Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
I come from France. The welcome was very nice. The campground is well equipped.The cabin was nice and very clean. But the campground is very noisy because of the road and the trains very close
Jul 09, 2017
Nice, clean campground the staff was helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
The host and everyone who works here are extremely nice. However, the pool closes at 7:30 PM each night, and with it being a good distance away from other attractions, the kids weren't able to use the pool as much as they would've liked. Also, we were told the dumpster would be locked at 8:00 PM each night, so all of our dinner trash had to sit in the RV until the next morning.
Jul 08, 2017
Checked in late, A/C was broken, cabin was dusty and dirty. Bathrooms were gross. We have stayed in many KOAs over the last couple of years. This was the absolute worst.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground setting. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly welcome and suppport. Well maintained facilities. We had a beautiful RV place shaded by a tree.
Jul 07, 2017
Good for what it is intended for - an overnight stay or as a possible base camp for sightseeing.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff, level spacious pull thru space.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean pool and stores close by. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly and helpful. Just a nice quite place to stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place, but with the railroad track not far, pretty noisy at night for sleeping. They run one after another! Staff is very nice & helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Tent sites had no shade at all, not even a lean-to. The dog run also didn't have any shade, was dirt and had broken equipment. Stickers/burrs were everywhere
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
Arrived late but no problem getting allocated space. Very friendly and helpful staff, thanks.
Jun 27, 2017
While the trains next to the campground we're constant, they seemed to stop as bedtime arrived. Campground, pool, restrooms and gift shop we're all excellent, and the lady who checked me in was very kind.
Jun 26, 2017
We broke down and they were very helpful being flexible with our schedule.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place
Jun 25, 2017
Staff was great. Facilities were not up to KOA standards
Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly. I have stayed at a lot of KOA'S and this one has got ways to go to be up to KOA standards. Giving bad information was also not a good thing.
Jun 24, 2017
Office and store are closed from 10 til 2. Sewer connection had no threads. As we were leaving at 10 ,they locked the garbage cans up so you could not throw away your trash as you were leaving. No tv service. Parking is a dirt lot with very few trees.
Jun 24, 2017
Courteous & helpful
Jun 22, 2017
Traveling cross country to visit family, on my travels have be come involved. I've stayed at 3 this provides the best setting. All staff were very helpful and the camp was immaculate.
Jun 20, 2017
I really can't believe that this run down campground is a KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Les trains passent jour et nuit tout à côté du camping, c'est infernal. Aucune sécurité, la buanderie sert à tout le village et ces gens ont souvent des allures loches et se promènent dans le camping.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, the area could be a little more shady
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Not the best! Dirt pads are messy. A little difficult to exit from my drive thru. Quieter than I expected.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Love this campground! Nice people and it's clean!
Jun 17, 2017
Great location close to RT 66 attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
Run down weed patch for $40.50 a night with my KOA membership! I stayed in another KOA without a membership yet for $51.00 a night and it rated 5 stars. Wonderfully taken care of. Also this KOA is a stones throw from train tracks & there is a train every 15 minutes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Terrible--no TV no cable camped in a dirt lot only good thing was when we left
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Very kind staff, restrooms in good conditions, free coffee ... but a few more trees would be nice
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly folks. I would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Don't believe the description of this KOA!!!! You CANNOT relax here with train tracks so close and trains going by day and night EVERY 5-20 minutes!!! When we got there office was closed and we had to find our own site. All sites had picnic tables in the middle of them so we had to get out and move it before parking. People were driving in and out at all hours. Pool is open to non campers.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is very nice and even understood when I had to shorten our stay. The sites could use some maintenance and the bathrooms could be cleaned a little better (I took several showers with a spider) but it was a nice campground. They can't help that the trains come every 10 minutes which is why I would t recommend it. It was very hard to sleep at night.
Jun 10, 2017
Is remote with tourist town near by. Trains run about every 15 minutes and tracks are near by. Sandy sites. Restrooms and showers are older but very clean. Stephanie, the owner, does a good job and is a wealth of travel info.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice people.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice friendly campground managers (husband & wife). Clean facility. There are very few options for campgrounds on the western end of the Grand Canyon. This is as good as it gets. My only complaint is the location nearvtrain tracks. We heard many trains rolling by in the middle of the night, often with horns blaring!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice host, good and safe place for a stop over. Nothing to really brag about.
Jun 09, 2017
Unattractive sites and facilities.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Park well maintained and clean. Free cookies for people treats for pets.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, Could you some site updates
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed 4 days and all was perfect. Thanks to all who run this LO A - Good job!
Jun 03, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 02, 2017
The facility is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy