Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2018
The campground is quiet, well taken care of and pet friendly. Most of the RV sites are pull-through; the majority of sites are quite small - for instance, after you've parked the rig/trailer, there is almost no room to place the outdoor camper mat: The campground doesn't want you to place them on the grass, so you have to make it fit onto the several feet of the gravel pad. 15 min from U.S. border

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are trying to let the grass grow, and placing an outdoor mat on the grass will not assist in this effort.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Overnight stop. Very nice well maintained campground with a lot of amenities. Used RV wash as truck & travel trailer got extremely dirty from construction on TCH east of Sault, and dogwash as our 2 small dogs were badly in need of a bath after 4 weeks on the road. Only complaint is felt the nightly rate was very expensive at $60 + charges RV wash $14 and dogwash $28 = $104

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest chose to stay on a full hook up 50 amp site, $53.78 with his Value Kard. We have less expensive sites for those looking for something more economical. RV wash is 40 cents per minute. Guest chose to wash his 35' trailer and truck for $14; less than a coin op in town. Dog wash is $15 for first dog, $10 for second. Guest chose to use this service. Guests are not forced to use these amenities.
Aug 05, 2018
Fantastic campground. Easy access of the main highway. 15 minutes for local attractions. Newly renovated washrooms. Grounds are immaculate. Staff goes the extra mile. Swimming pool is nicely heated. The community fire pit is a nice touch as well as the nature trails. Great rental buggies and dog friendly.
Aug 04, 2018
Very clean campground!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The bathrooms are cleaner than I’ve ever seen, as are the grounds. Careful attention was paid to everything. If you have a dog - this is the place to be! Would give 10 stars if I could!
Aug 04, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained park. Very friendly owners and staff. We come up every summer.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We were only overnight but the sights were spacious, the staff great, the campground quiet and clean and we would return.
Aug 04, 2018
It was enjoyable as it always is at KOA
Aug 04, 2018
This place is great especially if you have kids.These people work hard to run this topknotch rv park.One little wish would be sewer at all sites .Otherwise this place cannot be beat.......
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice, well kept grounds, great services, very quiet and peaceful stay. Will stay again no question, I recommend this place.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was great only thing is to close to other campers but still a great time
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
My wife called for help with getting to the train early in the morning. Joan was very helpful and put us at ease on our trip there. Upon arrival Bill was there and he wasn't so warm and friendly. It all worked out but wish Joan could have checked us in. Well kept campground and enjoyed putt putt and the giant checkers game. Regimented directions to park.
Aug 02, 2018
Very clean. Bathrooms and showers were also clean. Lots of trees and sites are a good size. We enjoyed our one night stay there!
Aug 02, 2018
Sites very close together, little privacy-- Children playing and yelling late at night-no enforcement to quiet them down-- We just came from Neys Prov park that was quiet and peaceful--Nightly rate a little high with no senior discount--I am aware of koa card but seldom use koa. Had shower about 800pm- stall dirty and busy--

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests dislike the park so much that they've stayed here three times in recent history.
Aug 01, 2018
Très beau camping, très bien entretenu. Le plus beau que nous ayons eu lors de notre voyage de 47 jours.
Aug 01, 2018
Very relaxing. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2018
Pretty neat that you deal directly with the owners, staff was also helpful into pulling into the site.. neat little store and can bathrooms..
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We enjoyed the deluxe patio site. It was a great option! Loved the tall trees & walks throughout the campground. It was a beautiful reprieve.
Aug 01, 2018
Best showers and bathroom ever, modern and very clean. Site very well organized. Assigned places for garbage and recycling. Lots of games and play areas for kids and dogs. Nice pool. Trees. Quiet. Pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice heated pool, great showers, very nice reception the only complaint was that our site was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is recommended that guests make reservations in advance in order to secure the site type and size that they're hoping for. We were happy that we had a site available for a same day reservation. Guests were in a 20' trailer on a 55' site.
Aug 01, 2018
This is a very nice, clean and friendly campground with reasonably spacious sites. Should have stayed longer than 2 nights in our motorhome.
Aug 01, 2018
What a lovely place... it was our favorite thing about Canada !!! Employees were friendly and the camp grounds were perfect! Thanks for having us Texans !
Aug 01, 2018
This campground was perfect in all ways. The sites are well treed to provide ample shade but are still easy to get in and out of. The washrooms are SUPER clean and everything works very well. The management and staff are organized and very helpful and friendly. The location is quiet and all the amenities function perfectly. It was a real treat to stay at this location.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice people, really nice park.
Jul 31, 2018
Everything was spectacular
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful campground! Great bathrooms and showers.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This was our second time this summer at this KOA. It is a beautiful, destination KOA. My 25 year old son thought that the washrooms and the lobby looked like a 5-star hotel. The employees who rode the 4x's were so friendly and polite. One of the employees stopped and asked if we wanted out table top washed. Don't forget anything - the store's items are ridiculously and unnecessarily over-priced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy you enjoyed your visit! We try to keep our grocery prices as low as possible, and are sometimes lower than the grocery chains on certain items. It is a convenience store. We are just five minutes from grocery stores for your larger shopping trips!
Jul 31, 2018
The staff were excellent and the campground was first class
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. Well stocked and clean. Definitely recommend this campground! Only downfall is it’s quite expensive for size of cabin.
Jul 31, 2018
Easy to find. The deluxe tent camp was amazing! Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff were attentive and friendly. We used the pressure wash to clean our car after 2000+ mile trip from WA state to MI via the transCanadian Hwy. recommended on FB to all my friends.
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground. Well kept. Sparkling washrooms. Clean sites.Numerous games to play and a good pool.
Jul 30, 2018
Great park. Lots of amenities. Excellent staff. We’ll probably book again on our homeward leg.
Jul 30, 2018
Our stay at the Sault Ste Marie KOA was awesome. The campsites and facilities are neat, modern and well-maintained. The campground is very well run. There are plenty of people around to help you if needed and everything from the processes to the equipment is neatly kept and well-organized. I had issues with my truck and Bill (owner) helped me find a repairman to fix my truck even on a Saturday!
Jul 30, 2018
best cleanest KOA ever
Jul 30, 2018
Great location; very well kept! Lovely place. Although we didn't tent, we were impressed with the tenting spots. Great common areas!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice campgrounds
- Donald McCallum on Google
Jul 20, 2019
From check in to check out, the staff here have been exceptional. Our site is well shaded and level. Lots of things to do and places to visit in the local area. Showers / restrooms are. Clean with lots of hot water.
- Lin_Dan_2223 on Trip Advisor
Jul 17, 2019
Staff were very friendly, toilets, pool and playground were good quality and also has fast wifi
- Blake Madsen on Google