Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
A truly wonderful KOA. Beautiful gardens, a lobby check in that would compete with a good hotel, and ever so clean everywhere you look! We camped on a deluxe patio site and it was simply the most beautiful site we have ever been on. Sparkling pool is only matched by the sparkling helpfulness of owner Bill and his team. Truly doggy friendly, including walkies when your out for the day.We'll return!
Jul 29, 2018
Very Beautiful, and well kept campsite, the staff were super friendly and helpful,Also very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.Enjoyed the trails and the lovely clean pool. Throughly enjoyed our stay�
Jul 29, 2018
The KOA in Sault Ste Marie was amazing. The staff greeted us warmly and guided us safely to our site. The patio site was spotless and the BBQ was an impressive bonus! The cleanliness of the park was extraordinary. This was our first stay at a KOA but will be our favourite I'm sure! 5 stars all the way!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
This is one of the nicest KOAs in Canada
Jul 29, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff �
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Best campground and best washrooms I’ve ever seen ! You should be proud !
Jul 28, 2018
Very CLEAN and nicely groomed, LOTS of things of KIDS to do, Great Dog parks. I give it an A+
Jul 28, 2018
The owners Bill and Joan run a VERY nice camp ground. Everything is clean and tidy. The grounds are very attractive with many little flower gardens including one with a water fall Nature trails , K-9 dog play areas, doggie wash and lots of fun things to do for both young and not so young. The staff is always polite, accommodating and helpful One of the best campgrounds in my opinion
Jul 28, 2018
Séjour très agréable j’ai apprécié que le jeune homme, qui m’a reçu, ait fait l’effort de le faire en français. Les terrains sont grands et bien entretenus
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Tout est très propre et le personnel est très avenant et courtois , je recommande fortement .
Jul 28, 2018
Great hosts. Very friendly. Top facilities. Nice sites. Pets are very welcome.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed 1 night at this location and by far was one of the nicest KOA’s we’ve stayed at! Bathrooms/showers were impeccable, staff was very courteous and the grounds are immaculately groomed with beautiful flowers. We live in Manitoba but when we come through Sault Ste Marie again, we will definitely make sure to come back! A special thank you to Bill �
Jul 28, 2018
Pleasant staff, and wonderful surroundings. Numerous activities available for guests.
Jul 28, 2018
Some confusion but all turned out well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
The campground is clean and well cared for with flower beds throughout. The staff are very polite. We were welcomed and escorted to our site and assistance given for parking. As we have a dog, we were impressed with the dog off-leash park, as well as agility equipment, and the dog-wash spa. We will definitely go back to this KOA.
Jul 27, 2018
We stayed for two nights on our way to the east coast and one night on our return trip to Calgary. Both times the staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites and grounds were well kept with adequate shade trees.
Jul 27, 2018
So scenic and pretty.
Jul 26, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Owners Bill and Joan went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. Facilites and campground are in our opinion the best we have ever visited. What a great place to stay. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2018
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The reception process was efficient and it was nice to have a golf cart lead in to the site and help with parking. Very nice and clean bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2018
Very nice park. Can really see the efforts you put in to keeping the place in top knotch shape. Nice shower facility but i am not of fan of the overhead shower faucet. Thanks for all the hooks. Great wi-fi.
Jul 26, 2018
Great area, very clean & organized! Lots of activities for the kids to keep busy!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
The campground was very neat & clean. I was delighted to see a hair blow dryer in the ladies room. This KOA was located very close to downtown Sault Ste. Marie, so no commuting was required.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Stayed in the one room cabin. Perfect for us plus small dog. Bunks comfortable and linens and pillows super clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Short but very sweet. Will be back
Jul 26, 2018
We ran into difficulties on the road and were back and forth with Bill and his staff. They were patient and very accommodating. Can’t say enough about this wonderful campground.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Very helpful, well informed and courteous staff. Immaculate restrooms. Highly recommended.
Jul 26, 2018
most of the service and environment are good. the only inconvenience is the opening hr of Laundry and RV wash station is a bit too short, like after we drove 8-9 hrs on the way to arrive, or taking the day to visit and dining around, it left us no time to catch the Laundry and cleaning the car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry is available during office hours, from 8:30 a.m. to 9 p.m. The RV wash from 9:30 till 7 pm so not to disturb guests near the wash station.
Jul 25, 2018
Proximité de la route principale, réception amicale et efficace, attention bienveillante des responsable, environnement boisé et verdoyante, site bien disposé avec amplement d’espace.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very accommodating. This is my favourite KOA.
Jul 24, 2018
Great attention paid to how clean the campground is and in particular your site. Friendly staff and very helpful
Jul 24, 2018
So nice to be close to downtown, we went down along the boardwalk and across the border to St Ignace to take the ferry to Mackinac Island - very nice day!
Jul 24, 2018
By far the best koa I've been in for both the U.S. And Canada
Jul 24, 2018
Very clean, friendly kind helpful staff! Premium sites are 2nd to none, lots of amenities for the kids and the dog!
Jul 24, 2018
Beautiful park..great people..very friendly and helpful..had a wonderful derful conversation with a gentleman tending the gardens....awesome camp..we will be back
Jul 24, 2018
What a pretty campground! We loved it. The staff were very friendly and everything was clean, easy to find and well maintained. The pool was good, too!
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean and peacefull. Always a pleasure to stay here. Appreciate the escorted service to the sites. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2018
I was surprised how great this campground was. Clean, friendly, convenient, and overall and good experience!
Jul 24, 2018
Nice, quieto, clean park.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Truly excellent park. Everything worked and the facilities were immaculate. Well organized and friendly staff. I was cynical about KOA after visiting the one in Sequim, WA but this one made me rethink KOA so I bought a membership. I'll be passing by this place in 5 weeks on my way home and hope they will have space available.
Jul 17, 2019
Staff were very friendly, toilets, pool and playground were good quality and also has fast wifi
- Blake Madsen on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Great location, spectacular staff, and clean facilities!
- Jill Kirchner on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Welcomed like family and treated like royalty for the whole weekend. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay at SSM KOA. spotless grounds, peaceful setting, great for families. We rented deluxe cabins, rustic cabins and 30A sites for our family reunion stay. Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay, Bill + family.
- Sam Warnock on Google