Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the washrooms were clean and good showers, the only thing I thought it a little pricey being we only had water and 15 amp hook up no sewer plus I used my value card

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rate for this site type with a Value Kard discount is $42.08.
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsite was large with easy access. Washroom and showers were spotless. Variety of activities were available. I had my truck and trailer weighed by Bill who spent time with me explaining the procedure and was very knowledgeable and thorough in the process and gave good advice . Well done
Sep 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed your beautiful campground.The washrooms are some of the nicest we've ever used, not only beautiful but very clean. Everything about your park is top notch! We will be back! See you next year!
Sep 24, 2017
A great campground Thanks JOAN and Bill See you in the spring
Sep 24, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever seen. We will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice spot washrooms were amazing. All koa 's should be this clean
Sep 24, 2017
One night stay. Site booked in advance by phone. Envelope by the office door contained necessary information. This arrangement worked to perfection. WiFi service at the site was adequate. Didn't realise that 30 Amp service meant no 15Amp service. For the distance involved to the service box I don't have sufficient cable length for 30Amp. I could not connect.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Booked a two night stay at this campground Sep. 19-20. with a Pull Thru,50 Amp,full hookups! NO way could I get into the original site 24. Took me to a downgraded site. Owner refuses to credit back the difference of $11. night even though he rented them to someone else. Owner cares about one thing-taking your money. If you want to put up with being cheated come here! Nice campground with a tyrant!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest`s site was over 90 feet in length. Guest had difficulty towing his 35' fifth wheel and said he would not fit. Also upset because he couldn't stay a third night on the site as it was booked. Had to move other reservations to get this guest on a different site, including moving someone to his original site, to accommodate this man. Very unreasonable guest. Not welcome back.
Sep 23, 2017
Manager Bill is rather sarcastic with seniors that ask silly questions. Other than that, this is a great park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the humor was not to your liking. We do try to keep things as light as possible.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but was easy to tell this is a top notch campground. Bathrooms were more of what you would find in a new home than a KOA. Park was clean, a great location out of town but still only minutes away from everything. If it wasn't for having to cross the boarder to get here, we would come more often.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice people very friendly and helpful would go back again for sure. Had great time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The best quality campground so far I visited. Very well mainten. Very clean. Lanskaping just dream. Perfect place to relax.
Sep 19, 2017
Travelled the Agawa train tour - the campground is very quiet and peaceful !
Sep 19, 2017
Large lot with patio and barbaque few $ more but wonderful
Sep 19, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Had a great spot. Nice an quiet I would go back there again.
Sep 19, 2017
Love this place. So pretty and quiet with a nice walking path in the trees which our dog loved. Staff were very kind. However, a full service spot for our big motorhome would have been much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests are encouraged to make reservations in advance to ensure that they get their preferred site type. We do have plenty of full service spots, but they were all reserved when this guest arrived.
Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed at this campground several times. The hosts are excellent and the facilities are well kept. In my opinion it is one of the best in North America.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
excellent site clean large had a great time
Sep 18, 2017
Bill and Joan and your staff thank u for such a great summer of camping like usual it's always a great place to camp why go any where else when Sault Ste. Marie koa is the best look forward to next summer camping with youse again so long to camping for now thanks again
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time. KOA's are our preferrable way to stay when we camp. It was very clean. We had been there 15 years ago and came back again for our 40th Anniversay, Bill & his wife are awesome. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Checked in late without a reservation and staff was very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and well run campsite
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Best KOA ever. Whatever you are doing, keep doing it.
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly owners, well maintained grounds. Five stars in every way.
Sep 17, 2017
Owners and staff were super helpful and friendly. The grounds were spotless and the bathrooms and showers were the best I have seen, anywhere. Everytime we come through the area, we plan on staying with them. Two thumbs up.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
very nice campsite. for $10.00 they left our dog out for potty while we were on the Agawa Canyon train ride for 10 hours..
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place to stay and the owners/operators were great.
Sep 15, 2017
By far the nicest KOA we have stayed at! Very neat and clean. Great dog park. We would highly recommend this park.
Sep 15, 2017
Bill and his wife were gracious and calm considering the enormous demands of a very popular campground
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
I was very impressed with the campsite. The lot that we had was excellent, the washrooms and shower facility were the best that we have ever used at any public facility. The service of the staff and owners was also above and beyond, job well done.
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed a number of times and the experience is always excellent. Friendly staff. Great sites.
Sep 14, 2017
5 nights of PERFECT camping in our hybrid travel trailer at this KOA in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. Nicely laid out campground. Plenty of space. Beautiful mix of wilderness and amenities. Super helpful and friendly staff (including the owners). Very clean and inviting washrooms/showers. Only 15min to downtown Sault Ste. Marie waterfront trail. Only 50min to Pancake Bay beach.
Sep 14, 2017
good site
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent campground
Sep 14, 2017
Single night. Very nice. Have already recommended it to 6 others travelling about a week behind us
Sep 13, 2017
Very Nice Campground. Staff were efficient and friendly. Really extensive dog facilities. Stayed during very heavy rainfall so didn't get a chance to explore the rest of the campground. Nice feature to have RV wash on site.
Sep 13, 2017
Just winding up a 6500 km trip into USA and stayed mostly in KOA parks. this is the nicest by far and many of the others were nice as well. Very modern and clean bathrooms and showers. Nicely laid out Park with trees and signs and grass and flowers all well cared for. Very friendly and helpful Park staff and owners. Will definitely stay again when I'm the area.
Sep 13, 2017
Stayed at this KOA many times on our travels to western Canada, as well as a couple of visits to the Agawa Canyon train ride. Owners are friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The campground is excellent, kept in pristine state, gardens well tended, bathrooms spotless, grass trimmed. The sites are adequately spaced, and we love the dog run! Would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Very impressed to have a French speaking staff member at this location! Lots of attention to detail at this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals