Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We were only overnight but the sights were spacious, the staff great, the campground quiet and clean and we would return.
Aug 04, 2018
It was enjoyable as it always is at KOA
Aug 04, 2018
This place is great especially if you have kids.These people work hard to run this topknotch rv park.One little wish would be sewer at all sites .Otherwise this place cannot be beat.......
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice, well kept grounds, great services, very quiet and peaceful stay. Will stay again no question, I recommend this place.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was great only thing is to close to other campers but still a great time
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
My wife called for help with getting to the train early in the morning. Joan was very helpful and put us at ease on our trip there. Upon arrival Bill was there and he wasn't so warm and friendly. It all worked out but wish Joan could have checked us in. Well kept campground and enjoyed putt putt and the giant checkers game. Regimented directions to park.
Aug 02, 2018
Very clean. Bathrooms and showers were also clean. Lots of trees and sites are a good size. We enjoyed our one night stay there!
Aug 02, 2018
Sites very close together, little privacy-- Children playing and yelling late at night-no enforcement to quiet them down-- We just came from Neys Prov park that was quiet and peaceful--Nightly rate a little high with no senior discount--I am aware of koa card but seldom use koa. Had shower about 800pm- stall dirty and busy--

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests dislike the park so much that they've stayed here three times in recent history.
Aug 01, 2018
Très beau camping, très bien entretenu. Le plus beau que nous ayons eu lors de notre voyage de 47 jours.
Aug 01, 2018
Very relaxing. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2018
Pretty neat that you deal directly with the owners, staff was also helpful into pulling into the site.. neat little store and can bathrooms..
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We enjoyed the deluxe patio site. It was a great option! Loved the tall trees & walks throughout the campground. It was a beautiful reprieve.
Aug 01, 2018
Best showers and bathroom ever, modern and very clean. Site very well organized. Assigned places for garbage and recycling. Lots of games and play areas for kids and dogs. Nice pool. Trees. Quiet. Pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice heated pool, great showers, very nice reception the only complaint was that our site was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is recommended that guests make reservations in advance in order to secure the site type and size that they're hoping for. We were happy that we had a site available for a same day reservation. Guests were in a 20' trailer on a 55' site.
Aug 01, 2018
This is a very nice, clean and friendly campground with reasonably spacious sites. Should have stayed longer than 2 nights in our motorhome.
Aug 01, 2018
What a lovely place... it was our favorite thing about Canada !!! Employees were friendly and the camp grounds were perfect! Thanks for having us Texans !
Aug 01, 2018
This campground was perfect in all ways. The sites are well treed to provide ample shade but are still easy to get in and out of. The washrooms are SUPER clean and everything works very well. The management and staff are organized and very helpful and friendly. The location is quiet and all the amenities function perfectly. It was a real treat to stay at this location.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice people, really nice park.
Jul 31, 2018
Everything was spectacular
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful campground! Great bathrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This was our second time this summer at this KOA. It is a beautiful, destination KOA. My 25 year old son thought that the washrooms and the lobby looked like a 5-star hotel. The employees who rode the 4x's were so friendly and polite. One of the employees stopped and asked if we wanted out table top washed. Don't forget anything - the store's items are ridiculously and unnecessarily over-priced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy you enjoyed your visit! We try to keep our grocery prices as low as possible, and are sometimes lower than the grocery chains on certain items. It is a convenience store. We are just five minutes from grocery stores for your larger shopping trips!
Jul 31, 2018
The staff were excellent and the campground was first class
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. Well stocked and clean. Definitely recommend this campground! Only downfall is it’s quite expensive for size of cabin.
Jul 31, 2018
Easy to find. The deluxe tent camp was amazing! Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff were attentive and friendly. We used the pressure wash to clean our car after 2000+ mile trip from WA state to MI via the transCanadian Hwy. recommended on FB to all my friends.
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground. Well kept. Sparkling washrooms. Clean sites.Numerous games to play and a good pool.
Jul 30, 2018
Great park. Lots of amenities. Excellent staff. We’ll probably book again on our homeward leg.
Jul 30, 2018
Our stay at the Sault Ste Marie KOA was awesome. The campsites and facilities are neat, modern and well-maintained. The campground is very well run. There are plenty of people around to help you if needed and everything from the processes to the equipment is neatly kept and well-organized. I had issues with my truck and Bill (owner) helped me find a repairman to fix my truck even on a Saturday!
Jul 30, 2018
best cleanest KOA ever
Jul 30, 2018
Great location; very well kept! Lovely place. Although we didn't tent, we were impressed with the tenting spots. Great common areas!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We had a great time. We took the train tour, which was good, probably better in the fall, but good anyway.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Thanks for your friendly and helpful way of welcoming us. The bathrooms are wonderfully clean and modern.
Jul 30, 2018
Short stay was nice. Very quiet. The young lad that checked us in and escorted us to our site was very nice and pleasant.
Nov 19, 2019
It was a pleasant stay for a family that rarely goes camping. Really facilities and perfect enviroment to get out of the city
- MEREMA REYES on Google
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.