Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2018
Lovely clean and so organized! Met some terrific people.
Jul 05, 2018
very clean and great camping spots. Plenty of room between tent sites so it didn't feel like we were on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2018
The camp site is emaculate. Very well maintained, organized, clean, and well managed. Will stay on my way back across the country.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Wonderful accommodations. Very friendly staff/owners! No issues what so ever! They even did some weed trimming with the trimmers barley above idle! Lol
Jul 04, 2018
vert Nice très beau
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
No
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice and the workers were great. No problems here.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Good service and very clean and organized facility. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2018
Absolutely great experience! Maintenance on grounds/campsites was perfect, well organized and coordinated staff. We are used to the south-western KOA's which are almost treeless, no character, and questionable maintenance. Our TT site was booked at last minute on Canada Day weekend and felt we had reasonable privacy. We just moved east, and because of this stay, bought our VKR membership.
Jul 04, 2018
Maybe one of the best run campgrounds we have stayed in, bar none. Worked through electrical problems caused by full occupancy and record-breaking heat in perhaps the most effective way I have ever seen. Remarkable. We will return.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Loved this KOA campground. Big grassy lots, lots of shade, and close to all activities the Sault has to offer. If I come back, we’ll definitively be booking this campground..
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
I find the owners and staff very friendly and helpful I would highly recommend this campground to my friends
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Everything was excellent. We stayed for 2 days and would have stayed a third had we not had to be there.
Jul 03, 2018
This is the nicest best kept KOA ever been in..cleanest bathrooms with rainshower heads...the property is so wel maintained and the gardens were lovely. The office had such a welcoming feel and their store had the usual camping items but also adorable clothing and craft fun items ...
Jul 02, 2018
Though the camp sites are very small, we did enjoy the use of the pool and mini golf course.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest specifically requested this site to be near family members. We have larger sites available. This site is meant for a smaller unit.
Jul 02, 2018
Your KOA is a beautiful campground. The staff is wonderful. The sites are very well maintained. Everything was very clean. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2018
Extremely friendly!!! Extremely clean!!! Wish we could have stayed longer!!! Tons of stuff to do for the kiddos!!!
Jul 02, 2018
Too much noise from the hwy, campsites too close together but washrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2018
The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and the washroom are very well maintained and clean.
Jul 02, 2018
Best campground of ouf 45 days trip for everything Employes take great care of sites and campers. 6 stars for show ers and restroom. Little expensive but worth it.
Jul 01, 2018
Help very accommodating. Grounds very well kept. Space on my site very sufficient. Mini golf challenge tied with my wife! Had fun, thanks!
Jul 01, 2018
Fantastic clean comfortable environment!!! Definitely a must stop!
Jul 01, 2018
This campground was BIG on customer service. KOA staff will lead you directly into your site by driving ahead in a golf cart. The site is very well-treed and quiet. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate (two thumbs up!). Best KOA we have seen yet.
Jul 01, 2018
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. Everything was above expectations.
Jun 30, 2018
wonderful
Jun 30, 2018
Very clean campground and great staff who were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2018
The site was fine and consistent with expectations. The only gripe I have is the charging of about $16 to have my son and his wife for dinner. They didn't partake of any amenities that weren't otherwise included in the site cost. Appears to be a cash grab. I will always look for another campground first and only use KOA as a last resort for this reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest has stayed with us 3 times since last fall, and each time complains about visitor fees. Our policies have not changed, and guests are advised at check-in of the fees. Adults are $7, and children are $3.
Jun 29, 2018
we were on way through to Alberta. we have been there before and it is easy to find. we hope to go back in the future.
Jun 29, 2018
Very pleased. very clean, friendly....overall would rate a 10 plus...thanks so much.
Jun 29, 2018
Great campground and hosts!
Jun 28, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean and well maintained, quite and relaxing place. Great services, they go the extra mile, very helpful to your needs. They are always great to stay at would highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2018
Our stay was very peaceful, especially when good rest was important. Also, Bill and Joan were always helpful when we had questions. We noticed work being done to keep up the maintenance such as road work and cleaning of brush. We’re looking forward to being here again next year, if possible.
Jun 28, 2018
Amazingly Clean, Well kept, professional , well treed, relaxing. Great RV Resort!!!
Jun 28, 2018
Very nice campground!
Jun 28, 2018
Well maintained facilities outstanding owners very personable staff very helpful
Jun 28, 2018
Excellent facility and super staff.
Jun 27, 2018
Ssm koa was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Was wishing we could have stayed longer, but many more miles to cover.
Jun 27, 2018
Park was so well maintained the staff were wonderful. Cleanest washrooms and showers we had ever experienced in a park. Would definitely recommend to everyone. The one downfall was caterpillars but that was nature’s fault!
Jun 27, 2018
One of the best camp Areas I’ve ever been to lots of amenities.
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice campgrounds
- Donald McCallum on Google
Jul 20, 2019
From check in to check out, the staff here have been exceptional. Our site is well shaded and level. Lots of things to do and places to visit in the local area. Showers / restrooms are. Clean with lots of hot water.
- Lin_Dan_2223 on Trip Advisor
Jul 17, 2019
Staff were very friendly, toilets, pool and playground were good quality and also has fast wifi
- Blake Madsen on Google