Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2019
The staff was very nice and helpful. The driveway needed grading badly, as it had deep potholes. The onsite laundry facilities were open to the locals with no focus on KOA campers given preference.
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
Bare bones, good enough for an overnight, but realize it is in a "desert bowl." No airborne signals (radio, TV, cellular) and the WIFI was weak and unsecured.
May 23, 2019
Windy, don't have internet or cable-they rent you a disk! Very bumbly road to get there. Train tracks come in. The lady was nice, but I felt like they wanted money.
May 19, 2019
nice staff
May 19, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Train noise did not bother us and there are no crossings so no train horns.
May 18, 2019
Friendly staff. A lot of train traffic but they don't blow their whistles so its not to bad.
May 18, 2019
Friendly easy check-in. The store had everything I needed so I didn’t have to go to town. Quiet except for the trains, but we like trains. Bathroom could use a remodel, but the sinks were newer. Convenient location fro our trip
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
An older park in the process of being upgraded. Very friendly staff. Had a problem with the power and was upgraded to a new spot at no charge and they immediately corrected the problem. Train noise but no horns,, did not interrupt sleep
May 17, 2019
Good park
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Lovely, friendly staff! The trains all night long were the only drawback.
May 15, 2019
Need a bigger coffee pot if you are going to offer free coffee in the morning
May 14, 2019
Un peu près d'un chemin de fer très achalandé, mais très bien dans son ensemble. Les emplacements que l'on a eu était de niveau, ce qui a grandement facilité l'installation. Les salles de bains ont été partiellement rénovées et le coup d'oeil est attrayant.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Simple campground, but it had everything I needed. Location is great on Route 66! The host was very courteous.
May 13, 2019
Very nice dog run area with agility theme.
May 11, 2019
Awesome office staff! Thank you!
May 10, 2019
GREAT SITE WITH A VIEW OF THE AREA, LOVED THE TRAINS PASSING BY , WILL STOP AGAIN WHEN TRAVELING IN THE AREA, STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT TO TALK WITH
May 08, 2019
I love this place and have stayed here before and after. But I cant give 5 stars because of the water shutting off on each of two visits, with no warning or explanation by the hosts. Water was part of what was promised for the money I paid, no?
May 07, 2019
Stayed for the Route 66 Fun Run. Quiet park, friendly and good size spaces. Would be nice to have some more and larger trees. Will probably be back next year.
May 07, 2019
We have always enjoyed staying at the KOA in Seligman, Az. The owner and team are fun and welcoming. Yes, it's an older facility, but relaxing for us. mike and joyce
May 04, 2019
Great staff. WiFi was very spotty. Train noise was terrible. Nice store. Roomy spaces. Good price.
May 01, 2019
Very friendly , good store and amenities. Level sites with easy hookups. My rating is a little low for only two reasons. There is no cable and we could not get even one TV channel. Second, if trains bother you it is right next to the tracks. Other than those two items, I would give it a 5 and recommend it.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Fine for an overnight stay. Lots of weeds and dirt. Train runs all night. Owner was friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2019
Plain, somewhat isolated camp, but hosts were wonderful and the Route 66 information was very interesting. We enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 26, 2019
Great place and great customer service
Apr 20, 2019
Very basic but close to town, great service and good bathroom: clean and warm showers. Didn’t mind the trains because no whistles. Funky bar/grill within walking distance. No food but and bartender and patrons very nice.
Apr 20, 2019
Close trains were no problem
Apr 20, 2019
They are always so helpful & in a good spirit. The town of Seligman is a neat place to visit & eat.
Apr 18, 2019
Perfect cabin for family of 4. Clean facilities. Great location
Apr 15, 2019
Trains but nice park. Was raining gravel was muddy but that’s camping
Apr 09, 2019
My second time. I can always count on a pleasant stay when I’m passing through the area. No surprises but all the amenities I need for myself and my dogs.
Apr 06, 2019
Campground needs updates in most areas. I understand the owner wants to sell but won't improve anything. 5 stars for the camp hosts. They were great..
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
This KOA doesn't know what's going on. They claimed they taped check-in info to the front door - they didn't. We checked in thru the no res area and went to the site on the envelope. Next morning the "taped to the door" info was on the inside office desk.....anyhow, the space was okay. Just a dumb experience. I want the points for staying there.
Apr 02, 2019
Staff very friendly and professional, campground clean and sites easy to get in to. Train tracks close & fascinating to watch, and not a " noise" is due at all!
Mar 29, 2019
It is a place tostay on your ay. Nice management. Train noise all night.
Mar 28, 2019
Antennae tv is not available at all nor is cable tv offered, so if you don't have satellite you are out of luck. Also other than the main building there are no lights on at night anywhere, it is 100% dark, in my opinion this location does not meet KOA minimum standards.
Mar 28, 2019
They are very kind, helpful and an easy place to get into and out of.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Nice site with good staff and well stocked general store. Close to very active railway...only drawback.
Mar 24, 2019
Very clean campground. Loved the Pizza Joint next door. Close and good food! Hostess was very nice. Enjoyed the 1,000 trains nearby!!!
Mar 23, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 19, 2019
Didn't understand how we F4 had to be on top of F5 when F1 & F3 as well as many 50 amp slots were empty the whole time. F5 and us were stuck looking at each other the whole 3 night stay, felt we all had to be SO quiet, keep 1 side of Windows closed and feel he couldn't even sit outside without awkwardness. Our main Windows on each were looking at each other, and we blocked the Sun from him.
Mar 19, 2019
The campground is well maintained, restrooms are nice decorated and very clean. Staff is friendly. There is a restaurant next door. Train nor route 66 don't give to much noise.
Mar 18, 2019
There is a special charm about this place and town.. To appreciate it is to experience it.. The food is excellent and the people are the best..
Mar 17, 2020
ATTENTION: NEWS FLASH, Under New Ownership/ Management. Their plans on upgrading the facility will be at the pinnacle of KOAs. Super awesome couple. A must stay location.
- David Wray on Google
Mar 19, 2020
We have stayed here before. The staff is always friendly and the cost is reasonable. The trains are very loud here, but a nice place to lay over for a day or so.
- Barclay-Belinda Weishuff on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.