Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
we had a great time , the staff was great also
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to spend the night, loved the duck population
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground we especially loved the dog area that is there. We will definitely be planning another trip in the fall
Jun 24, 2017
People were very friendly the bathrooms were very clean and campground was very clean
Jun 23, 2017
When we travel through the Savannah area on I- 95 we usually stay at this KOA because it is convenient, well maintained and the people who work there are very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
great stay
Jun 23, 2017
Go location, nice park and pool and a big lake to fish. Was crowded and seems like a stop over for a lot of travelers.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Spaces are somewhat tight but manageable. The loop toward the back seems to be for permanent or long term residents.
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great the daily hospitality was on point and site of our stay was very accommodating.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent facality with great staff. Air condition bath house were great.will stay here again. We camped in a travel trailer
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet, well-kept park. Pool was great on hot days, staff very friendly. Laundry room could use some new equipment (2 of the 5 washers weren't working). Overall very nice experience and we will go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff were very informative about area attractions. Would highly recommend this RV park.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Close enough to down town Savanah and a really pretty campground.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved the patio with the fenced in area for our dogs. The bath house was very clean and air conditioned. We loved the setting of the lake and its proximity to Savannah. We will be back to see more of this area.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice. Easy to access from 95. Pretty setting.
Jun 20, 2017
Easy to get into, nice large sites with easy hook-ups. Staff was friendly, got us next to our friends even without a lot of advance notice. Pool was nice and I liked the trash pickup at the site each day. The only negative was the gnats, ugh. But hope to come back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Swans were really pretty, great site just Nats were really annoying
Jun 19, 2017
quick over night and they couldn't have been better
Jun 19, 2017
Perfect overnight stay. Easy in-easy out!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, nice store/gift shop, property well kept, pretty lake with swans, lots of cabins.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff! Stayed just for an overnight rest stop. Wished we could have spent more time there. And don't forget to check out the swans!
Jun 18, 2017
Facilities were extremely clean; staff and service were wonderful. Loved watching the swans (and their babies!) on the lake. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2017
Easy in and out great staff
Jun 18, 2017
Always a pleasure to overnight in this KOA. Easy access to I95, great campstore, pleasant hosts, and the Swans on the lake are always fun to watch.
Jun 18, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a patio site and I can't say enough about how wonderful this campground was. The staff was so very friendly, there were a bunch of amenities and our actual pull through site was the nicest we've seen. The only draw back was the "no-see-ems".
Jun 18, 2017
Clean with a fantastic staff. The grounds are maintained the pool and bathrooms were clean. The entire staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Just for the nite, very friendly staff! Beautiful lake, nice and clean😊
Jun 17, 2017
This is the best RV Travel Park in Savannah area, in our opinion.
Jun 17, 2017
Easy in/out for our 42' coach plus tow.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy to get in and out of
Jun 16, 2017
Our 42 foot motor home had a very tight turn to exit and had to back up and reposition to make the turn. Please consider making that turn easier for big rigs.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff and clean areas. Right next to the highway meant some traffic noise at night. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would come back again.
Jun 15, 2017
Amenities are great, very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
needs some site work to clean up old stumps snd a little leveling
Jun 14, 2017
A very pleasant camping experience from the time we checked in till 5 days later when we checked out.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice big pull through site, only stayed one night so we didn't get to use all the amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice people at registration, nice people working in the campground. Everybody made me feel totally welcome. Best experience.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Messed up my reservation. Didnt update their system. The. Tried to overcharge me an extra night. This place is a trainwreck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your unpleasant stay here at our Campground. I will definitely look into this situation and resolve if not done so already. Thank you for your comment!
Jun 13, 2017
Utilities are in the wrong place. There is a bug problem that need to be taken care of. Old park that needs updating.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, well kept, quiet campground right off 95.
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoyed your cg cause of the great staff and the location for our visit to Savannah. if in your neck of woods in the future we will stay with one of the best KOAs.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great and campground was clean. Camping spots were a little tight for our camper
Jun 11, 2017
Clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome friendly clean campground! Love the beautiful swans! Will defiantly be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy