Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful expérience. Thank you.
Sep 17, 2018
We had a nice stay. The showers were wonderful. I loved the rainforest showerhead. This campground is clean and everyone very friendly. We are used to a little more space between campsites. Will be happy to recommend to friends.
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed at this KOA in SSM 2 nights. One on our way to Quetico Provincial Park and one on our way back home. This was our first time in a KOA campground and Joan and Bill were great hosts!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
One of the friendlyest and cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.. We will be back next week on our way home.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
From arrival to departure everything was great! We had a small issue with our hitch and the owner did everything he could to ensure we could get the parts and tools to repair. The park is nicely laid out and very well looked after. The staff are friendly and helpful. Best KOA we have ever visited.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Reservation for one night, but liked the campground so much that we stayed an extra day. Bill was very accommodating and the place is very neat and tidy.
Sep 16, 2018
One of the best we've stayed at, well kept up and staff is very helpful, and informed
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. Sites are really close together. All staff were helpful and kind.
Sep 15, 2018
Wow, what a beautiful park. We loved everything about our experience at this KOA. Customer service was way beyond expectations. They even had a treat for our puppy upon arrival. The store is very well stocked with a variety of unique gifts and basic essentials. Our request for another night was accommodated which required Bill to do some creative shuffling. Top notch, we will return someday.
Sep 15, 2018
The sites are very nice with shade. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate! There were other amenities that we didn't have time to use, but it was a very pleasant stay!
Sep 14, 2018
An exceptionally neat and quiet camp site , about 12 mins to the water front , very pleasant helpful owners , great facilities for dog owners , and a bonus - the high pressure wash bay for your Van . Sensible size laundry plus many extras like the pool , mini golf, nature walks etc��
Sep 13, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful with every amenity. This was much more than I had expected, never having stayed at a KOA before. The campground itself was extremely well designed. I would always choose to stay in this type of place rather than a hotel and will recommend it highly to anyone. Thank you very much!
Sep 13, 2018
A well ran campground, nice employees. KOA sites are always a bit narrow but it worked out fine.
Sep 13, 2018
Perfect - the host/owner checked on us to make sure all was good and the shower and bathrooms were the same as (or better than) a nice Marriot
Sep 13, 2018
Stayed overnight on way home. Facilities here are superb.
Sep 12, 2018
Showers closed from 11am till 1pm for cleaning. Dumb. Clean them at night (after 10pm). Verizon phone service not available most of the time. Not their fault but it should say so in their listing in the catalog. Nice clean place otherwise. Our pull thru site was beautiful. Well kept. Store needs some "KOA-Sault Ste Marie" bumper stickers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Showers are closed between noon and 1 pm for cleaning (one hour, not two). Check out time is 11 am, so cleaning at noon makes sense (not at 10 pm when they're in use)! Or you could use the shower in your RV at your convenience. Verizon is a U.S. cell provider; we are in Canada. We have nothing to do with cell towers. We do have bumper stickers for sale in our campstore.
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will be returning to this campground whenever we are in the soo area. Very clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly
Sep 12, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we’ve ever stayed in. Neat, clean grounds, level sites, lots of nice amenities. Very comfortable place.
Sep 12, 2018
Excellent campground! The cleanest washrooms in a 2 month eastern Canada trip! Would definitely stop again.
Sep 12, 2018
Very pleasant stay, the owners were friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay
Sep 11, 2018
you have got to stay there!!!! it is the most beautiful koa I have ever seen! the owners are the best and the dogs that live there. you could eat off the bathroom floor it is kept so very clean!!!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had an awesome stay!! Hosts are welcoming and helpful. Everything is so clean and well kept.
Sep 11, 2018
Best campground ever. I'm sold on KOA. Staff were very pleasant. The owners have thought of everything. Oh and by the way I have never seeing washrooms so clean. Thanks for the pleasant stay!
Sep 11, 2018
This is the best campground we have stayed at during more than 4 months of travel. Very clean and top notch in all facets. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2018
Great Hosts!! Always a pleasurable stay!! Our favorite KOA by far!! Always keep exceptionally clean! Thanks so much! Kathy & Albert
Sep 11, 2018
Lovely campground; staff is great; very dog friendly and love the nature trails. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2018
Très bon accueil et état des lieux impeccables. Salle de bain propre comme dans notre maison
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great weather.
Sep 10, 2018
The nicest, most well kept KOA we have seen in Ontario. Excellent place for dog owners as they have two off leash areas as well as an agility course and dog wash facilities. The washrooms and laundry are clean and adequate for the size of the park. The campsite was a good size and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have facilities for people who do not have their own equipment.
Sep 10, 2018
This was the cleanest KOA we have ever been to, the washrooms were sparkling which was very nice. The campground had lots to do and was very dog friendly which we also loved. A very well-kept campground, we will definitely go back.
Sep 10, 2018
Great hosts deliver campfire wood and ice. Great washroom facilities, campground was very easy to get to.
Sep 10, 2018
We have been camping for over 40 years. This KOA campground is the nicest we have ever been too. We will be back!
Sep 10, 2018
This is a great campground. Well kept and in a great location.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Trying RVing one time deal Thank you for being so nice
Sep 10, 2018
Lovely campground plan on staying there again. Bathroom was spotless.
Sep 09, 2018
This campground deserves a 10 !!! Everything is perfect. Hope to visit again next year
Sep 09, 2018
We only overnited but it was perfect for our needs.
Sep 09, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Excellent camp and owners .Our place to stay when we are here.
Sep 09, 2018
Only for an overnight but the campground looked awesome. Checking was a breeze and there appeared to be quite a bit to do in the area. Also looked like a great place if you are traveling with a dog.
Sep 09, 2018
What a wonderful KOA campground! Scenic, clean, pet-friendly, with many amenities. The people working there not only were friendly but were also extremely helpful, from “escorting” us to our site, to delivering firewood, to helping call for pizza delivery. It was definitely one of the best campgrounds we’ve stayed at, and we’ve been camping for decades! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2018
We had a lovely back in site for 2 nights but unfortunately had to move bc we requested an extra night. This site unfortunately not as nice. Very well kept clean park. Definitely would return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests reserved three nights on a deluxe patio site. When they wanted to extend to a fourth night, it was not available but a full hook up pull through site was. It is a lovely site but our deluxe patios are hard to beat! Reservations should be made in advance for the desired length of stay in order to secure the desired site type.
Sep 08, 2018
A beautiful facility with many amenities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this KOA and would happily return for another visit!
Nov 19, 2019
It was a pleasant stay for a family that rarely goes camping. Really facilities and perfect enviroment to get out of the city
- MEREMA REYES on Google
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.