Santa Margarita KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff, good facilities but bathrooms need updating
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Customer service was excellent. Never had such helpful service. Very refreshing.
Jul 14, 2019
helpful staff for late arriving novice!. Spacious between sites so not crammed in like some other RV sites. Nice and quiet in the middle of nowhere. Decent shower facilities
Jul 14, 2019
The campground was fine. It was clean and the bathrooms were kept clean. Our site was great.
Jul 14, 2019
Kim Ann is AMAZING! she helped us out so so much with our other reservations falling through last minute. Thank you soo much for working with us!
Jul 12, 2019
Such a beautiful place and the people were so nice. I will be back!
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay was great, and the staff was superb. The only negative part were the bathrooms were filthy. Iwas there for 5 days and they were not cleaned until the 5th day..
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I love santa margarita campsite. The only downside is there’s no dogpark. Unlike other koa campground. They do have for small dogs and big dogs as well. But overall we enjoyed our stay. And already booked for sept. 13. Keep it up.
Jul 08, 2019
my family trip was fabulous the kids and adults had a blast loved the the supper soak ride!!!! The staff was supper friendly
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
I love all the space and spots and different types of accommodation, despite the trek to get to the different areas! :) I stayed in a cabin but I had family in a trailer and others in yurts. Such a great place for a family reunion.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful location and amazing staff!! Our family had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Santa Margarita KOA campgrounds. We booked a delux cabin for the long 4th of July weekend and enjoyed every minute! From the breathtaking views to the awesome staff...we can’t wait to go back!!!! #GoBlue!
Jul 08, 2019
Some small bad
Jul 08, 2019
Absolutely friendly staff, clean campgrounds, and a pleasant place to enjoy the company of others. We had two spots one tent and one rv. i like the tent spot better personally, so much more room. The pool was clean, there were activities. The staff was always out and about and friendly! the jumping pillow and swings were great for the kids. Kevin (the emu) was interesting. Ha! Overall great vaca!
Jul 08, 2019
The stay was good. Bathroom's can be improved. Was a little crowded but expected in the July 4 weekend.
Jul 08, 2019
We didn’t sleep well the first night since our neighbor the left the music on all night. I’m surprise no one was patrolling the area. The place had a lot of activities for the kids but we were out exploring the town most of the day. Not sure why kids over 7 should be charge additional fee when we were under maximum capacity. The workers are friendly but restroom and pool area needs cleaning.
Jul 08, 2019
Had a wonderful stay, definitely would go back again!!!
Jul 08, 2019
Truthfully the best camping we have ever had! Everyone working was super nice the bathrooms were clean and tons of activities for the whole family.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
We stayed in Cabin 11, enjoyed the space, the ease of getting to the lake, and the convenience of the camp store. The kids loved the jumping pillow, and had fun at the candy hunt.
Jul 07, 2019
Great location tucked back in the gorgeous hills. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and outgoing! Great activities for the kids during the day and even had a hay ride and candy hunt at night. Rex was super cool for taking all the families on the hayride! This is our second KOA experience and we loved it! Thanks again and we will be back!
Jul 06, 2019
Three nights, to get away from the 'warzone' of July 4th in LA - South Bay. Original campsite was not very 'restroom accessible' so we moved to one right across from the bathroom. Convenient, but somewhat busy. Reminder to self: Reserve early!! Staff were very helpful. Evenings were mostly quiet, campsite neighbors friendly.
Jul 06, 2019
Beautiful cabin, perfectly suited for our party of 5 and it is a great location next to the pool. The staff were super friendly. Beautiful grounds.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We loved camping at Santa Margarita KOA, my kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow, i will be back for sure.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
I enjoyed it. Was good for the kids to stay busy with walk around the loop, jumping pillow, and Emu.
Jul 04, 2019
Karen and all the staff were so helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. We would definitely return. Thanks again!
Jul 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly, but the cleanliness of the restrooms was not up to expectations. They were not cleaned during our visit, even though the signs said they were cleaned between 10 am - 11 am.
Jul 03, 2019
We came back after camping there in May. It is so nice and clean. There are activities to keep the kids happy. The enjoyed the foam party the most.
Jul 02, 2019
You guys were racist
Jul 02, 2019
Best camping experience ever. Have been going there for 7 years now.
Jul 02, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Santa Margarita KOA. The roads within the campgrounds seem to have eroded or washed from the recent rainy season, some seems very narrow.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Another amazing stay here at KOA of Santa Margarita
Jun 30, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was clean and kept up. The spot we stayed at had a great view and was perfect for watching the sunsets. My kids liked the loft and we appreciated that they allowed pets, our dogs were stoked. The only thing I would suggest would be to fix the shower head as it was either plugged or broken. Overall great place and we will return
Jun 29, 2019
Awesome campground and hosts!
Jun 25, 2019
There isn’t anything to recommend here. They have 2 pull thrus and the one we stayed at for 5 days had a sewer pump right outside of the trailer, so you couldn’t sit outside because of the smell and then they moved all the recycling bins next to that, so we were inundated with flies, plus no cell or WiFi!. We did get to move free of charge for 2 days after talking to the person in the office.
Jun 25, 2019
Good amenities. Cabins too close together and no privacy.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We were meeting with family from other destinations. We enjoyed visiting and walking around the camp. The list of stuff on Saturday before we left was great. My 5 year old grandson had his first camping trip, fishing trip and first trip to the ocean. The smile on his face was the greatest. Thank you to all the staff and we will be back next year �
Jun 24, 2019
We stayed in beutiful cabin that was very clean and everything was in good working order. The campground was spacious and very well maintained. Every single staff member we spoke with was very polite and knowledgeable. My family and I will definitely be staying at Santa Margarita KOA again.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We love Santa Margarita KOA...it is a gem! The facility is clean and welcoming. And so many fun activities during the summer!
Jun 24, 2019
The only thing I wished you had was a hot tub.
Jun 24, 2019
Thank you so much for your hospitality! The on-site staff is great!
Jun 23, 2019
Great location right next to the lake. The cabin was comfortable with power and a ceiling fan, which was nice. Overall it was great.
Dec 12, 2019
Great location and staff took care of us as one of their own. Even the rain couldn't dampen our spirits. Definitely coming back here next year. One request - Please give Kevin the Emu a bigger place!
- Baljinder Singh on Google
Dec 10, 2019
Cabins were small and cozy. My grandson loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. The little store has everything you need. Very friendly staff. Several bathrooms all around the park. Reaaly fun, will be going back.
- Stony H on Trip Advisor
Nov 10, 2019
We just left this RV park and we’re very pleased with our experience! We (me, the hubs and a 14 month old and 5 yr old) stayed in our camper and our site was decent sized and loved we had a fire pit! The staff was super helpful, especially when we locked our keys in the camper (🤦🏽‍♀️ rookie mistake)...the woman at the front was quick to come down and bring us the info for a local locksmith and offered us water and anything we needed to keep the kids happy in the meantime. Luckily we were able to get in pretty quickly and while the hubs was working to get in I kept the kids occupied at the swings and bounce pillow! We also visited Kevin the Emu and one of the other staff members brought us food to feed him. Just very friendly staff and an overall nice site! Thank you!
- Danielle Pennington on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.