Sault Ste. Marie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2019
Came in after major rain and was put onto a high and dry site with out asking. Have been here before with very good results and will return an owner return trip.Can not say enough about the owners, as they are rv’s and know how to treat people. Thanks
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The wifi was awesome, having 20 channels of tv was an awesome bonus!! Very quite and peacefully. We are already planning on staying there longer than 5 days again next year. Thank you
Jun 07, 2019
Always a pleasure to start and end our Westward adventures ar this campground. Very friendly and always top notch.
Jun 06, 2019
Well cared for campground. Staff were very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 05, 2019
Excellent stay. Staff were always willing to assist. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2019
our stay was very nice. everyone was so nice . The bathrooms were awesome the showers had lots of water pressure and were so clean. the hairdryer and music in the bathroom made me feel like i was at home. definitely would go back. next time i will take the dogs they have the best experience they would love . the dog showing course would give them a good work out.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
excellent
Jun 04, 2019
KOA SSM sets the new bar for bathroom facilities. It’s as nice as being at home! And the office folks are very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for?
Jun 03, 2019
A one night stay....very friendly personnel, nice site and landscaping.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Excellent campground and staff
Jun 01, 2019
Very clean , excellent staff
Jun 01, 2019
Nice, clean, well, welcoming and we'll managed
May 31, 2019
Beautiful set up. We will be back on our return trip. Hopefully weather will be warmer.
May 29, 2019
Tremendous hosts. Will continue to return here at every opportunity. Gorgeous park, immaculately maintained and top notch customer service.
May 29, 2019
Very clean campground , Great Showers and restroom. BE sure you have Canadian cash for store, It is a Nice Store.
May 29, 2019
Excellent customer service, spotless impressive washrooms and showers
May 28, 2019
Second visit here. Total of 20 days. So far, the cleanest and well presented KOA! Keep up the good work. See you again in August!
May 28, 2019
We have went to this campground for the last three years. Clean, friendly and professional.
May 26, 2019
This was our third time travelling through Sault Ste Marie and staying at the KAO. It is a beautiful setting, cared for by some very dedicated, friendly and talented people. The washrooms and showers are very clean, the camp sites neatly cared for and the flower gardens are spectacular. We have always enjoyed our stays here.
May 26, 2019
Awesome! Clean facilities, beyond friendly staff!! Great place to bring your dogs!!
May 26, 2019
The campground was very clean and quiet. Washrooms were spotless. Staff was both friendly and helpful. We had a quick and easy check-in. An enjoyable stay and would recommend this KOA to friends.
May 24, 2019
Super clean washrooms, very tidy sites, roads in good repair despite heavy rains, friendly, professional staff always on hand, quiet location but near amenities.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Hed low voltage was worried about burning up equipment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not made aware of any issues with the voltage while the guest was here for the four day stay. Guest had a 40' motorhome yet chose a 30 amp site; normally a coach that size would be on a 50 amp site. This was likely the cause of the issues.
May 23, 2019
Very friendly and clean
May 22, 2019
Always good to stay at the KOA in the Soo..
May 22, 2019
Rain, rain, and more rain, But a very nice well kept campground. The new owners have done a fantastic job restoring it from the previous ones. R&S
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Stayed here for two nights. It was very comfortable. Beautiful campground and facilities were very clean and very well looked after. Shower rooms were 5 star!
May 20, 2019
Beautiful. Clean. Friendly and very helpful.
May 17, 2019
We will be back
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Excellent but thé wifi is pour
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Stayed here already two years ago. This year we enjoyed the same friendly and welcoming atmosphere, super-clean bathrooms, and all around comfort of this campground.
May 14, 2019
Nice campground, well looked after. My only complaint is the site that we got. I booked 1 month in advance and when we got there . we were given a site that didn't fit our trailer. I can't remember the site number but it was on the corner at the back by the cabins and when you stepped out the door you were on the road. I couldn't put my awning down because the big motorhomes going by would hit it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest stayed in July 2018 and waited until May 2019 to comment. Site was booked at our busiest time of the year, and this site was what was available. It is more than adequate for a 30' trailer. Many, many guests have stayed on the same site and were able to open their awnings without issue.
May 13, 2019
What has made my decision to no longer visit this KOA was the way the owner interacted with my granddaughter for using the baby swing, yes she was a little big for it but yelling at here is not acceptable. I as well did not have a pleasant encounter when attending the office to discuss my reservation and credit, certainly felt talked down to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was angry that she could not get both discounts for the Care Camps Weekend; wanted both the $20 site AND the 10% discount. Tried to explain that the reservation system will only accept one discount, but she was angry with us. Her older granddaughter was trying to get into the baby swing and had her legs caught. We explained to her that she was too big and might injure herself. No yelling.
May 12, 2019
While the weather was not great we really liked the koa kampsite. Huge sites. Super friendly staff/owners. Fantastic Kamp store with great souvenirs!!
May 10, 2019
Booked 2 nights added a 3rd wish we had more time! All about this KOA first rate cost more than our stay in Niagara Falls Canada KOA that also was 1st rate!
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Our dogs loved the Kamp K9 area. Nice park and not super soggy considering how early in the season we were there
May 09, 2019
very nice.
Oct 10, 2019
Polite staff great dog walking area.
- Renae Laabs on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Love everything about this campground. would definately recommend staying here.
- Sally Mitchell on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Highly recommend
- Connie Hill on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.