Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
There wasn't enough electricity to run our appliances, needless to say the air conditioner, the whole place isn't clean at all; I wish they would had mention about the electricity issue when we made our reservation the night before, but nothing was mention until we showed up; smart. Tanks for your attention.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very helpful and nice. Great pool activities. Rented a Yurt it was great. Would like to thank the staff for a wonderful Family camping trip. We plan to return again and for sure our labor day family trip.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The staff are the best thing this Koa has going for it. Joni is the best. The park needs updating asap
Aug 30, 2017
My family had a great time at Santa Margarita KOA and we will be returning. The campground was well maintained and offered a variety of amenities. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The cabin we stayed in was just perfect. I highly recommend this location!
Aug 29, 2017
What a great place to we discover! The staff was so nice and helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we got great sites next to our friends who were meeting us there, we had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and friendly receptionist !
Aug 29, 2017
We hadn't booked, but the staff tried everything to accommodate us for two nights and we were made most welcome. Very kind staff. The swimming pool was an asset and we very much enjoyed our two days here.
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay was excellent, with the exception of seeing and Witnessing the caged Ostrich. It was very upsetting and heartbreaking.
Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Nice accommodations. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and a beautiful location close to the lake and mountain Bike trails.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff and clean facilities. Sites are a good size.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Clean quiet The people in the front ofice is very nice people I hi recomendé
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is PHENOMINAL!!!!! I cannot say enough about their kindness and generosity. The only thing I wish is that there more things for the kiddos like other KOAs have (zip lining, bikes, etc).
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best kept secrets of KOA! Beautifull campground, very friendly and helpfull personell and nice scenery. At night you can really see the stars because it is dark enough. plenty of activities for young kids. Employees are really making an effort to make your stay really pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 23, 2017
People are great and campground rustic but not up to KOA standards. Had to drive 15 miles to do laundry. Campground not suited for bigger rigs.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground - accommodating a late check in. Would recommend getting here in daylight as remote.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite, quiet and with very large places.
Aug 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our time at this camp ground, cabin was clean and well appointed, staff was friendly and the coastal foothills are always beautiful. I guarantee you and your family will enjoy.
Aug 22, 2017
Great Camp ground, very pleasant staff. Constantly monitoring Campsites for clean up after campers leave. Hilly but great views.
Aug 22, 2017
I stayed overnight by myself in a cabin and felt totally safe! The cabin and bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool area had plenty of chairs and clean as well. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The store appeared to be well stocked with pantry items, wood for camp fires, ice and coffee for the morning. My cabin did not have a kitchen but did have WIFI!. Enjoyable!
Aug 21, 2017
great people, extremely helpful and professional. all facilities clean. .5 mile to the lake and easy walk. Only 8 miles to the town of Santa Margarita or Pozo Valley and some very good wine tasting rooms.
Aug 21, 2017
It was every thing that was promised. Very nice place, near a lake, and less than 10 miles from Pismo beach. I'll be back
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms and pool area were very dirty. the office staff was pleasant, but the office closed very early.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff are awesome. Always have a smile and great attitudes, making you feel very welcome!
Aug 16, 2017
Fun from the minute we drove in. Our 4 boys had smiles the entire week. Between the jump pillow, pool and exploring the camp ground they were on the go from sun up until quiet time! The staff never had anything less than an ear to ear smile. If you had any questions the staff had answers! RV sites were much larger than other camp grounds we have been to. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 16, 2017
Entire campground is well maintained with clean bathrooms and showers. Staff is excellent and helpful! Jumping pillow and pool are always a favorite. Was our 3rd year visiting Santa Margarita, and looking forward to many more fun years!
Aug 16, 2017
Very family friendly and the host was more than accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA staff is so friendly and helpful, it feels like they treat everyone like family (or better, depending on your family). This was our second trip and we will definitely be back again, the bounce pad and pool are so fun for the kids and the friendliness of the staff makes it easy to just enjoy your trip.
Aug 15, 2017
I LOOK FOR THE THE NEXT TIME TO STAIN AGAIN SOON .
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I wasn't sure about this camping spot, having never been there. I was pleasantly surprised, and plan on going back at some point for a longer stay.Very well kept, little camp sites, and cool looking little rental cabins.I loved having the hookups for my trailer(power and water).There is also plenty of space to easily back your trailer or RV in any of the designated sites.Lots of fun for kids too.
Aug 13, 2017
felt like real camping. dusty roads,and out in the sticks. store was small with no suveniors.but owner very nice,
Aug 13, 2017
I liked the campground. However we were looking for something a little cooler so we left a little early. Everything about the campground was great. Just not the right location for us at the time. Management was very understanding and accommodating to us.
Aug 12, 2017
le camping est très bien sauf si : on enlève la propreté des sanitaires ( une grenouille habite dans les lavabos et un nids de fourmis rouges dans une douche ... )
Aug 12, 2017
The KOA staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The pool was clean and cool in hot weather. We had a great stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Noisy neighbor drinking until late night.
Aug 10, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay for our family reunion. Our cabin was amazingly clean and well-kept, and also well-equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. Things that could be improved:; the walkie-talkie for calling the staff, when we arrived at night. I didn't know how to use it. A staff member in office would have been helpful for check-in. Also, the meeting place we used .was very hot.
Aug 09, 2017
We tent camped for one night. The site had a few large trees that gave great shade in the morning. What I didn't realize about Santa Margarita is that it is all dirt - the roads and the tent sites. I went back and looked at the pictures on the KOA website and the pictures showed this as well. A good location near San Luis Obispo, but not as nice as some KOA's we've been to.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Hot and dusty!! The pool did not appear clean and was over crowded as it is very small.... Not much for kiddos to do
Aug 07, 2017
I luv it here. the staff are truly the most kind, pleasant and helpful staff I have ever encountered. the restrooms are clean and have multiple showers. there is lots to do for the kids which is great. the pool is clean with lots of tables and chairs. I have the best time here and cant wait to come back!!
Aug 07, 2017
VERY friendly staff, beautiful campsite. Out of the way country location in a good way. The hills and the stairs didn't bother us and added to the appeal. The only thing I'd note for other guests is that the deluxe cabin is a duplex that shares the back wall with another cabin, we could hear the other guests coughing and talking but it wasn't a deal breaker.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful cabins nice location with lots of fun activities!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals