Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Très beau camping, très bien entretenu. Le plus beau que nous ayons eu lors de notre voyage de 47 jours.
Jul 31, 2018
Easy to find. The deluxe tent camp was amazing! Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff were attentive and friendly. We used the pressure wash to clean our car after 2000+ mile trip from WA state to MI via the transCanadian Hwy. recommended on FB to all my friends.
Jul 28, 2018
Tout est très propre et le personnel est très avenant et courtois , je recommande fortement .
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
What a pretty campground! We loved it. The staff were very friendly and everything was clean, easy to find and well maintained. The pool was good, too!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
My family is traveling across Canada from BC to Quebec. We are camping (in tents) for most of the trip and for our children, it is the first time camping. Our stay at the KOA was outstanding. The staff was friendly and was able to accommodate my recent leg injury by moving our tenting site closer to the amenities. This is our first stay at a KOA Campground and you have set the bar very high!
Jul 19, 2018
One of the best I have ever been too.
Jul 18, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very clean! Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Absolutely immaculate campground. Excellent.
Jul 16, 2018
Park was stunning! I never wanted to leave the campground because the staff was so friendly and the park was simply beautiful! Loved the nature trail and the kampung kitchen (especially because of the fire ban). Eric was very helpful at the front desk! Best KOA I’ve been to!
Jul 13, 2018
Check out too early. Very small site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check out is at 11, in order to prepare the site for the next guests. We have various size tent sites to accommodate various size tents. Guests in tents are offered a choice of many sites on arrival.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Pretty much an ideal campground. We stayed in a deluxe tent site which had a tent platform, water, power, a light, and a separate firepit to sit around. The shower facilities were modern and in good condition. The pool was nice and warm. There was a big playground and even a gagaball pit. My only minor complaint is the gravel in the tenting platform is loose and doesn’t hold tent pegs very well.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
very clean and great camping spots. Plenty of room between tent sites so it didn't feel like we were on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2018
The camp site is emaculate. Very well maintained, organized, clean, and well managed. Will stay on my way back across the country.
Jul 04, 2018
Good service and very clean and organized facility. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2019
Extremely clean and well maintained, and lots to do for kids.
- Chris Giallonardo on Google
Aug 15, 2019
The cleanest and best organized KOA we have ever been to. 11 out of 10!
- C L on Google
Aug 13, 2019
This is one of THE best KOAs that we’ve stayed at. Well maintained. Well organized. Beautiful grounds! Just wonderful!!!! Hosts and people at front desk were helpful and friendly. Extra amenities like a TV on an outside patio. Putt putt, horseshoes, corn hole. And all well maintained.
- 336jerryo on Trip Advisor