Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Best KOA we have seen so far! Grounds and sites are immaculate, washrooms in the main building and new and clean. The laundry room are new machines with 4 washers and 4 dryers. Great staff especially Bill!
Sep 20, 2019
Awesome campground, if we were close we would be regulars.
Sep 19, 2019
Lovely campground with lots of amenities.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Two-day stopover on way home to Calgary. Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 19, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights in September. Very convenient to the Agawa Canyon Train ride. Campground was very clean and quiet. Nice laundry facilities.
Sep 19, 2019
It' was a quiet site with lots of room. The people were very friendly and helpful. They also directed us to a great place for dinner, and for sightseeing.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice campground and the Camp K9 salon was convenient to use. Fun to watch the dog agility show going on as well. The staff were very pleasant.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very clean
Sep 18, 2019
I always rate the rest rooms at any camp ground.Yours is top notch. The pull through site was easy to get into and the hook up to water and electricity convenient .
Sep 18, 2019
Very clean and very accommodating! Great Place to stay!
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground, well serviced and neat & tidy. Facilities were very clean. Would recommend staying here.
Sep 17, 2019
One of the nicest parks that we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2019
A very well cared for KOA with lots of dog runs including Agility Obstacles. Very personable owners.
Sep 17, 2019
Excellent facilities. Super clean washrooms. Great sites. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet-no traffic noise.love staying here. Prices shown on KOA app not the same as charged prices.maybe app needs updating. Price difference seems to be common for many KOAs. But prices reasonable for amenities offered.
Sep 17, 2019
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One of the nicest and well kept KOA's we've had the pleasure of staying at. Keep up the good work!!
Sep 15, 2019
Campground was fantastic. Beautiful setting and close to Sault Ste. Marie. Very dog friendly with lots of services for dogs.
Sep 14, 2019
We found this campground to be pristine and exceedingly well managed.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Immaculate facilities, amazing campsite. If I had a dog, it would be in doggy paradise. Wish I could have stayed longer! �
Sep 14, 2019
SHOWERS WHERE THE BEST IN ANY K O A THAT WE STAYED AT THE STAFF WHERE VERY NELFUL AND THE WI FI WAS THE BEST TOO
Sep 14, 2019
Camp ground was very pleasant, but the camp site we were given was sub par. Hours the office and laundry we’re very limited.
Sep 13, 2019
Probably the best KOA park around. Beautiful layout with gorgeous Fall foliage. Every one should make it a destination, not a one or two day stay!!
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Stayed for one night on each of two trips when passing through Sault Ste Marie, Ontario in July and September 2019. We found this KOA to be very well managed with very clean washrooms, easily accessible sites and all the amenities and services we would ever need. Definitely a campground we would return to and recommend.
Sep 12, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds when we travelled across Canada and the Sault KOA is by far one of the best. We try to come every summer even though it is an 8 hour drive. Very friendly. Beautiful park.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed both on the way to our destination and on our way home. Both stays were amazing. The staff , campgrounds excellent. It’s a gem!! Will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2019
Clean washrooms, friendly staff, doggie play and agility areas, nice sites, so what’s not to like? Beautiful and well run park!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed here for 10 nights. Every morning our site was blown off and we always saw someone scooting around taking care of the little details. The folks in the front office were pleasant and very approachable. Best of all, every amenity was top notch and in great condition. This is the cleanest campground we have ever camped in!!!
Sep 10, 2019
This place is amazing! It is enjoyable, activities plentiful, kampstore is wonderful n the owners n staff are outstanding. We were there 4 + weeks due to my son is living in assisted home due to Stage4 GBM brain cancer. Not only do the owners n staff check to make sure every camper ok ok n enjoying their time n daily checking in with us on our son. They go out of their way make u enjoy.
Sep 10, 2019
Very calm and kind.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome site, well organized, clean and quiet
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful! Very friendly and beautiful sites!
Sep 08, 2019
We fully enjoyed our stay at SSM KOA! Bill and Joan were more than accommodating and helpful - leading us to our site and parking us and in giving ideas for local visits. It's a very inviting campground and the owner's pride of ownership shows through. Staff were helpful and friendly. Looking forward to a longer stay here next time.
Sep 08, 2019
Loved the park and thank you for looking after us
Sep 08, 2019
Great Campground, organized and clean, excellent access for big rigs. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent! Staff were helpful re what area had to offer and facilities first rate.
Sep 08, 2019
It was ok .few issues in booking and a couple screw ups when we arrived but they worked them self’s out. beautiful campground !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were happy to assist these guests with the many changes to their reservation, from initial booking to time of arrival.
Sep 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time . This is the nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at. The site was perfect , we were 100% thrilled and are planning another trip there with our grandkids next summer.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The owners were very accommodating, the park is kept up immaculate. The bathrooms very up to date. We would come back.
Sep 07, 2019
Perfect as always.
Sep 07, 2019
Clean, well-kept, nice sites, welcoming staff!
Sep 06, 2019
Loved the deluxe patio sites and K9 runs. If we had more time we would have tried out the K9 salon to give our puppy a much needed grooming. Staff was very helpful and responded to questions quickly.
Sep 06, 2019
Second stay here and would return if in the area again. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds !
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.