Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Best campground we visited during our RV experience this holiday, and we stayed on 8 of them, most KOA!
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
My kids enjoy the pool and jumping pad. We alway get the spots closest to the park and they are old enough now that they can go down there by themselves. Really enjoy our stay every year.
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had a blast, staff was super friendly. We will be back in a few weeks. Trip already booked.
Jun 05, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!! Kim D. and Joni were so friendly and accommodating! Great for kids and adults! Can't wait to come back soon!
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and great place to camp.
May 31, 2017
Wifi performed much better this time. Would help to trim some dead limbs from the trees that scrape the top of the RV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything.
May 31, 2017
Lots of activities Staff very friendly Campground was clean Had a great time
May 31, 2017
We stay here as often as possible, this is our first choice when camping either in tents or trailer. Karen and the rest of her wonderful staff are so respectful as well as helpful. Visted other KOAs and they do not compare to Santa Margarita. This KOA has alot the others can learn from. Great job Karen,me and my wife thank you and your team for making our stay such a wonderful one again.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground! We love all of the people we meet. The bounce pillow is the crown jewel for us.
May 30, 2017
Everyone here was so helpful and nice. Property is very clean and set up perfectly. We stayed in front of the jumpy pillow and could see the kids from camp. It was very convenient. We had a family reunion here and everyone was very happy.
May 30, 2017
Willing to help with all my needs.
May 30, 2017
The site was really and spacious. My only concern was the access to the restrooms. We stayed in the YURT and the climb up and down the hill was a bit strenuous.I love the improvements made to the camp and I will definitely come back!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campsites. Very clean. Great staff.
May 30, 2017
Nice place, welcoming, friendly and helping staff. Thanks Kim Ann for taking good care of the group. Couple of low lights - Couldn't sleep the 1st night due to a dog barking all night. Would have expected that dog to have been taken care prior to arrival. Women restrooms were not clean.
May 30, 2017
We were disappointed the pool wasn't available, main reason we chose this KOA. And the space was very small, trouble backing our tow behind 28' trailer in. No shade and we had two large dogs,and when we put up our awning it almost bumped pop out on motor home next door. Camp is in a very beautiful area and all camp employees very nice and courteous.
May 30, 2017
I had a very nice stay at this campground. The entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. I can't wait to come back
May 30, 2017
A great end of the day and night. Good holiday rates, and cheery and helpful staff
May 29, 2017
The people running the KOA were extremely friendly, and even remembered my name. Tom
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed our quality time with family in a beautiful hidden area at Santa Margarita! Perfect spot! We got to do some wine tours in Paso, too!
May 28, 2017
I know it is ironic to complain about wifi when you are camping; but the wifi is substandard. Way substandard. Our spot could be more level. Overall..well, we are going back next week.
May 28, 2017
nice place up in the hills
May 26, 2017
Pool was closed, staff did not advised us at the booking time or checking time.A lot of web spiders and spiders in restrooms.Be aware.
May 26, 2017
Space level and easy to park on utilities location above average .Great for kids .Very nice employees.
May 25, 2017
quiet, clean and great rv accommodations
May 24, 2017
Great, We will be back.
May 24, 2017
Had a great time will be going back
May 22, 2017
Camping area was spacious. Stay was great! Upon arrival I received great customer service. Overall wonderful experience.
May 20, 2017
The best part about this KOA was discovering the wonderful county park at the lake for half the price. I stay at KOAs a lot, and this one is lovely but seemed overpriced for the sloping dirt pads, lack of 120V plugs, lack of hot water in the shower, mobility issues, dangerously narrow roads and lack of traffic controls on the upper hill. It's a difficult site for a campground.
May 18, 2017
The campsite was amazing and just what we were looking for. The park attendant was very nice. We got there pretty late and she still offered to open the store for us and guided us to our campsite. If we come in this area again, we will definitely stay here!
May 15, 2017
jumping pillow was fun, staff was very on top of everything, beautifully maintained grounds
May 15, 2017
Amazing stay loved our cabin and view thank you
May 13, 2017
Was nice, but the sites are dirt and it rained..... So we camped in mud. But friendly staff
May 10, 2017
Everything from price to cleanliness of showers and restrooms and a store on site
May 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! The cabin was clean and very cozy,there was even cell service and wi-if, which I was not expecting!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Camp koa is a fun quite relaxing place... I will always keep coming back.... I love the cabin... The jumping pillow is awesome and fun for the whole family....
May 08, 2017
perfect,as always
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very clean and well maintained My kids had a blast
May 05, 2017
We only stayed one night in the cabin but the cabin was clean and very nice Staff at front counter very friendly and informative . Would return another time ..
May 05, 2017
It was excellent clean quiet and the staff are always friendly . Cabin was great too !
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff,
May 03, 2017
All the staff members we dealt with were awesome - they went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. We absolutely loved the jump pillow - great for kids of all ages. We will definitely be back :)
May 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always willing to help and answer questions.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very well taken care of. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
These folks at Santa Margarita KOA always go out of their way to make our stay a great one! Great team all around - Clint helped some folks get out of a jam when they took a trailer up the wrong road. Great team work!
May 01, 2017
Kim Ann could not have been more gracious. We had been on the road for 10 hours and need a place to stay last minute. Though the website said they were full, a phone call to Kim Ann was all that was needed. " You head this way and I'll find you a spot". Wonderful staff. We will be back on our next trip south. Ken&Kathy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals