Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
It was okay the only stay for one night I got in late left early so much to say very friendly
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent!
Jun 01, 2017
I would have liked to haver been offered a site with cable as there were limited viewing options without it. Especially considering the Stanley Cup playoff game was on. Nor did they ask whether I wanted 30 Amp or 50 amp and gave me the higher cost site although with the temps as low as they were there certainly was no need for AC. Great campground. Just a little more training on the desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest requested a Water/Elec site; he was offered a Full Hook Up site with cable but declined. He was on a 30 amp Water/Elec site not a 50 amp. Guest received the site type with the amperage that he requested. Without cable there are 7 channels.
May 31, 2017
Very clean, beautifully maintained RV Park. We have a 32ft class A motor home towing a Jeep. Management was very helpful. Full hook ups with 30amps. Just stayed one night, but would strongly recommend this stop
May 31, 2017
staff very friendly. Pull through was very small such that we could not leave our towed vehicle attached, but this was not a major inconvenience.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location. I was there mid week so, it was very quiet. I arrived after hours and left early so, I didn't have a chance to enjoy the amenities.
May 31, 2017
Very Nice camping ,we Will return
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Charged the same as rest of the year although pool not operating etc. Threatened with extra charges for wifi. This not mentioned at check in or on info sheet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't believe this comment is for this campground. We do not charge for wifi. It is complimentary throughout the park. Almost 300 GB were used by our guests last week alone.
May 29, 2017
Early in the season and the staff was busy getting ready for the summer, that's the only reason for rating not being excellent.
May 29, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA 3 times and every time is perfect. Clean, well equipped, dog friendly. Can't ask for better. Highly recommended.
May 29, 2017
Wow, this is the nicest campground we have ever camped in. The owners are so nice and helpful! Loved it...
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Beautiful KOA.
May 27, 2017
The campground was fabulous! The staff very friendly and helpful! Vet pet friendly with great Doug park! The showers were the best! Thx for the stay!
May 25, 2017
By far THE BEST KOA we have stayed at so far! Super friendly and accommodating staff, meticulous landscaping and the cleanest bathrooms/showers I have ever been in! I only wish we were staying longer than an overnight! I would HIGHLY recommend this campground!
May 25, 2017
It was a last minute decision to stop in the Sault. I was travelling from Osoyoos, BC and wanted to just get to my destination outside of Toronto. For the time of year, it was an enjoyable stay. Would return and will recommend this KOA.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
The campground has awesome showers and is very pet friendly. We stay here for the dog show in May because it is much cleaner than the show site and it is just a short drive. They have made many improvements. Very nice place to stay
May 24, 2017
A great welcome for a one night stay. Washroom were super clean. Quiet.
May 23, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've had the pleasure to stay at. I've come here for a few years now and find it getting even better every year. It was awesome the first year! See you next year and thanks for having us.
May 23, 2017
Great Stay
May 23, 2017
Fabulous new washroom/showers,site was wet and muddy could use an upgrade

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the washrooms and showers. We apologize for the site being wet, but we had almost continuous rain for three straight days. Guest may not have been aware of the weather as they were only with us for one night.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Overnight stop only ,pleasant staff, nice surroundings
May 19, 2017
One of the best ever! Well kept grounds show the owners really care. The owners are friendly and helpful too. Couldn't ask for more.
May 19, 2017
What a great koa! If I am in the area, I will absolutely stay again. I have already recommended to others.
May 19, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in. It has EVERYTHING. Clean, updated bathrooms were terrific. Must stay here if you are in the area. Friendly staff and owner.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Pleasant
May 16, 2017
It was wonderful
May 16, 2017
Great place to camp. Would come back next time through Clean modern facilities great showers. RV wash was a nice feature Other than grass areas soggy and muddy due to previous rains. Only suggestion. Make pads areas2ft wider each side. Stepped out onto soggy grass dirt and mud Hooked up in same condition on other side of unit as well
May 16, 2017
Facilities and grounds very clean. Washrooms are great!
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Always accommodating. Lots of activities. Clean
May 15, 2017
We went for a day and stayed for 5 very nice place Dan Funk
May 15, 2017
Fabulous, clean
May 15, 2017
This is our 3rd stay there. Each time it keeps getting better! They are very obliging and constantly working at improving the campground.
May 14, 2017
stayed here many times. very friendly hosts.
May 12, 2017
Very friendly people and super clean bathrooms. Plus great services (like air pump and RV wash station) and awesome recycling.
May 08, 2017
The staff were wonderful
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff... Amazing rec facilities Esp. for our dogs
May 06, 2017
hard workers, very clean KOA, impeccable washrooms
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
Very wet conditions but nice facility. Good mgmt.
Dec 08, 2016
Had a beautiful site; swing, nice fire pit, patio and gas grill. Nicest campsite on our month long trip...Nice laundry. Owner & staff were very friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice well kept campground in beautiful surroundings
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals