Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
This KOA is in our TOP 10 favorites Well situated, Clean, and Staff is very helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean facility, efficient staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice. I would recommend to my friends.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Easy on and off highway.
Jun 26, 2017
Spent 1 night on our way home, it was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful! Wonderful site & the swans were an added feature.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly, Clean,accomodating staff
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet and priced ok. Swans in the lake were a pleasure..
Jun 25, 2017
clean and close to many attractions of Richmond Hill, Savannah and Tybee Beach
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
we had a great time , the staff was great also
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to spend the night, loved the duck population
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground we especially loved the dog area that is there. We will definitely be planning another trip in the fall
Jun 24, 2017
People were very friendly the bathrooms were very clean and campground was very clean
Jun 23, 2017
When we travel through the Savannah area on I- 95 we usually stay at this KOA because it is convenient, well maintained and the people who work there are very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
great stay
Jun 23, 2017
Go location, nice park and pool and a big lake to fish. Was crowded and seems like a stop over for a lot of travelers.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Spaces are somewhat tight but manageable. The loop toward the back seems to be for permanent or long term residents.
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great the daily hospitality was on point and site of our stay was very accommodating.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent facality with great staff. Air condition bath house were great.will stay here again. We camped in a travel trailer
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet, well-kept park. Pool was great on hot days, staff very friendly. Laundry room could use some new equipment (2 of the 5 washers weren't working). Overall very nice experience and we will go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff were very informative about area attractions. Would highly recommend this RV park.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Close enough to down town Savanah and a really pretty campground.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved the patio with the fenced in area for our dogs. The bath house was very clean and air conditioned. We loved the setting of the lake and its proximity to Savannah. We will be back to see more of this area.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice. Easy to access from 95. Pretty setting.
Jun 20, 2017
Easy to get into, nice large sites with easy hook-ups. Staff was friendly, got us next to our friends even without a lot of advance notice. Pool was nice and I liked the trash pickup at the site each day. The only negative was the gnats, ugh. But hope to come back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Swans were really pretty, great site just Nats were really annoying
Jun 19, 2017
quick over night and they couldn't have been better
Jun 19, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Easy in-easy out!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, nice store/gift shop, property well kept, pretty lake with swans, lots of cabins.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff! Stayed just for an overnight rest stop. Wished we could have spent more time there. And don't forget to check out the swans!
Jun 18, 2017
Facilities were extremely clean; staff and service were wonderful. Loved watching the swans (and their babies!) on the lake. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2017
Easy in and out great staff
Jun 18, 2017
Always a pleasure to overnight in this KOA. Easy access to I95, great campstore, pleasant hosts, and the Swans on the lake are always fun to watch.
Jun 18, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a patio site and I can't say enough about how wonderful this campground was. The staff was so very friendly, there were a bunch of amenities and our actual pull through site was the nicest we've seen. The only draw back was the "no-see-ems".
Jun 18, 2017
Clean with a fantastic staff. The grounds are maintained the pool and bathrooms were clean. The entire staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Just for the nite, very friendly staff! Beautiful lake, nice and clean😊
Jun 17, 2017
This is the best RV Travel Park in Savannah area, in our opinion.
Jun 17, 2017
Easy in/out for our 42' coach plus tow.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy to get in and out of
Jun 16, 2017
Our 42 foot motor home had a very tight turn to exit and had to back up and reposition to make the turn. Please consider making that turn easier for big rigs.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff and clean areas. Right next to the highway meant some traffic noise at night. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would come back again.
Jun 15, 2017
Amenities are great, very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy