Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
I love it!!
Apr 23, 2018
The entire staff at the Santa Margarita KOA works very hard to ensure that guests have a great visit. This start from the moment of check-in through departure. The park is clean and well maintained. It is obvious that the staff cares about the park and the guest's experience.
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground! It was very clean and you could t ask for prettier scenery. We have a 30’ 5th wheel and the site was easy to back into and right next to the playground. Our 2.5 year old loves the jumping pillow. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 17, 2018
The staff was excellent. The roads are maintained very well. Activities were fun, engaging, and age appropriate. My grand children came to visit us during our stay. The bouncing pillow and pool were hits. It was very difficult to leave. Thank you so much for asking. :)
Apr 17, 2018
We really liked the setting of this KOA. Feels more like camping than the other KOA’s we have stayed at. The staff was very nice, and accommodating. The only negative we had was the water. I recommend bringing your own drinking water.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Everyone super friendly.Thanks
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
very nice place to stay. lots of trees, beautiful.
Apr 08, 2018
Office and maintenance staff all friendly and helpful. But a men's bathroom was closed for maintenance forat least 2 days, laundryroom was closed, pool was open but not heated. Store closing at 6 pm inconvenient. All during spring break week. Not up to previous standards.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Pulled in without a reservation & after hours, but found a night registration desk & self registered for the only remaining spot for my 32 ft Holiday Rambler. As I was setting up, the manager came & welcomed me. A lovely campground. I would loved to have stayed more than 1 night but my schedule dictated I move along. Thanks, Dorothy & Murphy
Apr 05, 2018
Very friendly, clean campground
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great stay but we had our gas can and gas stolen from our truck. They did try to make us happy
Apr 03, 2018
We had a nice time. The staff at the front office were the best. It was only a few days after a major storm and although the roads had some runoff damage, the camp site was fine. They were working hard to repair the roads. The camp site we stayed in was small but worked out great because family stayed in the site adjacent to us. It was also close to the bounce pillow which the kids loved.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Can't say enough about the staff very attentive. They do their best to make everyone comfortable and happy. They had a great Easter egg hunt for the kids too. Thank you especislly to both Jonathan's for all your hospitality and assistance with our pop up camper, being it was our first trip out in it. My kids loved the jumping pillow. Definitely will be back.
Apr 02, 2018
We changed our travel plans so that we could return to Santa Margarita KOA ...Kim Ann and Michelle made the choice easy ...these ladies are excellent, and great ambassadors for KOA ... You are fortunate to have them ... in fact all of your staff were very helpful ... even with some weather related issues, they were always pleasant ... we will be returning soon ...
Apr 01, 2018
Staff is great, broke a window on the trailer on the way there. We called ahead looking for help and by the time we got there they had things laid out ready to help seal up the window
Apr 01, 2018
even with the heavy rai, the staff and facilities were great!
Apr 01, 2018
$70 to stay the night. Just down the road at the lake campground its $25. Place is to expensive,nice enough,but nothing any other campground doesn't offer
Mar 27, 2018
Amazing staff great camping and everything was clean. This will definitely become a family camping spot in the future.
Mar 24, 2018
This was undoubtedly the most beautiful campground we have stayed in - the setting is beautiful nestled into the countryside. The staff were wonderfully accommodating in getting our rig into the park. Even though it is sandy with gravel, and it rained most of the stay, we still really enjoyed this KOA Park. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a peaceful serene stay.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Thanks for pulling my van out of the mud, great friendly service and putting me in a heated cabin :) The campground is a little hard to camp on when it has rained a lot due to steep hills
Mar 20, 2018
Karen and Michelle were very helpful & made our stay a very positive one.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great experience with very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Clean and beautiful sites, awesome faculty.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Unable to take shower because of steep to get there and back. Laundry not working. Very disapointing
Mar 08, 2018
Very nice people. I actually liked the park a lot, but towing a 40 ft 5th wheel it was very scary. The roads were narrow and the turns sharp. A couple of times I was afraid my wheels were going to fall off the road.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Kim Ann was so nice and very accommodating. The campground was very clean and quite. Had a very restful time.
Mar 01, 2018
Beautiful campground with really friendly campsite hosts. Loved that it was so close to the lake. Will definitely be back!
Feb 28, 2018
Short. JIM was very helpful with good information. She took very good care of us and made sure we were content.
Feb 21, 2018
Great for families with kids and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2018
Everything was as promised. Office was helpful & pleasant.
Feb 20, 2018
Very last minute stay, so loved that we were able to register/check-in after hours using the list of available spaces. Did not stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, but have been here a few times before and really enjoy this campground. It was fun watching the kids on the large bounce pillow as we packed up to leave. Every time I stay I say to myself, "I really want to own/run a KOA!"
Feb 19, 2018
Awesome!!!
Feb 14, 2018
We enjoyed how quiet it was. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2018
This KOA is in urgent need of major infrastructure maintenance. Rest Room 2 is totally gross - shower stalls are filled with mold, shower fixtures are corroded, one stall is missing a soap dish leaving a remaining rusty bracket The outside utility sink is filthy. Overall this rest station is dirty and gross. Roadways show signs of significant of water erosion. Will not say here again.
Feb 05, 2018
Trop retiré en campagne pour nos désirs
Feb 04, 2018
Had a great spot that was almost level with some nice trees. Trees and cabins had lights on them which gave such a sweet ambiance to the place. The staff was nice and Kim Ann was awesome - she has one great personality, perfect for the job. We enjoyed biking to the lake which is about 1/2 a mile away. Beautiful rock outcroppings, plenty of trails. Loved it. You can enjoy God’s beauty here.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
WE had a great time. Came in late and had no problems with getting help to our site.
Jan 24, 2018
The laundry facility is appalling. One functional washing machine and one dryer and they’re barely hanging on! The owners need to make an investment to clean that up and make it functional as well.
Jan 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals