Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much - a few fixable items in our cabin would improve the stay - the bathroom sink does not drain at all; the hot water does not get hot in the kitchen unless you run it on the bathroom; cabins are really nice and well stocked with kitchen items.
Oct 16, 2017
We came up for a family weekend and really had a good time. Your office staff is extremely nice and friendly, our cabin seemed pretty new and clean. Was happy it was dog friendly. Quite campground. Giant jumping pillow was a lot of fun from toddlers up to grand parents. I would definitely come back! Thank you for a fun weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, the workers were super friendly and were very customer service centric. I will definitely be coming back to this one in Santa Margarita!
Oct 05, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Just a very enjoyable stay. Everyone at the office was friendly and welcoming. Our Kabin was in perfect shape. Nothing at all to complain about.
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained lodging and campgrounds. Will definitely return
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was great
Sep 11, 2017
The cabin was easy to find & really cute. I stayed in a small cabin with a bathroom- everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a quilt on the queen bed with 2 decorative pillows. A dishtowel, dish soap, small sponge, paper towel and toilet paper were all supplied in the cabin. We brought bedding, pillows and towels for our own use. The kids area & jump pillow were fun!
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable about the area ! This was a great experience and we will definitely be back again next year. The campground and cabins were well kept. It was FUN .... Thanks !!
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
My family had a great time at Santa Margarita KOA and we will be returning. The campground was well maintained and offered a variety of amenities. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabin we stayed in was just perfect. I highly recommend this location!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and friendly receptionist !
Aug 26, 2017
Clean quiet The people in the front ofice is very nice people I hi recomendé
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is PHENOMINAL!!!!! I cannot say enough about their kindness and generosity. The only thing I wish is that there more things for the kiddos like other KOAs have (zip lining, bikes, etc).
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at this camp ground, cabin was clean and well appointed, staff was friendly and the coastal foothills are always beautiful. I guarantee you and your family will enjoy.
Aug 22, 2017
I stayed overnight by myself in a cabin and felt totally safe! The cabin and bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool area had plenty of chairs and clean as well. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The store appeared to be well stocked with pantry items, wood for camp fires, ice and coffee for the morning. My cabin did not have a kitchen but did have WIFI!. Enjoyable!
Aug 21, 2017
great people, extremely helpful and professional. all facilities clean. .5 mile to the lake and easy walk. Only 8 miles to the town of Santa Margarita or Pozo Valley and some very good wine tasting rooms.
Aug 21, 2017
It was every thing that was promised. Very nice place, near a lake, and less than 10 miles from Pismo beach. I'll be back
Aug 15, 2017
I LOOK FOR THE THE NEXT TIME TO STAIN AGAIN SOON .
Aug 12, 2017
The KOA staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The pool was clean and cool in hot weather. We had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay for our family reunion. Our cabin was amazingly clean and well-kept, and also well-equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. Things that could be improved:; the walkie-talkie for calling the staff, when we arrived at night. I didn't know how to use it. A staff member in office would have been helpful for check-in. Also, the meeting place we used .was very hot.
Aug 07, 2017
VERY friendly staff, beautiful campsite. Out of the way country location in a good way. The hills and the stairs didn't bother us and added to the appeal. The only thing I'd note for other guests is that the deluxe cabin is a duplex that shares the back wall with another cabin, we could hear the other guests coughing and talking but it wasn't a deal breaker.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful cabins nice location with lots of fun activities!
Aug 03, 2017
Loved it! Spent one night but wish we stayed longer. Such a variety of activities and a cute clean cabin.
Aug 02, 2017
Everything was great. We just had ants show up the 2nd day. Someone came and sprayed where they were coming in.
Aug 01, 2017
My experience at Santa Margarita KOA was great except for a dirty toilet near my campsite, a filthy toilet seat which was dirty at night and still filthy the next morning as well.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is amazing. Some of the facilities could've been cleaner
Jul 30, 2017
Great place great people everything was great. Except the bed. Very very bad bed.
Jul 29, 2017
It was scheduled to rain and we upgraded to cabin fairly easily.
Jul 28, 2017
great time & lov wild animals in the area
Jul 27, 2017
very helpful with big smile !!
Jul 26, 2017
We have been staying here for a few years and we LOVE this place. We have the lake close by and activities on site. Cabins are always clean and the staff is always helpfull and pleasant. Thank you Santa Margarita KOA!
Jul 25, 2017
We paid for a 6 person cabin. The futon which sleeps two was broken and no one told us. We discovered it when the futon dropped on my foot and injured me. We did not have enough beds given the broken futon.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 23, 2017
Had an excellent stay. Everyone was incredibly nice. Cabin was great, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect!
Jul 19, 2017
It was at a beautiful location with camp sites and cabins in very unique settings. Plus amenities like jumping pillow, pool and hayride were great fun for kids.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly. One comment is that I think the website does not accurately reflect just how hilly the site is and how much climbing is necessary to use restrooms
Jul 16, 2017
Great location right next to the lake and surrounding beaches, wineries and Hearst Castle. Staff was incredibly accommodating and super friendly. Cabin was spacious and clean. We primarily used this KOA as our base camp and didn't use any of the onsite amenities besides the pool. Will definitely return. This has definitely become one of our favorite destinations.
Jul 16, 2017
Well the cabins were great very peaceful and people did not bother me. Airflow was difficult one window did not open and fan blew around hot air. In campsite way too much dust maybe adding hay on roads might help or the road erosion netting. Having people yelling at kids disturbs the peace and they should be reminded that people are uncomfortable when they threaten their kids with punishment
Jul 12, 2017
Facilities are nice and clean. Only complaint would be that it is very dusty.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome time!
Jul 11, 2017
Ww were in town to stay a couple of days after visiting the Avila Beach Oyster Festival. The deluxe cabins are perfect for a nice couples getaway and the grounds offer different private vantage points to enjoy your time at the campground. Whether you are there with your family or a nice couples getaway we definitely recommend the Santa Margarita KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great.Our deluxe cabin was very nice and worked well for our group of six. Fun activities. Pool was warm and murky. Due to weather 106 when we got there not sure it was anything they could have done about it. Lake is nice, and we saw Canadian geese and doe with twins. Had a great lunch in Morro Bay where it was nice and cool.
Jul 08, 2017
The grounds were well maintained and the facilities looked new. The delux cabin was really nice and roomy with 2 queens, a loft and a fantastic view. The area is beautiful. Friendliest most helpful staff you'll ever find 😁
Jul 05, 2017
I loved our cabin. The site was clean and the staff were friendly. Thank you very much for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice staff, had no trash bags for our delux cabin, no hot water in pool shower but still had good time but most koa have a little higher standard
Jun 27, 2017
The staff are amazing. They will do anything to make you feel at home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals