Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 04, 2018
Since the weather was nice, we camped during the kids Winter Break. We loved all the Christmas lights around the KOA, it was charming. I had 4 teen boys with me, and they enjoyed both the horseshoe pit and the huge jump bubble. The bathhouse was pretty clean, our camping cabins were excellent. The heater came in handy as it was freezing at night. Can't wait to return and catch some fish next time.
Jan 03, 2018
We had a great stay! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 02, 2018
Great Stay the Cabin! We loved it!
Dec 27, 2017
Such a great time!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very accommodating for our whole group who needed a place to stay during the fires �� in Santa Barbara. Cabins are great! Hikes at the nearby lake were fun and the kids loved the jumping pillow!
Dec 19, 2017
We loved our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our boys had a blast playing around the property. Wonderful spot.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin, for a family of 4 it was perfect! It was nice to have all the amenities we need in our cabin - especially the bathroom!
Dec 04, 2017
We had a great time.
Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly person at the checking. The cabin had a great view and was as described. I would think that, considering the price, there might be room for some updating of the interiors. Especially the mattress in the main bedroom, it was quite lumpy.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a wonderful getaway. The campground was clean and the cabin tidy, with views from many of the sites.
Nov 26, 2017
Good stay. Clean kabin and good office folks. Some very noisy neighbors in a nearby kabin, but otherwise very enjoyable.
Nov 26, 2017
Kim Ann was extremely helpful and always available. The staff is fantastic. They made our stay a wonderful experience.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nice people! Great facilities.
Nov 20, 2017
Liked this location, very rural & away from the hustle & bustle. The office staff & maintenance staff was SO nice & friendly. We will likely return as it was such a nice setting & our kids loved the recreation area. Downfall, some of the cabins & fire pits are SO close to one another & you are literally staring at another party. The queen bed in #84 needs to be replaced but the cabin is great!
Nov 11, 2017
Our cabin was full of dirt, cobwebs, spiders and bugs. Space heater didn't work very well.
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Room had leftover food in waste basket which made the room stink. BH2 was very dirty during our stay. Staff lady came by to clean we think but just blew what few leaves were there away. Restroom smelled like urine all the time.Some of the staff's appearance was dingy to say the least.we have stayed here several times in the past and noticed a difference in the up keep and care.. looking for change
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
it was just great! love the cabin and the lake the whole campsite is just beautiful and Michelle at the store was wonderful helped us a lot with any thing and everything Kim Ann was right on the be slat problem lol! I would most certainly stay there again and again. Thank you wonderful people. Kathy and Larry Raymond
Oct 30, 2017
Cabin was very dusty inside,some spider webs behind bed
Oct 30, 2017
I love it here. I can always expect a quiet, clean and well kept site, wether it be a Kabin or a tent site. I had forgotten a towel and the staff was quick to accommodate. I've never had a bad experience here. Kudos Rex and Karen its an all around great campgroundð²ð
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here at the recommendations of friends and enjoyed it very much.
Oct 24, 2017
The Santa Margarita KOA is one of the most beautiful and restful we have ever stayed at. We plan on returning soon.
Oct 22, 2017
Wish it was a little closer to highway to get to Pismo. Other than that, was perfect for our one night stay.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much - a few fixable items in our cabin would improve the stay - the bathroom sink does not drain at all; the hot water does not get hot in the kitchen unless you run it on the bathroom; cabins are really nice and well stocked with kitchen items.
Oct 16, 2017
We came up for a family weekend and really had a good time. Your office staff is extremely nice and friendly, our cabin seemed pretty new and clean. Was happy it was dog friendly. Quite campground. Giant jumping pillow was a lot of fun from toddlers up to grand parents. I would definitely come back! Thank you for a fun weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, the workers were super friendly and were very customer service centric. I will definitely be coming back to this one in Santa Margarita!
Oct 05, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Just a very enjoyable stay. Everyone at the office was friendly and welcoming. Our Kabin was in perfect shape. Nothing at all to complain about.
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained lodging and campgrounds. Will definitely return
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was great
Sep 11, 2017
The cabin was easy to find & really cute. I stayed in a small cabin with a bathroom- everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a quilt on the queen bed with 2 decorative pillows. A dishtowel, dish soap, small sponge, paper towel and toilet paper were all supplied in the cabin. We brought bedding, pillows and towels for our own use. The kids area & jump pillow were fun!
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable about the area ! This was a great experience and we will definitely be back again next year. The campground and cabins were well kept. It was FUN .... Thanks !!
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
My family had a great time at Santa Margarita KOA and we will be returning. The campground was well maintained and offered a variety of amenities. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabin we stayed in was just perfect. I highly recommend this location!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and friendly receptionist !
Aug 26, 2017
Clean quiet The people in the front ofice is very nice people I hi recomendé
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is PHENOMINAL!!!!! I cannot say enough about their kindness and generosity. The only thing I wish is that there more things for the kiddos like other KOAs have (zip lining, bikes, etc).
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at this camp ground, cabin was clean and well appointed, staff was friendly and the coastal foothills are always beautiful. I guarantee you and your family will enjoy.
Aug 22, 2017
I stayed overnight by myself in a cabin and felt totally safe! The cabin and bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool area had plenty of chairs and clean as well. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The store appeared to be well stocked with pantry items, wood for camp fires, ice and coffee for the morning. My cabin did not have a kitchen but did have WIFI!. Enjoyable!
Aug 21, 2017
great people, extremely helpful and professional. all facilities clean. .5 mile to the lake and easy walk. Only 8 miles to the town of Santa Margarita or Pozo Valley and some very good wine tasting rooms.
Aug 21, 2017
It was every thing that was promised. Very nice place, near a lake, and less than 10 miles from Pismo beach. I'll be back
Aug 15, 2017
I LOOK FOR THE THE NEXT TIME TO STAIN AGAIN SOON .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals