Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
The restrooms/showers were entirely too far from most of the campground sites. I wish something could be done to give the emu more room; she seemed too confined and paced her enclosure constantly.
Nov 14, 2017
The ladies at the front desk are great. They provide a warm welcome and are happy to answer questions. The campground is nicely organized and easy to navigate.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Clean, well maintained campsites and restrooms. Well stocked store and very friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2017
Our cabin was full of dirt, cobwebs, spiders and bugs. Space heater didn't work very well.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
The camp site was awesome. Great location for biking, hiking and to the lake. The camp hosts/workers were awesome!!!! very helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
Room had leftover food in waste basket which made the room stink. BH2 was very dirty during our stay. Staff lady came by to clean we think but just blew what few leaves were there away. Restroom smelled like urine all the time.Some of the staff's appearance was dingy to say the least.we have stayed here several times in the past and noticed a difference in the up keep and care.. looking for change
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
it was just great! love the cabin and the lake the whole campsite is just beautiful and Michelle at the store was wonderful helped us a lot with any thing and everything Kim Ann was right on the be slat problem lol! I would most certainly stay there again and again. Thank you wonderful people. Kathy and Larry Raymond
Oct 30, 2017
Quiet place, felt sorry for the poor bird in the small cage. What's up with that?
Oct 30, 2017
Cabin was very dusty inside,some spider webs behind bed
Oct 30, 2017
I love it here. I can always expect a quiet, clean and well kept site, wether it be a Kabin or a tent site. I had forgotten a towel and the staff was quick to accommodate. I've never had a bad experience here. Kudos Rex and Karen its an all around great campgroundð²ð
Oct 29, 2017
Super friendly hosts. Excellent wifi. 7 minute walk to lake. Nice!
Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay a lot! The park host was extremely nice and helpful to everyone we saw her deal with. Some sites were very hard for others with trailers to get into. We had no problem, as we had a small rig, but noticed a few others next to us had trouble.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here at the recommendations of friends and enjoyed it very much.
Oct 24, 2017
The Santa Margarita KOA is one of the most beautiful and restful we have ever stayed at. We plan on returning soon.
Oct 24, 2017
Hidden Gem!
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed last weekend for a wedding in Santa Margarita. Nice and shady spot! Staff was very helpful and polite. Clean campground!
Oct 23, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Smaller campgrounds which was great for us. Kind of hilly for kids on bikes. People that work there very friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
So fun and beautiful we enjoyed our selves so much! The staff was awesome! Canât wait to go back
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground, rural, but very clean, and the sites are not on top of each other. The folks in the office, as well as the maintenance crew are always friendly and make you feel welcomed. We camp year round, and this is one spot we visit several times a year.
Oct 22, 2017
Wish it was a little closer to highway to get to Pismo. Other than that, was perfect for our one night stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Was close to beach but restrooms were on hills had to climb stairs camp host were very nice deer wandered thru campsites close to Morro Bay campsites dusty very cold at night pool should have been heated
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves very much - a few fixable items in our cabin would improve the stay - the bathroom sink does not drain at all; the hot water does not get hot in the kitchen unless you run it on the bathroom; cabins are really nice and well stocked with kitchen items.
Oct 16, 2017
We came up for a family weekend and really had a good time. Your office staff is extremely nice and friendly, our cabin seemed pretty new and clean. Was happy it was dog friendly. Quite campground. Giant jumping pillow was a lot of fun from toddlers up to grand parents. I would definitely come back! Thank you for a fun weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
the service was outstanding. We were on our motorcycles, and bought supplies at the KOA store. The clerk delivered to our camp site.. You don't get that at the county campground down the street.. Will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
It was primarily an opportunity for our kids/grandkids to play on the bounce pillow. The camp hosts were helpful and accommodating. We rented five trailer sites. It was a great place to hold a birthday party for our 5 year old.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
It was a nice quiet fun get away. Staff was awesome friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and easy to get in to. I will say. Power issues at the site. Power was going in and out. They were working to try and fix it. There was a constant smell of sewage which was not coming from the trailers. Bugs were a nuisance in the day. Too close to other RVs for comfort. Pool was green, however that may be because it was October. Not a lot for kid to do
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, the workers were super friendly and were very customer service centric. I will definitely be coming back to this one in Santa Margarita!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful park like setting. Wonderful staff. Could not have been kinder and more accommodating. Will be back
Oct 06, 2017
I highly recommend this beautiful park. I stayed in October, so the weather was cool, and the park not crowded. The Pull Thru spot at the top is excellent, if it fits your budget. The staff wonderful, they were friendly and wanted to assist me any way they could. The park is a ways from the freeway, which makes it nice and quiet, but I'd recommend arriving in daylight. Summer might be HOT.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was very nice, bob & melvina wiley
Oct 03, 2017
Really like the layout of the campground and bounce pillow is a lot of fun. Bathrooms were clean and management was very responsive. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2017
We had such fond memories of this place since our stay here last summer. You have the nicest, kindest, most considerate people there! Hope to come 'round again next year!
Oct 03, 2017
Fantastic!
Oct 02, 2017
Yurt was awesome experience
Oct 02, 2017
No tv, no internet. Thanks
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was so nice, the restrooms so clean and we loved site#25, it's a great place to camp!!
Sep 30, 2017
We love KOA...we were supposed to camp on Santa Margarita Lake (State Park) however the wife and I decided to move to KOA because we did not feel safe at the State Park. The person at the KPOA front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you so much we will definitely see you all again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals