Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Fabulous stay, one of our favourite campgrounds. Great staff, helpful and friendly. Park has great wifi. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
This was one of the nicest KOA campsites that we have stayed at. Very clean and friendly owners
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great host. Big rig friendly and nice selection of sites.
Sep 04, 2019
We make Sault st Marie KOA part of our vacation every year. The park is beautiful and the staff is very friendly�
Sep 04, 2019
Clean. Quiet. Owners are awesome. Staff very friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. We come every year!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. That camp ground layout and amenities are great. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 03, 2019
Great and we will return.
Sep 03, 2019
Nicest campground we have been to on our trip across Canada from BC.
Sep 03, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds and have often been disappointed so we are always careful to read reviews and this one seemed to be highly recommended. We now know why. WE LOVED IT! It is beautiful, very well maintained, neat, tidy, clean, friendly and they seem to have thought of just about everything! We look forward to returning. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed 4 nights , great campground , check in was easy , great hosts , well treed , clean facilities will definitely stay here again .
Sep 03, 2019
The sites were clean exceedingly clean and well kept. The neighbours were pleasant and definitely not loud or disturbing. They adhered to the well- established rules as outlined by the management. I was extremely pleased with the various aspects of the Resort from the swimming pool, the games and activities available to the children. It was an undiscovered gem which we thoroughly enjoyed!
Sep 03, 2019
Washroom the best I’ve ever seen. Nice trees property. Cable reception not great
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
we have been to at least 6 KOA's now and the sault ste marie was one of the best. Excellent landscaping, the best wi-fi out of the six campgrounds! Nice pool, washrooms and showers, etc.
Sep 03, 2019
An excellent site, wooded, clean and quiet. We particularly enjoyed the kitchen camp on cooler mornings and all the facilities that are in excellent condition.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Impressively managed park; all employees attentive and helpful; best features- RV pressure washer, Kamper Kitchen, and pet wash station; Friendly suggestions- emphasize pet etiquette (barking); and pave the main roads throughout the park (the dust was terrible). All in all one of the best KOAs we’ve visited
Sep 02, 2019
We only stayed one night but had a fine time. Everything worked well, the hosts were friendly and professional. The bathrooms and grounds were clean and nicely landscapped. We especially enjoyed the owners devotion to dogs.
Sep 02, 2019
This is a very picturesque park just north of town. The staff is very accommodating. Many sites don’t have sewer and the gravel roads are a bit rough. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Sep 02, 2019
The sites are so close together... no room at all.
Sep 02, 2019
We booked for one night, then decided to book a second night. Even though the second booking was on a differently rated site, management adjusted things so we didn't have to move. Considerate! And the showers and restrooms are delightful!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Friendly staff and the location is awesome.
Sep 01, 2019
Great hosts, helpful and very careful in parking our rig on our site. Been here a number of times and will return again. Thanks Bill & Joan.
Aug 31, 2019
Amazing campground with the best dog parks ever!! The staff was amazing but the owners were absolutely the nicest and most helpful we have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Aug 31, 2019
Close to the city yet quiet and peaceful. Very dog friendly with a hiking/nature trail and 2 pet play areas. Sites are close together but ample size. Washrooms are spectacular - very clean and new. Pool area is great. We have been there twice now and will definitely go again when in the area.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very accommodating and clean camp. Would recommend highly!
Aug 29, 2019
Very clean bathrooms staff is very friendly will do what they can to help...will be staying again
Aug 28, 2019
It was the best place we have stayed at. Friendly staff clean washrooms over all a beautiful place. It had everything we needed to have a nice stay.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Great place to be and the Patio sites are just fantastic
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our patio site! Backed up to the woods, it was perfect for us. And we loved watching the dogs learn the agility patterns. Great park, well cared for, beautiful
Aug 28, 2019
Sadly we were only there one evening as we were traveling further east as the “Soo” KOA was the best we have seen so far. There is a lot care and detail that went into this site from the doggie exercise yard to the wonderful staff we feel that this is a place we could stay much longer and plan too on our return trip.
Aug 28, 2019
Wonderful park. Great staff and facilities. Very clean and very close to everything in the Soo.
Aug 28, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 27, 2019
The reason I didn’t provide a better score was that we came in the dark and left in the dark and didn’t have time to actually see or experience the Campsite. The only thing I could suggest from our limited experience, is that it is very difficult to find your campsite in the dark, when you’ve never been there before. Could use a bit of assistance in these cases.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests arriving after office hours are provided with a map and good directions to their reserved site. Guests arriving during office hours are escorted to their site. These guests arrived close to midnight; a map/directions were waiting for them. It was a large pull thru site, with easy in/out access. Not sure what further assistance could have been offered at that hour.
Aug 27, 2019
Loved the cabin. Better than expected. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Great location: close to town but quiet. 10 out of 10!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very Impressive KOA. Rented a small 1 room cabin. Was very clean. Showers, rest rooms, grounds and pool were all very clean. Well taken care of and quiet. Staff was very friendly and grounds keepers/maintenance were super nice. Would stay again and highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2019
Very dog friendly park, clean bathrooms, excellent WiFi
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent venue and very courteous staff. Sorry we only had 2 nights.
Aug 26, 2019
Loved our stay! Convenient location! Facilities are clean and well cared for.
Aug 26, 2019
Lovely park, quiet, well kept, with plenty of amenities. Love the 2 dog parks, enjoyed watching agility classes at the agility field. Enjoy the fact that it is close to local attractions while still giving me that bush camping feel. We will return. Gracious hosts!
Aug 26, 2019
Permettre l’accès à la cuisine plus tôt le matin.salle de bain et douches excellentes mais éloignées.
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.