Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2020
Been very quiet which is what I want
May 02, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
Very nice people close to the railroad tracks clean and well stocked store.
Apr 29, 2020
we like to boondock a lot so when we need to reset, we stay where there are hookups and laundry facilities. These amenities fit the bill for us at the Seligman location.
Apr 27, 2020
Very nice, check in was quick and easy, trains go by but no whistles, would stay again, staff very friendly.
Apr 24, 2020
Stayed during the Corona virus pandemic. New owner is doing an excellent job.
Apr 14, 2020
It was just ok. There were trains passing. At least they didn't blow their horns, but they were loud.
Apr 12, 2020
People there were very nice. The campsites were clean. The trains were the only distraction. I would stay here again.
Apr 12, 2020
Was nice and peaceful!
Apr 09, 2020
WiFi doesn't work. Bathrooms could've been cleaner.
Apr 09, 2020
I made a mistake staying here. There was a train running all night, and the Rocky dirt ground was not tended to well at all. I was told there was a fire pit in my tent site so I bought a bundle of wood, but when I went to it there was no fire pit. I love camping, and I’ve been to some great KOAs, BUT SKIP THIS ONE.
Apr 02, 2020
Train noise went on all night. I doubt that there is anything that can be done to block it out. I am a light sleeper and was awoken every time a train passed by. Other than that, the park was clean and neat and very nice.
Apr 01, 2020
Our site was large enough so we didn’t need to unhook for our one night stay. When we made our reservation, I was given my site number and told he would check us in when we showed up so we wouldn’t have to go inside the office. This is the new normal in this time of Covid-19. Be safe everyone.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
The new owners are very friendly and helpful. Thanks again for the great stay.
Mar 26, 2020
The staff were very nice especially under the circumstances (Coronavirus outbreak). The area is fine...and, like every KOA park we've stayed in, it was clean and everything seemed to be in working order.
Mar 25, 2020
They need to install cable no tvTheInternet is nonexistent The bathrooms need to be updated. They needto Have more gravel rained puddles everywhere! Dump station had a broken hose, attachment missing. The staff was nice
Mar 24, 2020
Great staff, who were so friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to collect garbage, etc.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Je suis rester pour une nuit , je suis arrivés après la fermeture . Le camping était en boue ,cependant près de l autoroute .
Mar 21, 2020
Excellent place...not a "parking lot" experience...very reasonably priced. Definitely will be back
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Mike and Stephanie are new owners and were fantastic. Thank you for everything.
Mar 18, 2020
We enjoyed the quiet beauty of the desert and unpretentious feel of the kampground... nice folks runnin' the place!
Mar 15, 2020
Extremely professional staff. Perfect layout of camp. Well maintained.
Mar 15, 2020
I give 3 stars because the place is a mud puddle when it rains. We have dogs and walking was a haste as you must towel off the dogs, kick your shoes off in the door and the coach is still trashed. We also had electrical issues in space B4. They offered a different space but we had already leveled up and didn’t want to move. We made due with 30 amps from the next space, B5. Everyone was very nice
Mar 15, 2020
Great location, plenty of history on historic rt. 66. Many trains going by but to be honest we loved it, great crew, provided everything we needed and then some. Great hard working group. We were from the northeaat and found their hospiralirt to be exceptional!!!
Mar 12, 2020
It might be OK to stay at this location in dry weather, but with rain it is an absolute muddy mess! At the very least, the entrance driveway needs severe improvement as there were large puddles that could not be avoided and the rest was soft and muddy. Our site, F1 which is on the lower portion was very soft and needs to have at least some crushed granite brought in. Too much mess for me!
Mar 11, 2020
No cable
Mar 09, 2020
Loved this site and the turkey diner delivered to my RV
Mar 09, 2020
Friendly and helpful check-in.
Mar 09, 2020
We stayed at Seligman a number of times and always enjoy our stay.
Mar 07, 2020
Turn left @ neighbors' junky place & you're there. Easy, after hours check-in. Very clean bathrooms, showers, laundry & grounds. Bathrooms need paint freshened. Small, pared down version of KOAs with all we needed. Easy in and out.Trains pass nearby so light sleepers take your earplugs! Ownership changes soon. Thanks to current owner for giving life! Loved the laundry decor shirts with sayings.
Mar 03, 2020
We were passing thru on our Rte 66 journey & stopped for the night. Originally had 2 nights scheduled but we had to, sadly, adjust our plans & had only one night. This KOA was perfect! Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Some might not like the proximity of the train tracks & frequent passing trains; we loved it. Close to the highway. A short walk into town. 10% off at the pizza shop next door.��
Mar 03, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Everything as advertised. A regular stop for us.
Mar 02, 2020
Just for a stop on the road 66, it’s ok.
Mar 02, 2020
Very nice place
Feb 20, 2020
Didn’t care to unhook water hose nightly. Great camp workers. City lost water 1 day. How does a city lose water?
Feb 19, 2020
The sites could use some TLC to make them more level w/o the ruts. It would have been MUCH quieter had not the train tracks run right in front of the park. It was a major RR line and it is was busy all of the time. Regular wake ups at 3 a.m.!
Feb 18, 2020
No personnel on duty all night and day so I could not get a receipt. Over priced for this time of year. Two other campers present.
Feb 17, 2020
This place needs some updates and love. Fire pits are in a terrible place. Right next to the road very easy to hit with vehicle. Pits are not cleaned out. Sites need to be filled in and racked. Lady there was very nice.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Ok for an overnight stay if you don't mind a train going by all night. People are friendly and the town is cute. Lots of old cars. Sites are gravel/dirt so don't use if it's rained .
Feb 12, 2020
Stayed one night, that was enough. Nasty access road. Camping area was dusty, no paved roads or site pads. Men's restroom was dirty. Stall walls had boogers, drops of what looked like blood, and dirty foot marks, rusty toilets, gloomy, poorly lit, dingy shower stalls. No cable. WIFI was slow to dead. Clean store. Dumpster locked except for two hours a day. I won’t return.
Feb 07, 2020
Very nice accommodating hosts.
Feb 07, 2020
Despite the unusually cold temps, the owner/manager helped us with an electrical problem very close to office closing time. She was very kind and helpful.
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Friendly staff, extremely clean restrooms, clean laundry room, well stocked campground store. Very reasonable rates.
Jul 08, 2020
We have been coming to the Seligman KOA for two years now since we've had our RV. Always a pleasure to stay there. They are pet friendly. A big plus. The new management is doing a lot of work to improve the facilities. We will be back.
- 22250pdhunter on Google
Jul 07, 2020
This KOA was a quiet, quaint, extremely charming campground. We opted to have a small cabin that had a full size bed and two twin beds. The experience will be extremely memorable for many years to come. I highly recommend anyone that's traveling on Route 66 the stopping for the night.
- Dane Hill on Google
Jul 01, 2020
This Koa stop was a fun one. My husband and I really enjoyed the hospitality and it was a treat to watch the trains go by. We had a great time
- Bonnie Davis on Google