Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Wow!
Jul 28, 2019
Quiet, nice sites, clean bath house, nice shower, friendly
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Unfortunately we were only in overnight, but it was just as great as it was when we visited a few years ago with our Granddaughters.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We love the Sault Ste. Marie KAO Very professionally run by Bill, Joan and their staff Friendly, polite and helpful We come back every year
Jul 25, 2019
Nicest KOA that we have ever stayed. Great internet and beautiful facilities.
Jul 25, 2019
Wow!! This is the nicest,friendlyest place we have ever stayed! Staff were amazing! Washrooms and showers were hotel quality!! So much to do in and around the campground!!
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful campground, new, clean washrooms, great WiFi
Jul 25, 2019
Super serviced Campground with friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Beau site tranquille et accueillant
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Campground is very clean. Guest services were super helpful. Pull through sites (grass portion) are very small. Fire pit and picnic table are provided.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
We loved the privacy , walking trails , quiet time the visual of the park.....we will definitely be back. This was one of the nicest parks we stayed at in a 500 mile radius of the Sault.
Jul 24, 2019
Well run KOA. Friendly
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The entire campground is nicely treed and all the facilities were clean and worked well. We will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2019
We felt the restriction on mats not on the grass was unreasonable . Mats are needed for comfort and cleanliness . There was more lawn damage from dog urine .
Jul 23, 2019
We spent a week on site 34. Your park is amazing. Clean, well laid out and dog friendly. That is near to all conveniences was a nice plus. We would certainly recommend it.
Jul 23, 2019
It is a very nice park. Possibly a little pricey. We stayed there twice, six weeks apart, and it rained both times That made it difficult to take in everything. Wonderful owner and employees. Park is very well kept. Enjoyed it
Jul 23, 2019
Kind of pricey for less than full hookups, no sewer at our site. Not very many 50 amp or 30 Amp full hookups available. Stayed the night before at a full hookup 50 Amp for $9.00 less... Ice clean place..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest made the reservation on line and chose a site without sewer. Rate was $56.25 for 50 amp electric/water/cable TV site.
Jul 23, 2019
most enjoyable. clean and well maintained. Only one issue never got my credit of koa discount corrected. \I was told it was corrected but it was not. Other than that I would tell anyone to visit KOA Sault Ste Maire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest did receive their VKR discount before they even checked in. Was on their receipt. Spoke with husband; he said they received their credit but apparently Mrs. filled out survey and wasn't aware that they had received it.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice place....people very helpful
Jul 22, 2019
RV wash. Pet wash station. Fantastic bathroom and showers!! And really good Wi-Fi and internet service.
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are far too congested. Neighbours Sewage hookup was 4 feet from our RV door. Site #17.
Jul 22, 2019
Clean spacious sites, hotel quality restrooms & showers with lots of hot water. Many things to do in the local area and at the CG. Great staff A+++++
Jul 22, 2019
It was clean, peaceful, staff and owner friendly. A wonderful place
Jul 22, 2019
Nicest Kia we have ever stayed in
Jul 21, 2019
Very clean enjoyed our visit
Jul 21, 2019
Great stop on our vacation heading out west. The staff were very nice and made our children feel special.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
It was most enjoyable.
Jul 21, 2019
Enjoyed our stay nice level sites with plenty of room.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
everything was very nice. well taken care of with beautiful flowers! clean bathrooms and showers were very good. one of the best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 20, 2019
It was a pleasant a nod fun stay. Well maintained cabins.
Jul 20, 2019
Lovely site, all the welcoming flags were a nice touch. Lovely clean showers and bathrooms. Great place to stay
Jul 20, 2019
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained. Even has great wifi.
Jul 19, 2019
We've been coming to this campground since 2013 and have seen continuous improvements, a staff that is professional and extremely helpful ! Bill and Joan are the finest hosts and the staffs hospitality is second to none! It's our "Go TO" campground when visiting the Salt Ste. Marie, ON region! Simply the BEST !
Jul 19, 2019
Beautiful campground! Super clean, updated bathrooms/showers. Tidy, nicely landscaped grounds. Camp store has many necessities & cute gifts/souvenirs.
Jul 19, 2019
Beautiful! Awesome campground!
Jul 18, 2019
Campground clean and tidy. Washrooms new and spotless. Staff helpful. All amenities good
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Nice campground in wooded area.
Jul 18, 2019
Thanks to Bill, Joan and their awesome staff to make our stay so wonderful. Washrooms are so clean and so is the rest of the campground, we will come back for sure. Our parrot Maxi enjoyed it too. BEST KOA!!! Heinz and Dagmar
Jul 18, 2019
We stayed over a three day period. Loved the cabins and the swing on the deck. The rain heads in the shower was spa like. You so deserve campground of the year. The absolute only thing I would not be happy with. The insanely loud hand drier, in the bathroom. Otherwise you are as perfect as it gets.
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.