Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2017
Great KOA campground that was very accommodating and convenient laocation.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice KOA, with nice trees and shade, and a nifty lake (but stay out because of alligators!) Very clean and well kept. Our only turn-off was that it's huge with a large number of sites packed close togther.
Mar 05, 2017
It is highly overpriced for what it has to offer. It is clean. Our group had to share the meeting room with anyone who chose to walk in. The wifi gave very poor reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay here was unsatisfactory. Your group was so pleasant to have here at the park, and I wish I would have known about your complaints sooner so we could have addressed the situation then. I hope the rest of your trip is great and we hope to see y'all again next year!
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Good location
Mar 04, 2017
Very nicely maintained, comfortable sites and attentive staff. Oh, and very convenient to I95!
Mar 04, 2017
Easy, fast check-in. Lot was long enough for truck and 40 foot trailer without unhooking, although the turn was a bit tight. Really enjoy the swans and other birds on the lake, particularly in the spring when love is in the air.
Mar 04, 2017
Great 1 night stay. Staff super
Mar 04, 2017
Staff was great. Very helpful. They made our stay even better.
Mar 03, 2017
Ma femme et moi avons apprécié le camping!
Mar 03, 2017
Wonderful
Mar 03, 2017
Great location right off the interstate. Quick ride to Savannah. Very clean and friendly.
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly greeting, amenties as expected. Good cable hook up. Used dog park. We overnighted in a motor home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy