Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email This Campground

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
The campground was well kept up but a little dusty because of the dirt/gravel throughout the park (which we were aware of before). It was one of the quietest places we have ever stayed. They were able to accommodate our 37' fifth wheel without any issues.
May 23, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed the area. Great customer service. At Site 45, recommend moving table at 46 away from 45's sewer dump hole. Not pleasant for people at table when trying to dump. Had to wait for them to leave table before we could dump. Barely made the checkout time. Thanks.
May 22, 2018
Very nice people working there!
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean cabin. Comfortable. Good amenities. Small soap for handwashing and shower would have been nice. Parking in sloping drive way bit challenging.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very nice staff, efficient. Lot's of variety in sites.
May 21, 2018
The people who work there make every part of you check in, time there, and check out very enjoyable. We were a rowdy crowd, and they let us continue to have fun with no hassle. Great experience, we will be doing this again and again!
May 21, 2018
Great campgrounds, great people who helps out any way they can. I will definitely go back again!!!
May 21, 2018
The facility and services are par excellence.
May 21, 2018
You were a lifesaver. Pretty campground.
May 18, 2018
The staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. This KOA was a great find and we plan to return next week.
May 17, 2018
It’s a great place and service is great and the office team’s great Kim is a great host
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
1. Great place we will be back again, and again! 2. Just a few notes: - sweep off the porch, swing, picnic table and the screens before the morning before a check-in - We were down wind from a couple RVs and the sewer smell was occasionally a bit much. - Hem up the curtains over the bench/shelf between the beds, so that it doesn't drag on the shelf and know things off or over.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Perfect cabin for our stay for the Adventure Race. Thank you Michelle for making sure we were all set!
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Had a blast! Will return soon!
May 10, 2018
After signing away all liability at check-in, which I did grudgingly because it was late and I was tired of driving, I set up my tent then went to the restroom. On the back of the door there was an announcement about possible bears in the Campground. They also gave me some flak about having a pit bull with me as they are banned at this Campground, but there was nothing on their website about this.
May 07, 2018
Everything about booking my site, checking in and checking out was easy. The facilities are good but could use a little updating. The customer service amd staff were very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the camp site and location near Santa Margarita Lake. I will return.
May 04, 2018
The staff is super nice, was just overall really nice. One really small tiny disappointment that wasn't necessarily anyone's fault was on the blueprints picture of the jump-pillow studio cabin, the layout shows a shower/tub combo, which my wife got really excited for, because we dont have a tub at home. There wasnt one in the room, which was okay but she was bummed. Otherwise great!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and had such a great time .this is definitely a family kid friendly place .Our kids love it so much and even make some friend ! The place is very clean .the cabin is so cozy .nice and clean bathroom and shower .We will definitely come back again.
May 01, 2018
Very helpful store manager. She even helped us air up our mattress and brought us up some more wood. You made our stay even better! So thankful, there is kind people still out there� Thanks again
Apr 30, 2018
Excellent Staff !!!!
Apr 30, 2018
Everything was great!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
fairly primitive campground. This is ok since it resembles a campground more than the standard parking lot layout. As described in the description, lots of hills and steep dusty roads.Bathrooms could use some upgrading. During our stay a group of motorcyclists made it difficult to enjoy the stay, since they rode back and forth sometimes creating a lot of noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that your stay was disrupted by the loud motorcycles. It is hard to know what vehicles Guests will have. We didn't think it was legal to have a motorcycle that loud. Unfortunately, the Guests all over the campground were affected...even though the motorcyclists obeyed all of the speed limits. Our bathrooms are in the process of being upgraded. We hope to see you again.
Apr 29, 2018
The staff was very helpful and positive.
Apr 28, 2018
Had a great time. Beautiful scenery on the central coast. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Trevor in maintenance.
Apr 25, 2018
70 miles east of the site and at 5:30pm I phone to let them know we will arrive after check in hours. 3 days prior we visited and left a car with camping gear we did not need until our scheduled and paid for visit. We left McKittrick 20 minutes ago on Hwy. 58. She goes balistic: You are not allowed to use 58 to visit us. It is against company policy. We will not be back.
Apr 23, 2018
I love it!!
Apr 23, 2018
The entire staff at the Santa Margarita KOA works very hard to ensure that guests have a great visit. This start from the moment of check-in through departure. The park is clean and well maintained. It is obvious that the staff cares about the park and the guest's experience.
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground! It was very clean and you could t ask for prettier scenery. We have a 30’ 5th wheel and the site was easy to back into and right next to the playground. Our 2.5 year old loves the jumping pillow. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 17, 2018
The staff was excellent. The roads are maintained very well. Activities were fun, engaging, and age appropriate. My grand children came to visit us during our stay. The bouncing pillow and pool were hits. It was very difficult to leave. Thank you so much for asking. :)
Apr 17, 2018
We really liked the setting of this KOA. Feels more like camping than the other KOA’s we have stayed at. The staff was very nice, and accommodating. The only negative we had was the water. I recommend bringing your own drinking water.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The Deluxe Cabin was cute. However, the bed was one of the worst mattresses I've ever slept on. We did not appreciate that our cabin (#31) shared a paper-thin wall (our privacy and theirs was an illusion) with another unit in back. $150/night is way too much for that cabin!!! They should at least put in a decent mattress and some sound-proofing. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your stay was less than ideal. We hardly ever receive complaints about noise from adjacent units. If you had let us know while you were here, we could have resolved the issue. We've noticed lately that Guests are flipping our mattresses which are not designed to be flipped. Housekeeping now verifies that the pillow-top side is facing up. We get many compliments on our mattresses.
Apr 14, 2018
We’ve stayed at number 25 tent site that was very good if no ants. There are so many ants all around (I guess there are so many ants house). Ants attacked our food, tent, shoes... Fortunately we have the bug repellent , so we put that around tent and table. There are some ants though. The site was very private and large and comfort. Shower is free with warm water. And they are renovating now.
Apr 14, 2018
Very clean cabins and bathhouse. Best wifi out of the 7 KOAs on this trip.
Apr 13, 2018
Everyone super friendly.Thanks
Apr 12, 2018
Kim Ann was very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Everybody is always awesome at the Santa Margarita KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful campground! Cabins neat and tidy, and stocked with necessities. Area around cabin clean. Awesome time, excellent staff; Kimmi Ann went above and beyond. It was a positive, enjoyable time for our entire group of 15!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It could be better if all lights were working.
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly staff....beautiful are a to camp....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals