Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
It was primarily an opportunity for our kids/grandkids to play on the bounce pillow. The camp hosts were helpful and accommodating. We rented five trailer sites. It was a great place to hold a birthday party for our 5 year old.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
It was a nice quiet fun get away. Staff was awesome friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and easy to get in to. I will say. Power issues at the site. Power was going in and out. They were working to try and fix it. There was a constant smell of sewage which was not coming from the trailers. Bugs were a nuisance in the day. Too close to other RVs for comfort. Pool was green, however that may be because it was October. Not a lot for kid to do
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful park like setting. Wonderful staff. Could not have been kinder and more accommodating. Will be back
Oct 06, 2017
I highly recommend this beautiful park. I stayed in October, so the weather was cool, and the park not crowded. The Pull Thru spot at the top is excellent, if it fits your budget. The staff wonderful, they were friendly and wanted to assist me any way they could. The park is a ways from the freeway, which makes it nice and quiet, but I'd recommend arriving in daylight. Summer might be HOT.
Oct 03, 2017
It was very nice, bob & melvina wiley
Oct 03, 2017
Really like the layout of the campground and bounce pillow is a lot of fun. Bathrooms were clean and management was very responsive. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2017
We had such fond memories of this place since our stay here last summer. You have the nicest, kindest, most considerate people there! Hope to come 'round again next year!
Oct 02, 2017
No tv, no internet. Thanks
Sep 30, 2017
We love KOA...we were supposed to camp on Santa Margarita Lake (State Park) however the wife and I decided to move to KOA because we did not feel safe at the State Park. The person at the KPOA front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you so much we will definitely see you all again.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful stay!! Peaceful place, Very clean and quiet. Staff was SO nice. 4 spots next to the jumping pillows for us and our friends, but not loud at all,kids loved it! It is down a hill so be prepared and watch the little ones. campsites are on different levels since this lovely place is nesteled on the hillside. Great use of space. All dirt so be polite and drive slow! Weâre local,Weâll b ba
Sep 25, 2017
Great campsite for a family with kids. A must walk to the lake!
Sep 22, 2017
The staff service was superb. Nice country setting with plenty of trees. The lake nearby is picturesque and easy to walk to. KOA staff amiable, helpful, accommodating. The restrooms, however, leave much to be desired. No paper towels. No toilet seat covers. No liquid soap. Biggest drawback is the constant uphill/downhill climb everywhere. Definitely not for seniors.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The sceneries around the campground was pretty nice but very dusty. I felt like there was not enough space between our motorhome and the neighbor's motorhome. The biggest disappointment for us is the placement of the sewer hookup. Right next to the dining table/bench is the neighbor's sewer hookup. We did not particularly enjoyed the odor coming from it as we were trying to enjoy our meals.
Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I love the staff. They are always a pleasure to see and talk to.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful well organised easy to find and use
Sep 16, 2017
I really liked it all. We had a good walk to the lake. A hike, The people were very helpful to our needs.. We plan on coming back again. Thank You!
Sep 15, 2017
To dusty and dry..... Nice people though
Sep 12, 2017
great area, close to wine tasting and kayaking - can you ask for more? friendly staff and nice pool
Sep 12, 2017
Well maintained, clean, and very enjoyable. Michelle was real pleasant and accommodated our last minute desire for a change in site. early morning commercial trash pick-up was not the greatest, but otherwise an excellent camp!...thx a lot
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cordial. The location too far away from SLO for the purpose that we needed. Very rustic and tucked away. Perfect for someone that would want to get away from busy suburbia.
Sep 11, 2017
one of my favorite KOA's has lots of things for the grandkids to do
Sep 08, 2017
this park is 70 yrs old & so is their electric.NOT enough power 4 all the RV's 2 run their AC, refrig, etc. NOT being told this until day 2 of our stay, we almost blew out our refrig. With NO A/C and the weather hot, we sat outside BAD idea. The sand fleas chewed up our legs, and dogs so bad we had to leave. Tons of ground squirrels too.I gave it a 2 star for the events they did with the kids
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was full and could not handle the power load. My motorhome had to run on the generator almost the entire time. The voltage at the campsites was only 80v due to the load. The staff was nice but there was no compensation for the lack of power. I specifically reserved a site with power to have power, not to run my generator.
Sep 07, 2017
There wasn't enough electricity to run our appliances, needless to say the air conditioner, the whole place isn't clean at all; I wish they would had mention about the electricity issue when we made our reservation the night before, but nothing was mention until we showed up; smart. Tanks for your attention.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The staff are the best thing this Koa has going for it. Joni is the best. The park needs updating asap
Aug 29, 2017
What a great place to we discover! The staff was so nice and helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we got great sites next to our friends who were meeting us there, we had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
We hadn't booked, but the staff tried everything to accommodate us for two nights and we were made most welcome. Very kind staff. The swimming pool was an asset and we very much enjoyed our two days here.
Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Nice accommodations. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and a beautiful location close to the lake and mountain Bike trails.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff and clean facilities. Sites are a good size.
Aug 23, 2017
People are great and campground rustic but not up to KOA standards. Had to drive 15 miles to do laundry. Campground not suited for bigger rigs.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground - accommodating a late check in. Would recommend getting here in daylight as remote.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite, quiet and with very large places.
Aug 22, 2017
Great Camp ground, very pleasant staff. Constantly monitoring Campsites for clean up after campers leave. Hilly but great views.
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms and pool area were very dirty. the office staff was pleasant, but the office closed very early.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff are awesome. Always have a smile and great attitudes, making you feel very welcome!
Aug 16, 2017
Fun from the minute we drove in. Our 4 boys had smiles the entire week. Between the jump pillow, pool and exploring the camp ground they were on the go from sun up until quiet time! The staff never had anything less than an ear to ear smile. If you had any questions the staff had answers! RV sites were much larger than other camp grounds we have been to. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 16, 2017
Very family friendly and the host was more than accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA staff is so friendly and helpful, it feels like they treat everyone like family (or better, depending on your family). This was our second trip and we will definitely be back again, the bounce pad and pool are so fun for the kids and the friendliness of the staff makes it easy to just enjoy your trip.
Aug 14, 2017
I wasn't sure about this camping spot, having never been there. I was pleasantly surprised, and plan on going back at some point for a longer stay.Very well kept, little camp sites, and cool looking little rental cabins.I loved having the hookups for my trailer(power and water).There is also plenty of space to easily back your trailer or RV in any of the designated sites.Lots of fun for kids too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals