Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2018
Love KOA's but if you are in the middle of nowhere, ya gotta have stable wifi when no cable or digital signal is available.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nice location, sites are well maintained and large. Bathrooms and showers kept clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Cute town and the KOA staff I met were friendly and helpful. The men's bathroom was adequate but could use some maintenance on the tile etc.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Had fun, the showers were very busy had to wait for the next stop!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
The site is good with all the amenities, Unfortunately it was very very cold.
Nov 13, 2018
Lots of railroad and traffic noise, but otherwise a good dtay
Nov 13, 2018
People were friendly! Lay out for big rigs a little tight, but do able. The train track is a main line. Probably 20 trains that evening (1 night stay) and into the morning hours before we left. So a little noisy, but in an easy in and out route! Need do do some grade work on the entry road- full of ruts.
Nov 12, 2018
the host that greeted me and checked us in was awesome.
Nov 08, 2018
Decent place and extremely nice manager but seriously, no cable in a place that has no tv reception! To date every KOA I have stayed at offered some type of cable hook up. When you are in the middle of nowhere hat has to be available. Other than that good for an overnighter only.
Nov 08, 2018
Very clean and the staff was great
Nov 07, 2018
I use an oxygen concentrator st night. (Failed to tell desk). Electricity kept going on & off all night. Battery powered but doesn’t last long on battery. Have generator but they prohibit use.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
I enjoyed my one night stay at this KOA campground! The owners checked us in and were very friendly and helpful! It is near a train track but the noise was not loud, I liked the sound of the trains going by. I could barely hear them. I had one complaint because my shower was only lukewarm at around 5:30 p.m. and the laundromat appeared to be busy, so I think maybe they had used the hot water.
Nov 03, 2018
Great stay. Pete and his wife are fantastic, helping hand with anything you need. Park was immaculate! See you again!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Small campground butting up to route 66. About 2 miles into Seligman. A quiet place to stay on the desert land. If you want trains this is the place. They travel close to the campground running about every 15 minutes. We were not bothered by them however. Easy to travel to Williams to jump off to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 01, 2018
Uneventful.
Oct 29, 2018
very friendly staff
Oct 29, 2018
Quiet park lady at desk was helpful. Wi fi is a little weak. Lots of trains go by but didn't keep me from sleeping.ample spaces..good little dog park. Will return again.
Oct 28, 2018
I did not get the 7th night free discount because I made my reservation with my KOA membership number. The discount was more than what my KOA membership discount was so apparently there is no reason to belong to KOA. Flagstaff KOA lets you book your reservation as a member and gives you a free night so not sure what the problem is in Seligman. Bathrooms are undesirable, WIFI doesn't work.
Oct 27, 2018
Always friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Not too peaceful with train noise though.
Oct 25, 2018
Enjoyed being there in late October as park was lightly populated, making it easier to see the amazing sky.
Oct 25, 2018
Always friendly, courteous, & helpful. Love the trains going by. We stay every time we’re going through this area.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The restrooms need some serious work
Oct 22, 2018
The stagecoach bar next door to this KOA had some rude employees and patrons that were in the outside enclosed patio. There was a dirt bike rider that continuously rode up and down the location as well as the houses between there and this KOA between 9 to 10 pm. It was loud and difficult to sleep because of it. Thank you. The KOA was clean, neat, and affordable.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Usually KOA's tend to be among the nicer RV Parks. This one is an exception. On a positive note it seemed to have a nice store but the sites are all dirt and dead grass and our site also had deep tire ruts. To top it off we had to listen to trains going by all night about 300 yards away. With all the negatives the price should have been much lower. Never again.
Oct 16, 2018
garbage should be unlocked by 8am
Oct 16, 2018
Good overnight, pleasant and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2018
Such a nice quiet place to stay and they are so accommodating to our needs.
Oct 14, 2018
Just a quick overbite stay on the way home. Basic, basic, but clean. The Manager was nice and helpful
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice stay, good people, my third time through.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
The hosts were wonderful. Clean spacious sites, bathrooms. The only drawback was train noise.
Oct 12, 2018
Workers were very nice. Okay for the one night on the road if you dont mind trains every 15 minutes. No tv reception, no wifi. Laundry facility needs good cleaning.
Oct 12, 2018
Super clean, super friendly! A jewel in the desert!
Oct 11, 2018
Courteous, knowledgeable staff, Facilities nice. Very noisy due to train tracks.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Easy in and out. Was a muddy mess. Rain cannot be helped, but a little gravel would go a LONG way. My clean truck and 5th Wheel Camper look as if they had been mudding. I’ve seen this more often as I travel across country. Are KOA owners so broke that they can’t afford gravel? Loud Trina nearby. That did not bother us though.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
This KOA was in relatively good shape. Generally KOA is not that one it was in the early 2000 and there seems to be a difference betwen KOA in Canada and USA.KOA should genereally improve the campgrounds (especially restrooms) there a lot has been coming into their years and that is no good reputation for KOA.
Oct 06, 2018
Very pleasant lady at the reception. She was very kind to help us with information and very interested. She told us where to eat. The Cafe right next door did have a very good meal for 6,99. And very good kraft beer. De camping store had several things we bought. We were pleased the camping had propane. The camping was clean, showers clean. Perfect.
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2018
Very present.
Oct 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice neat campsite The train tracks run next to the campsite and go on freight trains day and night. We were not bothered by it. (Original) Mooie nette camping De treinrails loopt naast de camping op gaat dag en nacht door met goederentreinen. Wij hadden er geen last van.
- Jolanda Weert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.