Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed a number of times and the experience is always excellent. Friendly staff. Great sites.
Sep 14, 2017
5 nights of PERFECT camping in our hybrid travel trailer at this KOA in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. Nicely laid out campground. Plenty of space. Beautiful mix of wilderness and amenities. Super helpful and friendly staff (including the owners). Very clean and inviting washrooms/showers. Only 15min to downtown Sault Ste. Marie waterfront trail. Only 50min to Pancake Bay beach.
Sep 14, 2017
good site
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent campground
Sep 14, 2017
Single night. Very nice. Have already recommended it to 6 others travelling about a week behind us
Sep 13, 2017
Very Nice Campground. Staff were efficient and friendly. Really extensive dog facilities. Stayed during very heavy rainfall so didn't get a chance to explore the rest of the campground. Nice feature to have RV wash on site.
Sep 13, 2017
It was very comfortable stay. If you have more activities for kids cause there is only pool available for them so need some more playing ground or activities. Also very less number of washrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we do have a pool, there is a also nice playground with 10 pieces of equipment. We have an outdoor checker game, horseshoes, fun bikes, mini putt, lawn bowling, bag toss game, croquet and other outdoor games, as well as hiking trails. The restrooms are a 1.5 minute walk from all cabins. This guest chose the rustic cabins instead of the cabins with restrooms.
Sep 13, 2017
Just winding up a 6500 km trip into USA and stayed mostly in KOA parks. this is the nicest by far and many of the others were nice as well. Very modern and clean bathrooms and showers. Nicely laid out Park with trees and signs and grass and flowers all well cared for. Very friendly and helpful Park staff and owners. Will definitely stay again when I'm the area.
Sep 13, 2017
Stayed at this KOA many times on our travels to western Canada, as well as a couple of visits to the Agawa Canyon train ride. Owners are friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The campground is excellent, kept in pristine state, gardens well tended, bathrooms spotless, grass trimmed. The sites are adequately spaced, and we love the dog run! Would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Very impressed to have a French speaking staff member at this location! Lots of attention to detail at this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
As always a delightful stay in a well laid out and pristinely maintained facility!
Sep 12, 2017
This was by far the best maintained Kampground we have ever stayed in! Everything was so well marked and signed we had no difficulty in checking in even in the middle of the night. Joan was wonderfully accommodating to our late schedule and made it so easy. The grounds were pristine and the washrooms and kitchen were immaculate! I will be back and will recommend to everyone
Sep 12, 2017
Only a one-night stop over but we wished we had more time. Clean facilities and grounds. Well planned for on sitel family get togethers. I can see this camp being a favourite of my two grandsons, one 5 years and one 15 years old.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful, quiet campground with amazing facilities. Would prefer to stay at the KOA in the Sault than any other hotel or campground I have ever stayed in! Best nights sleep and felt well rested to continue on our road trip!
Sep 12, 2017
Myself and the wife both agree that this is at the top of the list for any KOA stay that we have had. Others are very good but the excellent time the staff take to ensure one's stay is great. Will tell anyone camping in Ontario and going through Sault Saint Marie to stay at your campground. Arthur (Bob) and Colleen Chenery
Sep 11, 2017
good
Sep 11, 2017
nicest Koa we have ever been to. nice sites, every detail was taken care of. Cleanest, most decorated washrooms also. Wish it were closer to our home,, we would stay here all the time.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly experience, well located, good value, EXTRA clean with a great variety of amnesties (first time we found a KOA with an RV wash & pet grooming facilities... BRAVO!). Great camp. .
Sep 10, 2017
Very good and helpful campground staff. Thank you
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, excellent maintenance. Esthetically pretty. Easy access with big rigs. Ample space. Laundry is outrageously expensive, but a nice facility. Peaceful and quiet. We will return.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean site and courteous staff. 10 minutes to the city.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground, very clean and friendly staff, make you feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend
Sep 08, 2017
Love this place!!! Love that they guide you into your spot and maintain their spots to perfection. Appreciate their level parking pads. Friendliest campground too!!!
Sep 07, 2017
Outstanding experience, the hosts are excellent. I will be back
Sep 07, 2017
Lovely facility. Clean. Well maintained. Joan and Bill are friendly and welcoming hosts. Our dogs love the K9 Kamp and trails. Would highly recommend
Sep 07, 2017
The stay was great. The place is wonderful and friendly. Bill the owner took good care of our dog for the day. Staff is top notch. We have never been to such a well kept and clean campground. It is 5 star plus. Thanks, C & M
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Very lovely park, well managed and maintained.
Sep 07, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at the KOA Sault Ste Marie, On. Friendly owners and staff, great place to camp out. We will be back soon! Thanks again!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground, shady and quiet. All the amenities one could want. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Best one yet. Extremely clean and updated bathrooms (with music). Front entrance was like a hotel. The owner even walked our neighbors dog because they were on a day trip. Grounds were imaculant.
Sep 06, 2017
great campground. Facilities are clean and updated. only issue we found was the site was a bit narrow. No way to really have fire in fire pit as too close to trailer. But not a surprise as KOA is not a provincial park. Good for our need as a place to stay while in area for other reasons than camping.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stop on route to and from Thunder bay. One day we are going to come back and stay for a real visit. Clean park and friendly staff. Can't thank you enough for having heated washrooms/showers for those frosty mornings.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent staff park very well run super clean tidy organized enjoy our stay so much we stayed another day
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome - Really enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and super helpful. Loved Saulte Ste Marie
Sep 06, 2017
Well run campground, very modern and clean. One of the best KOAs.
Sep 06, 2017
What a lovely place. Immaculate baths and laundry. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful and quiet place. Thanks for a great camping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly stafff
Sep 06, 2017
Washrooms were very clean and well maintained. Laundry was clean and with a TV.
Sep 05, 2017
It's good but washroom not enough, 12 to1:00 closed , not alternative plan, kids, senior citizens can not wait for one hour for natural call total failure on facilities for washroom ,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Washrooms have to be closed at some point for cleaning. No matter what time of the day, they would be closed for an hour in order to clean and disinfect. Guests are welcome to use the employee facilities during that one hour period. These guests never asked for alternate facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, extremely friendly and helpful hosts! As with most KOA's, a little pricey and very tight quarters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have different site types to suit all budgets.
Sep 05, 2017
very clean ,and staff very pleasant. we enjoyed our stay
Sep 05, 2017
Fast, friendly, clean, courteous...fantastic!!! Loved it so much we are looking ahead to booking more for our around North America tour!!! Thank you for everything!!
Sep 05, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, well kept and clean. Washrooms and showers were also in excellent condition. Staff were courteous, and great to deal with. Extras around the grounds made it a pleasure to stay.
Sep 05, 2017
A beautiful campsite. The effort that goes into making it homey is appreciated.
Sep 05, 2017
Deuxième séjour et toujours aussi satisfait. Propreté, calme, douches impeccables, personnel attentif et dévoué. Propriétaires chaleureux demeurent sur place et voient personnellement à la bonne tenue du camping.
Sep 05, 2017
Quite possibly the finest campground we have ever stayed at. Very high attention to detail, endless amenities and friendly staff made this the perfect Labour Day weekend for us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals