Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Info: 705-759-2344

Email This Campground

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Great staff and assistance. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
The most beautiful place! Clean and the staff are so delightful! We come here every year and always will!
Aug 04, 2017
We were stranded because the road north was closed. Even though they were full, they gave us a spot. The campground is awesome and the people are great. They also helped other stranded campers. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this KOA. They made sure we were comfortable. Its great for people who travel with their pets too. I wish I could give them 10 stars they deserve it!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place. Very professionaly run.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean well kept reception area, good wifi large sites for big rigs
Aug 03, 2017
This has become our favourite KOA campsite in Ontario!!
Aug 03, 2017
Super clean,lots of activities,great service. A beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed at!
Aug 03, 2017
Very pet friendly. Clean restroom. Wonderful owner/managers.
Aug 03, 2017
Accueil chaleureux! Très propre et bien entretenu. Toute la famille à bien aimé. Un gros merci pour tout !
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. Only complaint was that firewood I bought was wet.
Aug 02, 2017
I stayed twice in 2 weeks for one night for my trip out west this summer. The staff were very helpful and the park is nicely configured surrounding the camp office and amenities.
Aug 02, 2017
Extremely clean showers and washrooms with no hot water issues. Campsites are very close together with little privacy.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, will definitely return. Even the tent sites were private. Lots for kids to do and lots of attention to details. Quiet for sleeping at night
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour un bel accueil propre et reposant le séjour n'a pas été assez long un gros merci
Aug 02, 2017
Had a great visit. Definitely will return again and again thanks Bill Joan and staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Perfect!!! Best infrastructur, friendly, very nice
Aug 01, 2017
Overnight stay. Escorted to site and friendly service
Aug 01, 2017
No shelf in shower stall to put eyeglasses, otherwise very nice. Friendly staff. Easily accessible sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have shelves in the shower stalls for shampoo, soap, or eyeglasses.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, well maintained campground. A star in the KOA family
Aug 01, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice clean facilities with lots for kids
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds, trees all around and very up to date and clean bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent campground. Only regret is that we were.only there 3 nights. On the.road for another 9 months or more and KOA's are the choice campgrounds
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent stay, nice facility, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
The campsite was extremely clean even the bathrooms. Personnel were polite and friendly. Close to Sault Ste.Marie. Loved our stay!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, helpful, watchful staff
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great Campground, owner was very knowledgable and helpful
Jul 30, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Well layed out, clean and very good staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Had a great stay, owners and staff were exceptional.
Jul 30, 2017
Very Clean bathrooms
Jul 30, 2017
Nice camping, very clean
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed at two KOA's on our trip and from now on we will look for them. Extremely professional and organized clean etc. Thanks
Jul 30, 2017
This is the nicest KOA campground we have stayed in and one of the best of any campgrounds we've visited. The whole place is clean and well maintained. The pool was great, the washrooms clean, and the camping spaces large. What tops it all off are the owners. Joan and Bill make you feel like you are guests in their own home. Highly recommended.
Jul 30, 2017
just great. could not ask for much more. staff and owners are friendly and very attended to your needs.Have stayed at this koa campground 3 times .will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice campground. I think your deluxe sites that are back ins are very nice and prefer them over the pull through deluxe sites. I found the back in sites had a lot of room between your 'neighbours' where as the pull through deluxe sites were too close together. We had to walk on the site beside us to get around our tip outs with their umbrella almost touching our tip out
Jul 30, 2017
very well received brought to our Camp site great service .entrence to office not enough Sing. that say office that enjoy our stay wash room super clean
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very quiet. Loved all the trees. Only negative would be firewood was not dry. Would not burn. They simply need to purchase a few tarps or a covered area to wood dry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our firewood was cut last year and stored under cover all winter. Open sides for air. The damp conditions from constant rain this spring has everything damp. Guests that chop and cut wood pieces down are always successful.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved this KOA!! It had 2 pools, a playground, cable and much more!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We only have one pool though. :-)
Jul 29, 2017
We were greated by very friendly staff. The workers were always out cleaning up and making things ready for the next camper. this park did not meet our expectations and probably would not return. Very dusty. Only one comfort station for the whole park, pool was always very busy with kids and was small. It was jut not OUR type of park.
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA is immaculate, owner always present, very friendly and always there to help out. Staff are super nice. I enjoyed my stay in the cabin. Will definitely return. Thanks again 👌
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice park. Loved watching the dogs do the agility runs. Great hosts and good service.
Jul 28, 2017
The only negative as that thé firewood wasn't very dry, for the rest it was super
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean facilities, comfortable camping. Very pleasant staff. An enjoyable stay!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice sites and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2017
nice setting, great shower! Laundry facility was good. Helpful staff
Jul 28, 2017
The gentleman that greeted us was very pleasant. The sites were well treed but very little grass. The wifi worked very well. On a very negative side, the management really must enforce pet control. The whole evening it was like being next to a dog kennel. We could not carry on a conversation at times it was so bad. It was okay for a one night stay but I would not stay again too much barking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not made aware of a barking dog or we would have corrected the situation. If we're not made aware of a problem, we are unable to fix it. The site that this guest was on is very heavily treed and therefore grass does not grow well. With that in mind, many sites in the treed area were given fresh gravel, which is a cleaner alternative to a muddy mess. Most enjoy the gravel sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals