Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2018
Great location right off the main highway. Super clean washrooms and nice showers. Wifi was super weak at our tent spot, which was unfortunate. But we the site was perfect for our last minute search.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
It was just an overnight stay but the grounds are beautiful.
Sep 07, 2018
All of the Sault Ste. Marie KOA team members were very friendly and helpful to answer any questions we had during our stay, as well as directing us around their great facilities !! thanks again !!
Sep 07, 2018
We live in the UK and have done 2 rental RV holidays in Canada, staying in approx. 12 to 15 KOAs in total. Have to say this is the best one we have used. Toilets are spotless, site is well laid out and pleasant. We didn't have any pets with us, but if you have a dog, this has the best facilities for walking, exercising and agility that we have seen anywhere. Bush plane museum worth a visit too.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
The staff at the campground where very helpful and friendly. They made the stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The grounds itself where well kept, clean and well organized. This was one of the best campgrounds that i have stayed at over the last 6 years.
Sep 06, 2018
This is one of best Campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Very clean, property was large with big sites, loved watching dogs on the agility course! Great nature trail. Great facility for dogs. Friendly owners.
Sep 06, 2018
NICE PARK, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Just amazing Everytime
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Loved the patio site with swing and glass table. Nice store, Bill and staff were very nice and helpful.
Sep 05, 2018
great campground, clean, friendly, dog friendly, love those patio sites, hope to book one for our next stay. Owners go out of their way to ensure your satisfaction. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Our original plan to only stay the one night, but after our warm welcome from Eric, and the amazing view of the campground we decided to stay 2 nights and enjoyed our time there. I haven't stopped bragging to all our friends about our stay and we will be back next year for a longer stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Well maintained friendly staff and first class ameneties
Sep 04, 2018
We decided to stay an extra day because the campground was so nice, with so many amenities, and things to do for the kids and dogs. We took advantage of pretty much all that was offered onsite, and were very impressed with the quality of the campground!
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time at Koa we love Sault Ste marie Koa Bill and Joan are the best and all their staff r so helpful and polite everyone we meet always say nice things about this Koa and we tell them it’s the best Koa looking forward to our next weekend at Sault Ste. Marie koa
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our pet rabbit liked hopping around the pet area. Nice facilities & setting.
Sep 04, 2018
Stopped by on our way to Manitoulin ISLAND. Excellent campground, pull-thru sites are always great! Bathroom were clean and loved the pool.
Sep 04, 2018
I can't say enough about the KOA. Very accommodating. The cottage was very clean. Lots of things to do in the park itself. Pet friendly. Staff is incredible, very friendly and helpful. All around a wonderful stay. Will be back next year.
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean and while planned out KOA with the cleanest bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
helped to allow an extra 3 days longer on a holiday weekend in the same site
Sep 04, 2018
Trop de chiens, les jappements nous réveillent le matin.
Sep 04, 2018
Wonderful facilities. Super staff
Sep 03, 2018
Absolutely awesome grounds, facilities, and staff
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Very well kept campground. Beautiful. And very polite staff
Sep 03, 2018
Simply exceptional. Met owners and they are truely ‘guest first’ folks.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
This is a beautiful and exceptionally clean campground. We travelled across the U.S. and parts of Canada, this was by far our favorite place. The bathrooms are modern and very clear. The staff is very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this campground.
Sep 02, 2018
A great place to stay. Always clean and friendly staff. We always stay their when we return to the Sault.
Sep 02, 2018
Baths redone. Extremely well maintained. Beautiful.
Sep 02, 2018
Well organized, clean, and quiet - wished I could have stayed longer!
Sep 02, 2018
My kids & I really enjoyed our stay in the cabin and it would have been 100% perfect had it not been for the dog poop that I stepped in twice in two different spots. By our cabin & by the shower house.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that other guests were not considerate enough to pick up after their dogs; that is required of all pet parents.
Sep 01, 2018
We liked the campground. Our complaint is the boulders at the entrance and exit from the campsites.We hit the on going into site 18 and moved it with the tire. The campsites are a little close together.The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The laundry and bathrooms are immaculate.
Sep 01, 2018
Staff both friendly and helpful. Bath house very nice. Great location.
Sep 01, 2018
Very clean and well appointed. Friendly helpful staff. Unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate to let us try out the beautiful patio
Sep 01, 2018
It was great! Kids had fun riding the rental bikes and fun in the pool. grounds were very well maintained and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Sep 01, 2018
Beautiful, extremely well-groomed, attractively laid ot, great store as well as friendly, helpful staff. Just a great KOA.
Aug 31, 2018
Certainly was the best camp ground we’ve stayed in since purchasing our RV last year. Would love to come back again. Would recommend to our friends �
Aug 31, 2018
This staff was friendly, delivering services in a professional manner, and the sites well taken care of. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 31, 2018
Overnight only. Rates are high when you are not using the facilities and only need a spot for the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rate was $43.88 plus tax with the guest's Value Kard. Guest knew the rate and chose to stay.
Aug 31, 2018
Impeccable!
Aug 31, 2018
Great campground and enjoyed our stay here. The only thing that needs improving is WiFi but that seems to be an issue with most campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had an issue with your wifi. Had we known, we could have assisted with connectivity. We have great wifi, and during the time these guests were here, other guests used 1,100 GB of data!
Aug 30, 2018
Awesome campground. Cleanest washrooms ever. Cabin was great! Friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2019
It was a pleasant stay for a family that rarely goes camping. Really facilities and perfect enviroment to get out of the city
- MEREMA REYES on Google
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.