Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Love this campground. Just wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Our stay was wonderful we really like the staff and Joan and Bill they run a beautiful campsite we love the deluxe sites and the staff always try there best to please u although our visit this time was rainy and not able to have a campfire which was crapy but next hopefully will be better weather and we will be able to have a campfire
Jul 22, 2018
Excellent campground Great staff
Jul 22, 2018
On ne rien demander de mieux. Tout est immaculé, agréable, beau, bien aménagé et en plus, nous nous sommes faits accueillir en français. J’ajouterais que mêmes les oiseaux étaient de la partie pour rendre notre séjour encore plus agréable, car nous avons entendu des sons que nous n’avions jamais entendus. Merci pour le magnifique séjour.
Jul 22, 2018
My family is traveling across Canada from BC to Quebec. We are camping (in tents) for most of the trip and for our children, it is the first time camping. Our stay at the KOA was outstanding. The staff was friendly and was able to accommodate my recent leg injury by moving our tenting site closer to the amenities. This is our first stay at a KOA Campground and you have set the bar very high!
Jul 22, 2018
Great place. Great location. Very clean and well kept up.
Jul 22, 2018
Assurément le koa le plus intéressant à ce jour.Accueil, beauté des sites, tranquillité, tout était parfait!
Jul 21, 2018
Easy check in , nice staff, very well maintained but sites very close to one another.
Jul 21, 2018
We travel with our German Shepherd. The dog exercise area and trail are a big plus for us. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2018
Stayed 4 nights. Staff and owners were awesome!!
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice people, nice clean sights and very clean washrooms. I will have no hesitation recomending this location to others.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Always enjoy our stay whenever we in the area.. We have camped with many times on our travels in the area.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
This is a beautiful campground and the staff is wonderful! Love staying there.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
From the start, communication was excellent. Upon arrival we found the facilities in excellent condition. We enjoyed the pool and our time with mini golf and the rental bikes. KAMPER Kabins exceeded our expectations. Bathrooms were always impressively clean.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Very good
Jul 19, 2018
KOA was great. The staff were really helpful. Always enjoy our stays with KOA.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
One of the best I have ever been too.
Jul 19, 2018
Beautiful intallations, pool, restrooms, showers, laundry, everything was perfect. Will stay again if I travel this sector.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Very accommodating, clean facility, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2018
The campground was very pretty and well kept. The turns getting to and into the site (due to the location of man placed rocks) were a little tight.
Jul 18, 2018
One of the BEST manage KOA campgrounds in Nort America and Canada! Outstanding standing staff and hospltality!
Jul 18, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very clean! Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2018
2 nights , used the showers, restrooms and laundry, all very clean and we'll kept. Staff very helpful.
Jul 18, 2018
Very clean, accommodating, and friendly campground! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Lovely! Beautiful sites, super clean and cozy. Staff at registration is top notch! Staff on the ground most courteous and dedicated. Will definitely come back, for longer than 3 days.
Jul 17, 2018
Clean, quiet and very well run! Staff were helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2018
Had a wonderful stay! Very nice, quiet, clean kampground.
Jul 17, 2018
What an amazing experience we have had at KOA SSM! It was our first time camping with KOA and I must say that the camp ground is fantastic. The staff is so kind and helpful. The site is so well kept and the cabin is so clean and immaculate. I will definitely come back next year. The amenities are great, it felt like a home away from home. I recommend this place without any hesitation.
Jul 17, 2018
clean and well kept
Jul 17, 2018
I liked that the washrooms were always attended to and clean . It was fun to have things to do like mini golf ,outdoor TV , The pool was in a nice location away from the highway. Also the staff was very friendly. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2018
Beautiful Campgrounds, well cared for, and great location. Very clean and has a nice gift store. Staff went above and beyond friendliness
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful place to stay! Site was large and roomy. No complaints about anything.....staff was very helpful and gave great suggestions about the area. Area around campground is so pretty. Would defiantley stay again.
Jul 16, 2018
Excellent facility's very professional staff sites were very well maintained Loved there full recycling program onsite . Dog play areas were fantastic. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone
Jul 16, 2018
We were at the park for 17 nights. Great place for the grandchildren. Super clean and well organized park. Staff were great. Owners are very lucky to have such good staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We couldn't agree more....our staff are among KOA's finest!!
Jul 16, 2018
Very clean, very well kept, staff were great. Had a great stay!!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
we had a very pleased stay .the staff was very friendly and helpful . we love that KAO.campground
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 17, 2019
Staff were very friendly, toilets, pool and playground were good quality and also has fast wifi
- Blake Madsen on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Great location, spectacular staff, and clean facilities!
- Jill Kirchner on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Welcomed like family and treated like royalty for the whole weekend. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay at SSM KOA. spotless grounds, peaceful setting, great for families. We rented deluxe cabins, rustic cabins and 30A sites for our family reunion stay. Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay, Bill + family.
- Sam Warnock on Google