Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email This Campground

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Tracy was so welcoming, warm, friendly and so helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Just dirt everywhere, no grass that I could see. With almost NO other campers there, we moved to the space next to ours so we could use our satelite tv since they had put us under one of the two trees in the campground. I went to the office (husband and wife)to tell them and they were very upset. Worst KOA ever! everything needed repair or work. What happened to the KOA reputation????
Oct 31, 2017
Did not find staff very friendly. Trash is locked when office closed so we have to take trash with us if leaving out ezrly. Very spotty wifi though sparsely occupied. Very noisy as right next to busy rr tracks but we did not mind that too much. There a lot of things to do in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a convenient stop. Clean and friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
For the price I payed, it sure was primitive. Pool closed, short turning radius for site egress etc.
Oct 30, 2017
My third time here. Great place, great trains !. I only wish the WIFI was better. No TV either. The nightly price should reflect this. Your staff were quite pleasant.....nice people !
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
I always stay at this park if I'm in the area. Relaxing stop over. Cool little town too.
Oct 24, 2017
The office staff was nice and friendly, had my reservation and site ready when I got there. We stayed one night so it was a go location for the night. Easy to locate off the Freeway, but far enough away from the freeway to avoid the noise. It's does have trains that run thru the town all night lone, but they are the quite ones I, so it was not an issue with me.
Oct 23, 2017
Poor bathroom facilities (moldy/disguting/ripped shower curtains; Out-of-date toilets; Pathetic showerheads; Overall state of uncleanliness). Laundry facilities were also dirty and unkempt (laundy is used by nearby townsfolk, as it is the only "laundromat" in town). RV electrical hook-up was damaged (potential shock hazard). Minimal activities in Town. Left with overall sense of disatisfaction
Oct 23, 2017
Dry, dry high dessert country, not much green. Pros: friendly people. Cons: workers truck with Confederate license plate-very disconcerting, bathrooms just surfaced cleaned-hair under shower mat, furry air ducts, hard water rings in toilets (I have hard water, so I know what it takes to keep the rings at bay).
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
The staff were so helpful and very nice. They even came over to check if I needed anything! I love it!
Oct 19, 2017
The lady that took our reservation over the phone was very nice and helpful. Our site was easy to find. Other campers were friendly. I liked the fact the laundry facility stayed open. The only thing we didn't like was when we were leaving we couldn't dump our garbage because the dumpster was locked. Other than that we had a great stay! Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
Peaceful
Oct 17, 2017
We felt that $40 was way too much to charge for this particular KOA - we have stayed in many KOA's with nicer features and not paid $40 - it should be stated on the website for Seligman that there is no Television unless you have a satellite dish. This is one KOA that we would not re-visit.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Trains all night long. Terrible wi-fi. So-so campground.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice managers.
Oct 12, 2017
May have only been for a night but I was impressed, very clean and staff was very friendly
Oct 12, 2017
It took place in April 2008. So I do not remember much.
Oct 11, 2017
When in the area I am SURE I will stop in.
Oct 10, 2017
Not very well landscaped. Clean site and campground. Site a bit small for our rig and paid for 50 amp But The 30 foot power cord was too short to reach was too short.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We've been staying here for years and our most recent two visits were great as always. Still love the Stagecoach too?
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Trains all night long....Very noisy!!
Oct 06, 2017
Pool not heated. Covered on first day. WiFi was non existent. Office worker was pleasant. Would not stay there again.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice central spot to explore old Rt 66 and Grand Canyon from.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly and enthusiastic staff. Everything was ready the second I got there. Would be happy to stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Tent sites too noisy, beside interstate, didnt feel safe. Was between multiple train runs throughout night and road traffic. Saw 2 brown recluse spiders in women's bath house. Would not stay there again.
Sep 30, 2017
Big spaces, friendly staff
Sep 29, 2017
Tracy was realnice
Sep 29, 2017
We've been staying here a couple of times a year for 18 years and it is always a pleasure.
Sep 28, 2017
Showers and laundry room quite dirty.
Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful at the office. Nice lady who gave good information about the campground and Seligman like the best restaurants. Facilities for toilets and showers are good.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice park! Clean and accessible restrooms and showers; spacious sites; friendly and helpful staff
Sep 23, 2017
great - we will be back - you do get use to the cho-chos but not the wind!
Sep 22, 2017
We stayed for a week and were very pleased to be here. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and we enjoyed the pool.
Sep 22, 2017
No cable or antenna TV,internet poor & trains run all night long
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Too many mosquitoes
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Poor wifi in the tent area. Place and manager were wonderful!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here last year as it's right on Route 66. Got a nice shady spot for my tent this year! Weather was dry and cool just what I was looking for. Manager was very helpful and checked me in quickly. This is the second time I've used the VKR customer appreciation weekend. Between this weekend and my reservation for thanksgiving in San Diego I've already paid for my membership, thanks! KOA rocks!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals