb 25, 2018
Nice site, nice campground, the KOA LADY is welcoming, caring, and Wonderful! Great stay!!!!!!!!
Feb 19, 2018
Loved it! Stayed in the off season. Very roomy, extremely nice owner! Very clean! Has a pool, dog run, playgrounds, right off route 66. Perfect location to take the main road right into Seligman and see the sights!
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful at the Seligman KOA. The site was clean and easy to maneuver my truck/trailer into. Thank you for a great experience! Cynthia Ladd
Feb 16, 2018
This place was just ok. The people were nice. It was quite pricey compared to others. Kind of surprising actually. The bathrooms were weak. Pealing paint etc. nice view of hills and mountains. Train didn’t bother me. But it went by about every 15 min.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice staff, park is clean and well kept. Train track is next to the park and the trains run about every 30 minutes.
Feb 06, 2018
Pretty spartan.
Feb 01, 2018
Very nice friendly staff. Cute store with all your needs, books to trade and lots of movies to rent. Laundry & restrooms/showers super clean. Flat vast parking with great scenery. We'll come back.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
I arrived late, and left late. I paid an additional day due to the fact that I "checked out" well past the designated time. The grounds were in excellent shape, well maintained and clean. My stay was quiet and uneventful, allowing me to catch up on some much needed sleep.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Enjoyable. Quiet.
Jan 04, 2018
Quick stay but nice, thank you
Jan 03, 2018
The trash bins were locked!
Jan 01, 2018
We just stayed overnight passing through very nice people in the office
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly, quiet, clean
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Super friendly hosts. Very clean facilities. Views and Location somewhat lacking.
Dec 13, 2017
it was ok, i have stayed in much better but the staff was very nice
Dec 12, 2017
Nice campground if you can get use to the many, many trains going down the tracks next to the campground.
Dec 09, 2017
Everyone at the KOA very nice very helpfu the park was nice only downfall was the trains passing by day and night not so much during the day at night messes with sleepy time
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
No sewer hookups..barren ..trains going by frequently. However the staff were very nice - they suggested taking rt.66 instead of 40 .. GREAT ROAD and thanks for the suggestion.
Dec 01, 2017
All dirt and dust. Train tracks with a lot of traffic right at campground, wifi not existing, trash bin locked.
Dec 01, 2017
Succeeds for the "Journey" mission and overnight stays. Some complain about the trains, but we didn't find them objectionable. The desert landscape is thought, with no grass, and lots of dust. Not much the campsite can do about that, but when the winds kick up, it's DUSTY. Also, being as remote as it is, there was no cable or "air" TV service, which was disappointing, but understandable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals