Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great.Our deluxe cabin was very nice and worked well for our group of six. Fun activities. Pool was warm and murky. Due to weather 106 when we got there not sure it was anything they could have done about it. Lake is nice, and we saw Canadian geese and doe with twins. Had a great lunch in Morro Bay where it was nice and cool.
Jul 10, 2017
There was some problem with electricity. However, our trailer was not one of the trailers affected. We enjoyed the campground overall. Rose Sloan
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time at this KOA. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is very good for families or just couples. It has a very interesting layout since it was placed on the foots of the mountains. It has great hiking up and downhill. It also has a great swimming pool to cool down. It is also .3 miles from the entrance to the lake. This was a great getaway definitely recommend to anyone specially people that are just starting to go RVing.
Jul 08, 2017
The grounds were well maintained and the facilities looked new. The delux cabin was really nice and roomy with 2 queens, a loft and a fantastic view. The area is beautiful. Friendliest most helpful staff you'll ever find 😁
Jul 08, 2017
The kampground is super family-friendly, which meant the kiddies (and I!) loved it. My children loved the bouncy thingy, the playground, and the pool. And I liked watching them enjoy the Great Outdoors without the dreaded electronic gadgets. I also liked the wide open kampsites that provided privacy and space for the tent, etc.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Camp was too dusty and many of the sites had no shade. That made it uncomfortable during our stay in July. But kids activities are offered and the staff is friendly. May want to include an after hours phone number for reporting water leaks or other emergencies.
Jul 05, 2017
I loved our cabin. The site was clean and the staff were friendly. Thank you very much for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, but our site was a tad bit smelly, because all of the affluent from uphill seemed to converge near our dump position.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the remote sites! The staff is also amazing and very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Bummer it's not near the lake
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Plenty of activities, beautiful scenery on the drive in, close to the beach and San Luis Obispo. Our only complaint were the restrooms. We have a pop up and the Koa was at or near capacity (80 campsites)and although we were told 8 for women the guys only had 4 toilets for all trailer sites & 1 was out night 1. If $15 per night no worries but, @ $60 PN, rent some port-o-pottie
Jul 04, 2017
Need to be fit. Washrooms not always clean during the week but very clean at weekends. Kamp America bus there one night and the occupants were horrendous. Drinking and extremely loud until 3 am. No one nearby got much sleep that night.otherwise clean and very helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Just stayed the night. Very nice people.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice staff, had no trash bags for our delux cabin, no hot water in pool shower but still had good time but most koa have a little higher standard
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground. Tent site was a little dusty, though no big deal. clean restrooms. only .2 mile from beautiful Lake Maragarita.
Jun 29, 2017
we loved our stay, the people had great attitudes and help us when we had questions..I would recommend this camp site to anyone as 5 stars..
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in your yoaurk (not spelled right) very much.
Jun 28, 2017
It's a great campground. We were there in the week and it was very quiet. Large spaces for RV !
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The staff are amazing. They will do anything to make you feel at home.
Jun 26, 2017
Charming cabin, friendly staff, economical, close to lake. Great place!
Jun 26, 2017
fun pool and bounce pillow, but mostly owners and staff very happy to have us, and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice place.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA we experienced
Jun 23, 2017
I upgraded to a cabin which was well decorated and clean. The people that managed the KOA were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed myself.
Jun 22, 2017
Cabin was clean and wonderful. We stayed here for a local wedding and loved it. This was our first, but not last, KOA stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly hosts Nice surroundings
Jun 21, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA is lots of fun for kids and adults. The pool is awesome! The staff in the store is super friendly. Our site, "the fishbowl" was so perfect for our 4 toddlers and 6 adults. Our one complaint is that the jumping pillow thing was not working the majority of the time that we were there. We finally went once when it was working and it was so fun- just wish it was working more.
Jun 21, 2017
I will be honest and say I had higher expectations. We recently stayed at the KOA in Ventura, and it was better equipped/set up.Our reservation was also suppose to have shade and didn't. We were tent camping so we had to buy a canopy to help with the heat. Was okay.
Jun 20, 2017
Management team helps finds us a location ever know they were booked, ver knowledgeable staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabin layout. The office staff and roaming field staff are very pleasant and accommodating. One inconvenience was that our two burner stove did not work. Could not cook in our kitchen other than microwave and coffee. Other than the stove not working, everything else was fantastic.
Jun 19, 2017
I wish we had time to swim in the pool
Jun 19, 2017
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the pool was outstanding. I love this isolated place.
Jun 18, 2017
Site is very dusty and very steep
Jun 15, 2017
Excelent place! Love it ❤️
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great, very friendly staff. Loved the campground and the fact it's 10 miles from the nearest highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was nice and very clean. Bathroom and shower were great
Jun 12, 2017
very friendly help,clean park.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time everyone that works there is so friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
my new favorite camping place
Jun 11, 2017
Lovely campground, sites offer plenty of space and privacy. Bathrooms were in need of some attention, but overall this is one of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals