Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Stay was great! Carrianne in the office couldn’t of been any more helpful and made us feel at home! Will definitely be back!
Mar 24, 2018
This was undoubtedly the most beautiful campground we have stayed in - the setting is beautiful nestled into the countryside. The staff were wonderfully accommodating in getting our rig into the park. Even though it is sandy with gravel, and it rained most of the stay, we still really enjoyed this KOA Park. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a peaceful serene stay.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Thanks for pulling my van out of the mud, great friendly service and putting me in a heated cabin :) The campground is a little hard to camp on when it has rained a lot due to steep hills
Mar 20, 2018
My husband and I took our teenage son for the weekend and rented a two room camping cabin. The campground was wonderful and clean and the camp host was very accommodating and friendly. My son needed to be able to stay in touch with his friends, of course, and the campground provided excellent WiFi service throughout and he was very happy with that. We will be staying again over the summer.
Mar 20, 2018
Karen and Michelle were very helpful & made our stay a very positive one.
Mar 19, 2018
such an amazing cabin! very clean & the staff was very friendly. Kim Anne was very helpful the whole time. cannot wait until the next time we come!
Mar 19, 2018
The camping cabins were super clean and cozy, and the whole campground seemed really well-maintained. The staff were helpful, and actually recommended moving Our reservation to a different location in the campground, that ended up being so great, and exactly what we were looking for. We don’t live that far away, and plan on coming back regularly!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great experience with very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Clean and beautiful sites, awesome faculty.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Unable to take shower because of steep to get there and back. Laundry not working. Very disapointing
Mar 09, 2018
Sooooo much wildlife and tons of beautiful scenery!
Mar 08, 2018
Very nice people. I actually liked the park a lot, but towing a 40 ft 5th wheel it was very scary. The roads were narrow and the turns sharp. A couple of times I was afraid my wheels were going to fall off the road.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
awesome!
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Kim Ann was so nice and very accommodating. The campground was very clean and quite. Had a very restful time.
Mar 01, 2018
Beautiful campground with really friendly campsite hosts. Loved that it was so close to the lake. Will definitely be back!
Feb 28, 2018
Always friendly staff and clean cabins ��
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Short. JIM was very helpful with good information. She took very good care of us and made sure we were content.
Feb 21, 2018
Great for families with kids and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2018
We love everything about KOA Santa Margarita. We have been goin there every summer the past 3 years. This time we stayed for mine and my husband's 18th wedding anniversary. It's our favorite place to go. The only complaint we have is the mattress was horribly uncomfortable. Hopefully you can upgrade those in time. It won't keep us from going again.
Feb 20, 2018
Loved the winter lights decorating the cabins !
Feb 20, 2018
Everything was as promised. Office was helpful & pleasant.
Feb 20, 2018
It was a very nice camp ground. The people that work there were helpful and curtious. We stayed in a cabin and it was compfertable and clean. I'm looking forward to staying there again for my next weekend getaway. I will definitely recommend KOA to all my friends and family. Keep up the good work. Thank you
Feb 20, 2018
Very last minute stay, so loved that we were able to register/check-in after hours using the list of available spaces. Did not stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, but have been here a few times before and really enjoy this campground. It was fun watching the kids on the large bounce pillow as we packed up to leave. Every time I stay I say to myself, "I really want to own/run a KOA!"
Feb 19, 2018
Awesome!!!
Feb 14, 2018
We enjoyed how quiet it was. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 13, 2018
Loved the camp site. Very nice and professional staff
Feb 12, 2018
Amazing. The ranger (staff) was so nice! I don't remember her name (she had a tattoo on her hand) but she was amazing and so so so helpful! Deserves a lot of praise.
Feb 12, 2018
We made a last minute reservation and the staff was so kind and caring, they even checked in on us after we had settled in. Overall wonderful campground and great staff.
Feb 11, 2018
This KOA is in urgent need of major infrastructure maintenance. Rest Room 2 is totally gross - shower stalls are filled with mold, shower fixtures are corroded, one stall is missing a soap dish leaving a remaining rusty bracket The outside utility sink is filthy. Overall this rest station is dirty and gross. Roadways show signs of significant of water erosion. Will not say here again.
Feb 11, 2018
The playground is perfect for children, the night lights are magical and the location is perfect for exploring the central coast.
Feb 05, 2018
Trop retiré en campagne pour nos désirs
Feb 04, 2018
Had a great spot that was almost level with some nice trees. Trees and cabins had lights on them which gave such a sweet ambiance to the place. The staff was nice and Kim Ann was awesome - she has one great personality, perfect for the job. We enjoyed biking to the lake which is about 1/2 a mile away. Beautiful rock outcroppings, plenty of trails. Loved it. You can enjoy God’s beauty here.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Awesome campsite! Super friendly staff! Cabin with twin bunk-beds, and a queen bed was super! We brought sleeping bags for the kids, and blankets and linens for the queen bed. The room had a: mini fridge (that fit all our food for our Friday-Sunday trip); coffee maker (and they had coffee filters in the room); and a small table. Location is great! Must Stay!
Jan 30, 2018
WE had a great time. Came in late and had no problems with getting help to our site.
Jan 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, my family and I loved the yurt, we will definitely be going back.
Jan 24, 2018
The laundry facility is appalling. One functional washing machine and one dryer and they’re barely hanging on! The owners need to make an investment to clean that up and make it functional as well.
Jan 24, 2018
Disclaimer: I used to work as this campground a few years ago, but this is my first time being back as a camper. I am glad to see that the staff is still top notch. They were so nice and set up a little romantic welcome in the deluxe cabinet for my wife and I. Above and beyond!!! Proud to have worked hear :)
Jan 15, 2018
It was our first time camping and we had a great time, they even had a tedderball a huge air pillow were the kids could jump and other playing games, we had free showers , everything was great no complaints at all ... see you soon again KOA!!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Since the weather was nice, we camped during the kids Winter Break. We loved all the Christmas lights around the KOA, it was charming. I had 4 teen boys with me, and they enjoyed both the horseshoe pit and the huge jump bubble. The bathhouse was pretty clean, our camping cabins were excellent. The heater came in handy as it was freezing at night. Can't wait to return and catch some fish next time.
Jan 03, 2018
We had a great stay! Can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals