Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2020
Very helpful staff and well kept campground. Needed an overnight stop last minute and they went out of their way to accommodate!
Jul 20, 2020
I had 0 sleep that night due to a group talking loudly all throughout the night. There should be something you can do to remove them from their spot for being inconsiderate to other guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry your experience was not as we would have hoped. Had we known there was a problem, we would have looked after it for you.
Jul 19, 2020
We were there 3 nights. The park was clean and the sights were big. The owner was very friendly and the staff very accommodating.
Jul 19, 2020
We had a really wonderful time! The deluxe cabin was perfect for our little family, very clean and comfortable. There was so much to do at the campsite, and the staff were all so friendly and helpful and busy keeping the grounds beautiful. This was our first experience using KOA, and we were all so impressed! Thank you for making our vacation such a terrific experience!
Jul 19, 2020
Great site. Perfectly maintained friendly helpful staff. The best!
Jul 19, 2020
Absolutely gorgeous place to stay. Agility course for the dogs to play, all kinds of activities for the family (although we couldn’t participate on first trip as we were only stoping for night on way to Alberta), So many details that have been done so that everything is beautiful, well kept, clean and just awesome. We plan on staying here on the way home for couple nights.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Very friendly and helpful Sites are a little small and fire pits very close to vehicle Pool is very nice and store and rentals very clean and well stocked
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Our stay was fantastic. It was a clean park and the booking staff was very accommodating. They easily arranged our tent site reservation to be very close to my Sister's RV site.
Jul 19, 2020
super beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2020
very clean, great staff wonderful service thanks you
Jul 18, 2020
Friendly, clean, beautiful ground, Covid 19 precautions respectfully acknowledged. It was a wonderful spot. Very dog friendly with agility facilities and activities that were interesting to watch. Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2020
Excellent campground
Jul 18, 2020
I love this area and we had a great stay my dogs love it and I'm glad that the people where so friendly. We will come again.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
It was a very nice stay. Everyone is very friendly and the park very clean!
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Hello Staff, Our stay was great. All our needs were met with a SMILE. All the documents etc were ready when we rolled in - all ways nice. Well done TEAM. Paul and Alex - 13/07/2020
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Under the circumstances, Covid, the campground was always clean and was very much enjoyed.
Jul 15, 2020
It's was very relaxing and enjoyable.staff were very pleasant and polite. Plan on always useing koa
Jul 14, 2020
Very accommodating hosts!! The park is well organized, clean and welcoming. We will be back. Thank you KOA Holiday SSM.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Everyone was very nice and the site is very well maintained. We will stay there again
Jul 14, 2020
Very impressed!
Jul 13, 2020
Being a Sault Ste. Marie Resident I had never stayed at our local KOA. Was A great way to spend our vacation! We have already booked our next stay!
Jul 12, 2020
Great campground! Friendly staff and great service!! Loved the deluxe site! Will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2020
Found the bathrooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Very close to all amenities. Cant see me going back to bell point after this first koa experience. Looking forward to coming back next year same time. Thank for asking our opinion.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Well-maintained, clean, bright campground with dog-friendly facilities and human-friendly ones too! Inground pool, horseshoes, bean bag toss, and walking trails to enjoy. If this KOA is the standard, we will definitely stay in another
Jul 12, 2020
Amazing location with exceptional staff.
Jul 12, 2020
Well throughout campground for people and pets! We will make his our campground of choice when visiting the soo! Best KOA we have stayed in!
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Beautiful Campground We love this spot and stay here when ever we come up to the Soo area�
Jul 10, 2020
While only overnight we were impressed by the size of the sites and friendlyness of the team
Jul 09, 2020
What a great campground. Sites are great, hosts are super friendly, and location is awesome. Definitely will plan another stop here.
Jul 09, 2020
Joan was so pleasant to speak with when making our reservation. The property is lovely and the washrooms immaculately clean. In this time of Covid we appreciated the procedures such as only alternate sinks and toilet stalls being available and staff wearing face masks. We look forward to returning in August.
Jul 09, 2020
First time ever at a KOA site - We were amazed at how incredible the campground was and even more thrilled at how great the service was. The Staff is wonderful and make you feel like you’re the only one there. We’ll definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2020
Clean, well maintained park with employees who go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. COVID19 protocols enforced politely to keep everyone safe. My 4 GSDs enjoyed the dog parks also. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back. Camping is a joy in a park like this.
Jul 08, 2020
Awesome �
Jul 08, 2020
This was my first KOA stay. Loved the staff greeting and escorting us to our site. Also loved the pet friendly atmosphere. It is a little out of the way, and not a lot of privacy between sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a quarter of a mile from Highway 17 (Trans Canada Highway), so not sure I understand the concern about being out of the way, but we thank you for visiting!
Jul 07, 2020
I can’t say enough about how great the customer service was at Sault KOA. Bill went above and beyond to accommodate several last minute changes when we found our A/C wasn’t working, and switched our site to one with maximum shade. The entire staff are very friendly and accommodating to an RV’ers needs, obviously enjoying working here. Very clean, level sites. Very quiet at night. Thx Bill &
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Wifi was not functioning ��

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the lack of WiFi on Sunday. Our provider was doing an upgrade, which actually froze the system to a number of campgrounds. It was repaired quickly, and we are back up to 100%!
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean, very efficient staff, wonderful experience
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very friendly staff and clean