Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good facilities and extremely clean, great staff, but park is across the road from a landfill site so some truck noise.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome location! Great staff and love the showers!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean campground,beautiful surroundings, nice sites, friendly employees. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Campground was very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
The owners are super friendly and always there to help. Thank you for our great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
This campground is beautiful. Very well maintained!
Jul 18, 2017
An awesome place.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
What a great place & great staff
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely accommodating and friendly staff. Facilities were obviously taken care of with care and pride. Will return next time we are in Canada.
Jul 17, 2017
Love staying at this KOA...friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, nice sites and very quiet...
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Jul 16, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. All the finishing touches were there and it was well taken care of with lots of little extras to make the stay enjoyable.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean and modern...close to most all local attractions. The owners are always around and very helpful
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, very organized very comfortable
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground and nice people, wifi could have been better. Our site had a patio , a swing, a table with chairs an umbrella and a BBQ grill. The add said they can weigh your RV but they had not had time to set that up I was looking forward to doing that but that was a minor disappointment. We would stay with them again when we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place, sites were very small! They had a pets spa which was amazing!
Jul 15, 2017
We are repeat guests...always clean well laid out sites..washrooms are immaculate...owners are friendly helpful and obliging...it doesn't get much better than this
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks, very accommodating, we had a truck issue and we were parked very convenient
Jul 15, 2017
One of the most welcoming KOA campsites we have ever stayed in. Fantastic hosts.
Jul 14, 2017
Although it was rainy the campground was clean and wonderful. Love the dogs and want to come back with our dogs some day!
Jul 14, 2017
The campground itself is nice and the amenities are great. The reasons we won't return: 1. A train passes around 4am and 8am every day and blows its horn waking up everyonel 2. A bear visited our site during day hours to ramsack our sealed coolers. They were not scared of people and no wonder, this campsite is located across from the city dump! 3. Paid $9 for 6 pieces of wet wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At check-in, guests are advised that we have bears living in the forest, and we ask that guests not leave food or garbage outside. These guests chose to ignore the advice and the bears came to their site. The Agawa Canyon Tour train passes the property at 8:25 am. Our firewood is $8 plus tax and is approximately 8 pieces, and was the same wood that everyone else was using for successful campfires.
Jul 14, 2017
Lovely KOA. Very clean and well kept. Beautiful bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
just stayed a night, nice clean quiet camp
Jul 14, 2017
The cleanest, the prettiest, happiest place. Staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms/showers were always impeccable. Definitely recommend and definitely will come again.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful facility, helpful staff and very accommodating ownership made for an enjoyable staff and a return visit in a couple of weeks.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean park with friendly and helpful staff. Our puppy enjoyed the special doggy park!! We would definately Stay again!!
Jul 13, 2017
we had a wonderful experience
Jul 12, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and professional. Very clean and sites spacious. Would recommend to everyone this KOA. Thank you Bill and Joan for your hospitality.
Jul 12, 2017
Very well maintained.. staff is very friendly. Great place for kids and dogs..
Jul 12, 2017
Wow the cleanest, campgroud, washrooms , landscape,and people who work there i highly recommend, just wow
Jul 12, 2017
Lovely campsite with with extremely helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
just great
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is maintained, cared for by its owners. And the staff, office and/or ground workers are considerate of their surroundings and fellow campers. Should we find ourselves in the area in the future, we would not hesitate to stay at the KOA in Sault Ste. Marie.
Jul 11, 2017
First time ever st s kOA . Very impressed how clean everything was. Service was excellent . Our stay was too short.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome, as always! Spotless and everything you could ask for!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff.....clean environment
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground that is well laid out. No surprises once checked in
Jul 11, 2017
The absolutely best KOA I have stayed at. If they were all this nice, I would pick KOA every time.
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent site in all respects with friendly and helpful staff. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
great staff, clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
One of the nicest KO A's we ever stayed at. We had a premium site with barbecue pit table and umbrella everything was neat and clean and ready for us when we got there. It was easy in and easy out. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 10, 2017
i stayed
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Owners are so pleasant and helpful. Their staff is very hard working and very friendly. Someone is always working on the property. Wish we lived. Loser. We would definitely return to this great KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 09, 2017
We came from the states to see Canada and found out it was Canada Day, the 150th anniversary. We called the Sault Ste Marie KOA and they had an open spot. When we arrived they told us about the celebration at the river front downtown. We went and really enjoyed it. It was nice to see people in a country we respect celebrate their independence. Hopefully we can do the same in 3.5 more years.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals