Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Loved it! Stayed in the off season. Very roomy, extremely nice owner! Very clean! Has a pool, dog run, playgrounds, right off route 66. Perfect location to take the main road right into Seligman and see the sights!
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful at the Seligman KOA. The site was clean and easy to maneuver my truck/trailer into. Thank you for a great experience! Cynthia Ladd
Feb 16, 2018
This place was just ok. The people were nice. It was quite pricey compared to others. Kind of surprising actually. The bathrooms were weak. Pealing paint etc. nice view of hills and mountains. Train didn’t bother me. But it went by about every 15 min.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice staff, park is clean and well kept. Train track is next to the park and the trains run about every 30 minutes.
Feb 06, 2018
Pretty spartan.
Feb 01, 2018
Very nice friendly staff. Cute store with all your needs, books to trade and lots of movies to rent. Laundry & restrooms/showers super clean. Flat vast parking with great scenery. We'll come back.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
I arrived late, and left late. I paid an additional day due to the fact that I "checked out" well past the designated time. The grounds were in excellent shape, well maintained and clean. My stay was quiet and uneventful, allowing me to catch up on some much needed sleep.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Enjoyable. Quiet.
Jan 04, 2018
Quick stay but nice, thank you
Jan 03, 2018
The trash bins were locked!
Jan 01, 2018
We just stayed overnight passing through very nice people in the office
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly, quiet, clean
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Super friendly hosts. Very clean facilities. Views and Location somewhat lacking.
Dec 17, 2017
This is fine for a Journey KOA - safe place for one or more nights passing through. Restrooms were very clean considering, and everything was in order in the cabin. (Was not in my RV this trip.)
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
it was ok, i have stayed in much better but the staff was very nice
Dec 12, 2017
Nice campground if you can get use to the many, many trains going down the tracks next to the campground.
Dec 09, 2017
Everyone at the KOA very nice very helpfu the park was nice only downfall was the trains passing by day and night not so much during the day at night messes with sleepy time
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
No sewer hookups..barren ..trains going by frequently. However the staff were very nice - they suggested taking rt.66 instead of 40 .. GREAT ROAD and thanks for the suggestion.
Dec 02, 2017
If you’re staying in an RV, the campground would be fine. However, if you’re staying in a tent or in one of the cabins there are some issues. First the bathrooms and showevers are in need of repair and cleaning. The women’s bathroom has had a petrified tampon between the first and second stalls for all least the last 7 months. Second, the cabin we stayed in was filthy dusty. No coffe or pas
Dec 01, 2017
All dirt and dust. Train tracks with a lot of traffic right at campground, wifi not existing, trash bin locked.
Dec 01, 2017
Succeeds for the "Journey" mission and overnight stays. Some complain about the trains, but we didn't find them objectionable. The desert landscape is thought, with no grass, and lots of dust. Not much the campsite can do about that, but when the winds kick up, it's DUSTY. Also, being as remote as it is, there was no cable or "air" TV service, which was disappointing, but understandable.
Nov 28, 2017
Owner and Workers were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our first visit was either 11/21 or 11/22 but we cut short our AKI Laughlin stay a day to come back Sunday 11/26. They have no fire rings and do not allow charcoal barbequing. Seligman KOA staff is welcoming and hard working!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Just an overnighter, very nice hosts
Nov 14, 2017
There are few trees and little landscaping. Building a sound wall for the train would help with the intense noise. Facilities are nice but the train killed the experience. Trees a wall something
Nov 13, 2017
Great hosts, friendly and professional. Campground is kept very nice and clean. Restrooms were spotless and showers were fine. Hook ups worked just fine and the site was well leveled. The issue with this campground is how close it is to railroad tracks (some would shake my trailer), very, very bush railroad tracks. And, it's along the Seligman Airport flight line.
Nov 12, 2017
The bathrooms were brightly lit and decorated. However, the showers were disgusting. Black mold, dank and dark. A shower curtain barely wide enough to cover the stall, and the floors were not clean. Who locks the dumpster so that if you are leaving early there's no place to put your trash? No one mentioned the place is a stone's throw from the railroad tracks and the trains run day and night.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice hosts . Clean campground
Nov 09, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and pleasant. RV sites are not as nice. just dirt with no grass no improved pads. I feel that the nightly rate is very high for the condition of the park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nice place, but train traffic is too loud
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
The couple that checked us in are friendly & very knowledgeable about the area! But I struggled with the train noise. We counted 6 trains go by within a 30 minute period!!
Nov 04, 2017
Good level campground, sites are a little small and some of the large rocks make navigating into a site challenging. Good staff, well maintained campground.
Nov 03, 2017
This park was just OK. The staff seemed indifferent and almost like we were a bother to them. We were in a 40' coach pulling a toad and the spot they gave us was not long enough. It was big enough to park the car at an angle after unhooking at least. After we set up, we found longer ones sitting empty (?). The roads are not paved, so it is really dusty. Close to railroad tracks so some noise.
Nov 03, 2017
200 yards away from a main line railroad with dozens of 80-90 car container trains passing by. Facility OK but the train noise is bothersome.
Nov 02, 2017
Worked out great for this time of year made the last leg of the trip to Las Vegas short and easy. Very friendly staff
Nov 02, 2017
Tracy was so welcoming, warm, friendly and so helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Just dirt everywhere, no grass that I could see. With almost NO other campers there, we moved to the space next to ours so we could use our satelite tv since they had put us under one of the two trees in the campground. I went to the office (husband and wife)to tell them and they were very upset. Worst KOA ever! everything needed repair or work. What happened to the KOA reputation????
Oct 31, 2017
Did not find staff very friendly. Trash is locked when office closed so we have to take trash with us if leaving out ezrly. Very spotty wifi though sparsely occupied. Very noisy as right next to busy rr tracks but we did not mind that too much. There a lot of things to do in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a convenient stop. Clean and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals