Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2018
We debated on whether to stay at this KOA based on a past experience or go to a Provincial Park. We are glad we decided to try this KOA again. The new owners are very nice and pleasant (i.e., not cranky as the past owner was). They have also made some very nice renovations which made the short stay more enjoyable. (e.g., washrooms/showers) We'll definitely come back if we are up in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests were last here in 2008, prior to current ownership (2010). We're so happy that they gave the campground another try, and enjoyed the experience. Thanks so much!
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful deluxe cabin with all amenities. GREAT!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
It was a quick overnight stay. It took most of the evening/ night for the heater to warm up the cabin but I was prepared for that.
Sep 26, 2018
Was our base camp for exploring the Sault Saint Marie area. A very pleasant and professional welcome despite multiple campers checking in at the same time. Guided to our site. Found the campground to be nicely laid out, extremely well kept, and had something for every type of camper. Well located for exploring the surrounding area. Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 25, 2018
Lovely park! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 25, 2018
Great people, great facilities, close to down town Sault.
Sep 25, 2018
The management of this park is out standing. I would highly recommend this park. Even the campers in the park were also very friendly. It must have been the atmosphere within the park.
Sep 25, 2018
Excellent RV park. Clean grounds, exceptionally well organized, great playground for kids, dog agility park, small store with some basic RV items, food, and tourist items. Very clean washrooms. Hiking trails on site. Excellent wifi. Great common cook and dish washing facility if needed. Very friendly owners and staff. Stayed 2x because we enjoyed our first stay so much. Fall 2018.
Sep 25, 2018
Bathrooms are very clean, staff is friendly, several activities(mainly for the warmer weather ie: pool, bike rentals). I always say there's room for improvement, but there is not much left to improve(in my eyes), everything is above satisfactory. We will definitely be staying again.
Sep 25, 2018
The septic system needs work, but they were very fast getting a honey wagon over to the property to help out! Very nice couple. Good service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately this review is not about our campground, as we do not have a honey wagon, nor does the septic need work.
Sep 25, 2018
Our second time at this park and it didn't disappoint again. Clean, friendly, efficient staff. Even with a power outage due to a major storm, they tried to keep everyone happy. I don't hesitate to recommend this park to anyone who has dogs. The pull through sites are easy to access and easy to exit from, the dump station is clean and again easily accessed. Close to amenities. Lovely park!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
we always stay at the Saulte KOA when travelling west or returning home as it is a great location, clean and well run. This year we had vehicle trouble and we had to phone ahead to revise our reservation (we were delayed and also had to extend our stay). Bill fixed everything and we had a great stay while getting vehicle serviced at the local GMC dealer. Thanks for making our holiday a success!!
Sep 24, 2018
Very good welcome, clean sites, lots of trees, quiet. Didn't use common facilities like restrooms and laundry.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
The campground and all facilities were impeccable. Staff were friendly and efficient. My only complaint is that debit transactions had to be a minimum of $5; as I don't often carry cash anymore, this was inconvenient as I could not purchase a fire lighter that I needed without looking for another item to purchase as well. That was frustrating.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Always stay here when in the area. The grounds are spotless and all sites are great. Wide, level and pleasing to the eye. The staff are what makes this location great! Great people make great campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2018
It was quiet, excellently maintained, and great facilities. Their restrooms and showers were some of the VERY best we've experienced. Wish our stay could have been longer.
Sep 23, 2018
We rented a cabin because it was raining when we got to the campground on our motorcycle with a pop up camper. They were able to put us in a site across from our friends. The rain turned to high winds the next day, so we were glad to be in a cabin.
Sep 22, 2018
The campground was exceptionally clean, especially the washrooms and showers! Keep up the good work.
Sep 22, 2018
Great location.. Lots to see and do around the Soo.. Very helpful and interesting owners..
Sep 22, 2018
Very helpful staff, nice property and amenities, great RV wash station, and they win my award for best campground shower ever!
Sep 22, 2018
Only stayed the night and left early in the morning, so never got to know the park
Sep 21, 2018
Have stayed there many times so I guess that tells you we like the place and will stay again when in the area
Sep 21, 2018
One of our favourite campgrounds. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. Well maintained, beautiful campground. We come every summer even though it is 6 hours away from home.
Sep 20, 2018
very pleasant. Grounds and staff were there if we needed them , it was an eye-opener for as we stayer at KOA"s before. Well done
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean and orderly campground with great bathrooms. Very clean and spacious.
Sep 19, 2018
The camp was well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff organized and friendly. Beautiful setting with sites that provided privacy. The last night camping of our Superior circle tour. Really enjoyed the quiet calm of the camp.
Sep 19, 2018
very welcoming staff, very clean washrooms
Sep 18, 2018
It was great. Love it every time we come.
Sep 18, 2018
Always enjoy our stay at Sault Ste Marie KOA. Staff very friendly and Helpful. Facilities i.e. Washrooms and showers were extremely clean. Loved it.Even got to see a rare bird, a Scarlet Tangerine which was changing to its winter colours. Had to look it up in my bird book!
Sep 18, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay.very clean .even great for our pouch �
Sep 18, 2018
Best site ever had at a KOA
Sep 18, 2018
We arrived late and left early, and I'm really glad that we were able to do that. This was quite literally the nicest shower facility I've ever seen for public use (it's better than my bathroom!). My only negative aspect was the cabin had a bit of a "cabiny" smell, which i guess happens. we let it air out lots.
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean bathrooms but the RV sites in the 30 amp electrical full service area seem to be getting more and more cramped. I still think this is one of the best KOA campgrounds around though
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed just one night twice, from and back to Québec, but loved the campground. It shows that you take pride in your work, very clean and modern washrooms, which is a plus for me. Thank-you :)
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly Staff and everything neat and tidy.
Sep 18, 2018
They found us a really nice camp site, exactly what we wanted and close to the bathrooms. Very friendly staff, super clean restrooms and well maintained grounds.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay with you.
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent campground and staff; love the dog park!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Your campground was lovely. We really enjoyed our short stay with you. Your park was clean and lovely. I loved the water fountain with the KOA in flowers! It is a dog lovers paradise. We don't have a dog right now, but if I did, I'd be sure and bring her here. It's as much fun for dogs as for people. I've never seen a park that offered a dog washing station! Yeah!
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly people, great dog walk woods.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Oct 28, 2019
I live across the street. Place is always packed.
- Jesse Souliere on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Good place to rest or visit for a few days.
- A sailor and his dog SlyKnight on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great campground
- L H on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.