Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Good overnight stop
Sep 07, 2019
Not to much of what my taste is. Friendly
Sep 06, 2019
It was a nice clean campsite , with a very clean pet area. We even had a nice shade tree by our site
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Good place to stop for an overnight stay or explore the local area. Two things detracted, however. The electrical service voltage kept dropping low, giving order-voltage alarms. Also, the bathrooms need to be renovated.
Sep 02, 2019
Great host I ask about where to get diesel told us how far it was
Sep 02, 2019
Stephanie was delightful and very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. I’m not a desert person so I wouldn’t hang out more than one night on my way elsewhere but for people who are, this is a very welcoming spot. I might suggest making it easier for early morning departures to throw the trash out. Not sure what you can do about that with the lock but there ya go, my helpful tidb
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice long pull thrus. Service was great and they directed us to a good place to eat at the Road Kill restaurant. ( Great food)
Aug 24, 2019
I arrived a few hours early. the office wasnt opened yet, but I was told to go ahead and setup and come back before closing. How awesome is that. That was a first ever. We set up came went into town to eat and paid on the way back in. I forget her name but shes the owner, and was very helpful in our chicken fry search. Clean grounds and quiet. Would recommend others to stay here. Will be back !
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We were there only one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well cared for.
Aug 21, 2019
The old saying short but sweet...
Aug 19, 2019
Great
Aug 17, 2019
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean and adequate. The grounds could use some cleanup, but otherwise it was great. The trains come through often but it was still a very peaceful and friendly environment. We will certainly be back!
Aug 16, 2019
Nice and clean. Stayed in a cabin with windows open first of August feeling comfortable. Trains ran through the night but after you’re asleep you don’t hear them.
Aug 15, 2019
It’s good for overnight but nothing else. Fair water pressure. Very dusty and dead. Nice friendly lady at desk. No shade around pool. Not much to do or see in town Which is kind of run down
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
A great stop on Route 66.... staff is very friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly staff at desk
Aug 02, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool and facilities were clean. Good pizza shop next door.
Jul 31, 2019
The people running the koa were the best very friendly and helpful. The Koa looks terrible the grounds are nothing but weeds and dirt. The clean out for the sewer was cover with weed to the point I had to look for it and then pull the weeds to get it open.
Jul 31, 2019
Everything was just fine.
Jul 30, 2019
Place is run down, needs a little tlc
Jul 30, 2019
Nice place with friendly people, only down point is very close to RR tracks and can be noisy.
Jul 30, 2019
showers need modernization.
Jul 23, 2019
We stayed her for an overnighter. It was great!
Jul 22, 2019
Campground was just a ok. Wasn’t sure why pool close at 7pm. Also lock up the trash bin @ 7pm. They need to grade entry road. I thought I was going back a 100 years in time. I guess for the rate of $42 it was a good stop over. I will say the “the Boss lady” was friendly.
Jul 20, 2019
Good place for a quick stopover.
Jul 19, 2019
Great people!
Jul 19, 2019
Nobody should be put into space 3b in July in Seligman, unless it is a desperate situation, nothing else available , or maybe when global cooling starts. That said, upon our request the helpful woman at the front office moved us from 3b to a very nice spot with a lovely tree that offered both shade and privacy. Electric and water worked fine.
Jul 18, 2019
Love this park. We stop here every year on our way to the west coast. Great pizza spot next door too.
Jul 17, 2019
This is a decent KOA with large pull-through sites. It is all gravel, so it's a bit dusty with not much shade. Facilities are in decent shape, this KOA is great for transient stays as its right off I-40. Not much to recommend a long stay in this general area. We were here using the KOA as a trial run for a friend with a new RV.
Jul 17, 2019
Stayed four nights. Friendly staff. Stephanie, the owner, was really sweet
Jul 16, 2019
No five stars due to proximity of almost hourly train train traffic. Otherwise a nice spot.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Propre, pratique, sympa... manque de l'ombre mais on est en plein désert donc pas trop possible.
Jul 13, 2019
Power was 134 volts on one leg and 103 volts on second leg. That kind of voltage will damage electrical components in Tv's. The park could not fix problem and I tried 2 other spots, same voltage problem. Luckily I had a voltage monitor that saved my electrical components. We left the KIA. Bad park.
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice people.
Jul 09, 2019
The staff was great, and the short drive to Route 66 was awesome. I highly recommend this place.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The people were really awesome, the pool was cool but cold. Wish there were more things to do. But other than that it was pretty good!!
Jul 02, 2019
Always friendly staff and a great base camp to explore
Jul 01, 2019
the lady working in the store/check in desk was very friendly, nice, and informative. However, i struggle to find anything else nice to say. It appears park maintenance is at stand sitll, Everything, and I mean everything is need of repair, repalcement, and/or repair. Pool funiture is falling akpart, gate held up with a ;bunge cord, weed growing all over, All in all, very poor KOA
Jul 01, 2019
We love KOA. We have stayed at KOA route 66 at least 6 times. Always clean, even that the sites are dirt with some gravel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Wayne for offering your extra satellite dish! Restrooms clean and little extra personal touches! �
Jun 30, 2019
One of our favorite stops. Good rate and friendly staff. Great pizza next door too!
Jun 28, 2019
Nice stay near an interesting town.
Oct 21, 2019
Mooie nette camping De treinrails loopt naast de camping op gaat dag en nacht door met goederentreinen. Wij hadden er geen last van.
- Jolanda Weert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.