Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
just great. could not ask for much more. staff and owners are friendly and very attended to your needs.Have stayed at this koa campground 3 times .will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice campground. I think your deluxe sites that are back ins are very nice and prefer them over the pull through deluxe sites. I found the back in sites had a lot of room between your 'neighbours' where as the pull through deluxe sites were too close together. We had to walk on the site beside us to get around our tip outs with their umbrella almost touching our tip out
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very quiet. Loved all the trees. Only negative would be firewood was not dry. Would not burn. They simply need to purchase a few tarps or a covered area to wood dry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our firewood was cut last year and stored under cover all winter. Open sides for air. The damp conditions from constant rain this spring has everything damp. Guests that chop and cut wood pieces down are always successful.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved this KOA!! It had 2 pools, a playground, cable and much more!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We only have one pool though. :-)
Jul 29, 2017
We were greated by very friendly staff. The workers were always out cleaning up and making things ready for the next camper. this park did not meet our expectations and probably would not return. Very dusty. Only one comfort station for the whole park, pool was always very busy with kids and was small. It was jut not OUR type of park.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice park. Loved watching the dogs do the agility runs. Great hosts and good service.
Jul 28, 2017
The only negative as that thé firewood wasn't very dry, for the rest it was super
Jul 28, 2017
Nice sites and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
nice setting, great shower! Laundry facility was good. Helpful staff
Jul 28, 2017
The gentleman that greeted us was very pleasant. The sites were well treed but very little grass. The wifi worked very well. On a very negative side, the management really must enforce pet control. The whole evening it was like being next to a dog kennel. We could not carry on a conversation at times it was so bad. It was okay for a one night stay but I would not stay again too much barking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not made aware of a barking dog or we would have corrected the situation. If we're not made aware of a problem, we are unable to fix it. The site that this guest was on is very heavily treed and therefore grass does not grow well. With that in mind, many sites in the treed area were given fresh gravel, which is a cleaner alternative to a muddy mess. Most enjoy the gravel sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
After driving for 8+ hours I pulled in only to find out that I had forgotten my electric adapter for my camper. Bill did a wonderful job of coming up with a fix. This is a scenic campground that I will return to again.
Jul 27, 2017
Although the spots are close together, the campground is bushy and very clean. The management was very kind and the amenities were very new and clean. We stayed 4 nights and were sad to leave.
Jul 27, 2017
Best campground we've stayed in anywhere in Canada. Staff is friendly,campground well maintained and something here for everyone.
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful host, great location. Enjoyed our stay, highly recommend. Love that they have pet walking service, our Bella was able to enjoy her stay also.
Jul 26, 2017
the driveway coming in and going out really needs some major pot holes work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Following every heavy rain storm, we end up with many potholes in the driveway, and we do fill them in on a regular basis. It is a battle with Mother Nature! We had extensive rains while this guest was here (roads north of us were washed out because of the amount of rain).
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Camping très bien entretenu,les toilettes et douches extrêmement propre sans exagérer merci
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean grounds and larger lots than most.
Jul 25, 2017
Service was great. All staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were always spotless. Really enjoyed the 10 days we spent there
Jul 25, 2017
This is the second year in a row camping here. To me this place is impeccable. It is in awesome shape and you could not get any better owners. Bill and Joan were extremely friendly and helpful again this year!! You should be very happy that they are in your family of KOA owners. it is probably the Best campground I have ever stayed at. My hat is off to Bill and Joan for making our stay a great e-m
Jul 25, 2017
We would have given you a much better rating, but the roads through the campground were so dusty that it was impossible to open a window. RV and tow vehicle got filthy! Hardly anyone obeyed the speed limit, including staff on golf carts, thereby exacerbating the problem. Can't get satellite in most sites and cable is very basic. Control the dust and it could be a nice place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is in a forest, therefore we do not claim to offer sites with satellite reception. The site that this guest was on has cable, and receives 27 channels. We thank this guest for his opinion, but we believe it is already a really nice place!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean park, very well kept, pool was great for the family. We Stayed 6 days and enjoyed. Would definitely consider going back next year. We heard great things so we bought a membership
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Great wifi, and the staff is nice to deal with.
Jul 25, 2017
Great hospitality as always.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful park helpful employees
Jul 25, 2017
Owner was very accomodating and ensured we were taken care of. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
My kids loved the playground and swimming pool. All staff members were nice and friendly. I can't believe how treed the lots were!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best, no the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Sites are large, it's shady, everything you could need or want for your stay is available on the premises. Staff is friendly, professional and helpful. Incredibly family friendly. Facilities super clean and really nice. Stay here if you're in this area!!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed only one night. Nice dog park IF you have an agility dog, but I don't. The other dog park could be bigger and have water available. Pool is shallow. They insist on taking you to your site and will move you if a tire is slightly on the grass. However it had the right amount of space between trailers, for field camping, and was well laid out with plenty of trees.
Jul 24, 2017
clean, tidy and well organized. Easy to get to.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic KOA!!! Quite and very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
everything was ok. would stay again
Jul 23, 2017
Our 3rd year to visit...excellent park, great owners and staff, always looking out for well being of their guests...I would give 10 stars if possible..Charlie & Lorraine Andrews
Jul 23, 2017
We stay here every year. We had issues and could not book early. We called the campground, they had our file and said he could not put us in our preferred area but could give us a lot but we had to put our tow vehicle in the visitors parking. We were happy to be accommodated, they do a great job at that park and are always making improvements.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground the only complaint we have is being that being pet friendly not all your patrons use the poop & scoop practice we found 1 bag full left on the lot not to mention the smell from unscooped poop , other than that we like the location close to all,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do insist guests with pets scoop. We will make better efforts in our site inspections after guests depart! We would have certainly taken care of this issue as well if this guest reported it to us.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, Beautiful setting. Employees were exceptional!
Jul 22, 2017
As always the grounds are beautiful and picturesque. Our stay was both fun for my son and relaxing for me. Both the pool and showers are immaculate. The staff is friendly and approachable. We will return again next summer and many summers to come! Thank you Bill and Joan
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great, quiet, well run campground! And the showers have spoiled us for any other place!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great spot. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Just need one more swimming pool, to many children, no control over them
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals