Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
we had a wonderful experience
Jul 12, 2017
Although you cannot predict the weather the grounds and staff were wonderful.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, nice cabins. Mini put could use some maintenance but added to a level of difficulty. Didn't swim in pool but looked lovely. Adequate signage to find property easily. Had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and professional. Very clean and sites spacious. Would recommend to everyone this KOA. Thank you Bill and Joan for your hospitality.
Jul 12, 2017
Very well maintained.. staff is very friendly. Great place for kids and dogs..
Jul 12, 2017
Wow the cleanest, campgroud, washrooms , landscape,and people who work there i highly recommend, just wow
Jul 12, 2017
Lovely campsite with with extremely helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
just great
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is maintained, cared for by its owners. And the staff, office and/or ground workers are considerate of their surroundings and fellow campers. Should we find ourselves in the area in the future, we would not hesitate to stay at the KOA in Sault Ste. Marie.
Jul 11, 2017
First time ever st s kOA . Very impressed how clean everything was. Service was excellent . Our stay was too short.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome, as always! Spotless and everything you could ask for!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff.....clean environment
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground that is well laid out. No surprises once checked in
Jul 11, 2017
The absolutely best KOA I have stayed at. If they were all this nice, I would pick KOA every time.
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent site in all respects with friendly and helpful staff. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
great staff, clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone in staff, the Owner and in-fact the guests were friendly and I will be returning soon. had a great fun. :)
Jul 10, 2017
One of the nicest KO A's we ever stayed at. We had a premium site with barbecue pit table and umbrella everything was neat and clean and ready for us when we got there. It was easy in and easy out. I would recommend it to anybody.
Jul 10, 2017
i stayed
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Owners are so pleasant and helpful. Their staff is very hard working and very friendly. Someone is always working on the property. Wish we lived. Loser. We would definitely return to this great KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 09, 2017
Wish there was kid activities maybe a daily craft.. scavenger hunt, water fight, hide and go seek, something mid day for kids
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We came from the states to see Canada and found out it was Canada Day, the 150th anniversary. We called the Sault Ste Marie KOA and they had an open spot. When we arrived they told us about the celebration at the river front downtown. We went and really enjoyed it. It was nice to see people in a country we respect celebrate their independence. Hopefully we can do the same in 3.5 more years.
Jul 09, 2017
C'est un des plus beaux KOA que j'ai visité. De plus, le propriétaire a un très bon sens de l'humour. Tout le personnel est d'une extrême gentillesse.
Jul 09, 2017
A beautiful place..we have been on the road for 6 weeks on our way from East coast to west and back in a campsite every nite and I will say by far this is # 1 on our list.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
thanks for the great hospitality.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice grassy sites and the wifi works
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful campground, large sites, nice pool.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nicest KOA we have seen Clean, friendly Natural
Jul 08, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 08, 2017
Only overnighted, but everything was good!
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was really nice, staff very courteous & helpful. The only issue was the gravel roads within the park-very dusty at times. Would definitely stay there again though!
Jul 08, 2017
Clean, well equipped campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious, internet was great. Wished we could have enjoyed more of the outdoors, but it was a rainy period of time. Loved Sault Ste. Marie
Jul 08, 2017
Nicest Canadian KOA that I have stayed at so far.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and appealing campground.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was clean from the restrooms to the camp sites. Only wish they had canpground events like Canada Day potluck
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was excellent like usual we live this campsite that's why we return all the time
Jul 06, 2017
Fantastic park. Clean, neat and extra touches like umbrellas over the camp tables and swings at each site. Lots of tall trees and a little space between sites so we didn't feel crammed in. Cable tv and wireless worked well. One of the nicest places we've stayed.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was fine at the park but I found it very loud in the morning outside of the park.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing stay! The owners were fabulous and so helpful. Felt very welcome and comfortable. The camp ground was very clean and well maintained! Will recommend to others!
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent campground. Super helpful staff. Well done KOA Sault Ste.Marie!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Fun people... so well maintained! Kids were disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn't working, but there was so much else to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don`t think this comment is meant for our campground, as we don`t have a jumping pillow at this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals