Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Our stay was perfect. The staff and property are always great.
Aug 05, 2019
Beautiful park
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very well maintained. Prompt and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2019
This KOA was one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. They had many amenities, were very organized and everything was very clean.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
So much to do. Very clean. All staff were friendly and super helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The site was extremely clean and well kept. This is in addition to being spacious. The employees were very helpful whenever their assistance was required. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Best camping experience ever. Friendliest and most helpful staff you’ll ever meet! The place is spotless and makes you feel at home the minute you pass the gate. Congratulations to Bill & Joan and their entire team!
Aug 05, 2019
Love this campground
Aug 04, 2019
Convenient location. Great restroom/shower facilities. Best WiFi of any KOA that we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice and clean campground.Wi fi was very good,it's exceptionnel.
Aug 03, 2019
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Beautiful manicured grounds and nice heated warm pool.
Aug 03, 2019
Fantastic place with beautiful tried sites to enjoy on those hot sunny days. Bill and Joan, owners, know how to make a stay here the best!!
Aug 03, 2019
One of the best Campgrounds I have ever stayed at. So much attention to detail. Very friendly and helpful staff. The owners certainly take pride in this place. A must stay if you’re going to be in that area.
Aug 03, 2019
We had a deluxe patio pull thru...and had an amazing time! It was great weather. We were able to play some board games on the patio. Enjoy the swing and use the BBQ. The staff keep the BBQs very clean. The WiFi is great.. Best we've found camping for speed. It was very helpful with our travel blog! Thanks KOA Sault Ste Marie!
Aug 02, 2019
Top notch KOA. Well maintained and organized. Great bathrooms, friendly staff, great sites. Well done!!
Aug 02, 2019
Overnight visit- had to change date, very accommodating. Well kept grounds, staff welcoming. Lo
Aug 02, 2019
Great campground. Very nice owners.
Aug 02, 2019
Great RV Park with great staff!
Aug 02, 2019
Une nuit seulement.Très bon accueil. Beau terrain et bel emplacement. Aucun commentaire négatif
Aug 02, 2019
It is cold but is not your fault. The tent site is perfect. The employes is perfect.
Aug 02, 2019
Very heloful staff, clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2019
Always a great experience at the Soo KOA.....well run and exceptionally clean and tidy.....owners go above and beyond to ensure everyone is satisfied....great roomy sites and the restrooms are impeccably clean.....this was our 5th summer spending time there and will continue to camp and highly recommend this campground to everyone we meet....thanks Bill and Joan
Aug 01, 2019
Very friendly staff. Very nice facilities, beautiful grounds. .
Aug 01, 2019
My family and I only stayed in a cabin for one night. On arrival we looked around the cabin and we were disappointed to find a dangerous drop into a gully directly behind the cabin. I warned both of my children not to go behind the cabin and it was continuously in the back of my mind as a ‘no go area’ for my family’s safety. A fence is required.
Aug 01, 2019
This KOA is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in� Everything was just perfect! We hope to be back again in the future! Thank you.
Jul 31, 2019
Well above average KOA. Very clean, especially the Shower/Toilet facilities, awesome laundry .... really all deserve the awards received.
Jul 31, 2019
Our stay was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and easy. Thanks for having us
Jul 30, 2019
2 weeks. Grounds are great. Service also.
Jul 30, 2019
Clean, comfortable, nice people working there
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Park was immaculate - staff was stellar. Our deluxe site (#38) was comfortable and quiet and private - just how we like it when we camp! Great facilities if you bring a dog - we were sorry we didn't have ours with us since there were so many fun things for her to do! You can tell that the owners are very proud of their park - it definitely shows!
Jul 29, 2019
Never have we stayed at such a well organized clean park in our 31 years of camping and the staff is so friendly. No matter who you talk too. They seem to be making improvements on a daily bases the whole week we were there. We have already booked for the 2020 season . Pet Friendly nice trails clean bathrooms and showers beautiful pool. Great gift shop. Lots to do and plenty to see in the area.
Jul 29, 2019
Notre clé nous attendait malgré notre arrivée tardive
Jul 29, 2019
Just awesome!
Jul 29, 2019
Great amenities. Nice owners.
Jul 29, 2019
Great location.. Close enough to hiway to make it easy but far enough that you don't hear or see the traffic. Good amenities, lots of trees, clean, and very dog friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent Stay. Fabulous Camp Ground. Very Friendly Staff. The Camp Grounds were the cleanest and most well kept grounds that we have ever experienced. We will be back. Jim & Mary Shortt
Jul 29, 2019
We booked the day before requesting a full hook up. We had E/W and 30AMP. We enjoyed the feel and vibe. The pool was wonderful. Clean and outstanding KOA. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Had a wonderful stay, the owners were very pleasant, considerate and accommodating. The grounds and facilities were immaculate and was a very relaxing stay. Thank you for making our trip wonderful!
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice campground. The amenities were excellent. Very clean and modern bathrooms. The sites are nice but just a bit lacking in separation and privacy.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Had a great stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything was spotless.
Nov 19, 2019
It was a pleasant stay for a family that rarely goes camping. Really facilities and perfect enviroment to get out of the city
- MEREMA REYES on Google
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.