Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
It was our first time camping and we had a great time, they even had a tedderball a huge air pillow were the kids could jump and other playing games, we had free showers , everything was great no complaints at all ... see you soon again KOA!!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Since the weather was nice, we camped during the kids Winter Break. We loved all the Christmas lights around the KOA, it was charming. I had 4 teen boys with me, and they enjoyed both the horseshoe pit and the huge jump bubble. The bathhouse was pretty clean, our camping cabins were excellent. The heater came in handy as it was freezing at night. Can't wait to return and catch some fish next time.
Jan 03, 2018
We had a great stay! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 02, 2018
Plan and simple, the place is a dump.There is NOTHING redeeming about it. We made a mistake by coming there. It needs new management.
Jan 02, 2018
Great Stay the Cabin! We loved it!
Dec 28, 2017
Fun & beautiful place for sure! My daughter loved jumping on the inflatable pillow. We even played tether-ball together. Scenery is amazing. Very close to Santa Margarita Lake. No issues that were caused by KOA. Since we stayed over the winter, it was cold and the water lines froze over night, but thawed each day by noon. We had a great time, staff was attentive and helpful.
Dec 28, 2017
Michelle was very friendly & helpful, giving us some ideas of things to do in the area. The sites are a good size, although all dirt (they'll tell you that up front). Very quiet campground, at least while we were there. There is a lot to do in the area - close to San Luis Obispo for wine tasting, Morro Beach for small shops and beach walking, and Atascadero for groceries, movie theater, etc.
Dec 27, 2017
We stayed for one night during a cold snap and stayed warm.
Dec 27, 2017
Such a great time!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very accommodating for our whole group who needed a place to stay during the fires �� in Santa Barbara. Cabins are great! Hikes at the nearby lake were fun and the kids loved the jumping pillow!
Dec 19, 2017
We loved our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our boys had a blast playing around the property. Wonderful spot.
Dec 18, 2017
Fantabulous! OUTSTANDING MANAGEMENT AND STAFF! Would like to extend a humongous thank you to Mike. I will be back.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Excellent venue and staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Dec 05, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin, for a family of 4 it was perfect! It was nice to have all the amenities we need in our cabin - especially the bathroom!
Dec 04, 2017
We had a great time.
Dec 04, 2017
The kids loved Kevin the Emu!
Nov 29, 2017
We had a great stay at the Santa Margarita KOA, the grounds are clean and well maintained, it is a beautiful property. The staff are really friendly and keep the place looking great.
Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly person at the checking. The cabin had a great view and was as described. I would think that, considering the price, there might be room for some updating of the interiors. Especially the mattress in the main bedroom, it was quite lumpy.
Nov 28, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Felt like we were in a rustic, deep in nature-type campground, yet had the lovely amenities that make camping easier. The bathrooms were very clean, the recreation areas were fun for all my kids--aged 17 to 2. I would definitely come back again!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed at “the fingers” campsite 67, we had a hard time driving up to the site, the dirt road had loose sand, which made it dangerous to drive.. The restroom was far, which they said when I reserved the spot, maybe a shortcut through pineview st? How about some steps and a walkway.. otherwise, husband loved the seclusion of the site. Bring lots of bug spray!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a wonderful getaway. The campground was clean and the cabin tidy, with views from many of the sites.
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful setting and the owner/manager was great!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Good stay. Clean kabin and good office folks. Some very noisy neighbors in a nearby kabin, but otherwise very enjoyable.
Nov 26, 2017
Kim Ann was extremely helpful and always available. The staff is fantastic. They made our stay a wonderful experience.
Nov 26, 2017
Quiet, relaxing, the bounce pad was perfect for grandkids. We will be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We loved everything about this KOA site.. from the friendly staff to the amazing site we had!!!
Nov 21, 2017
Very clean facilities and wonderful staff! Will definitely come back!
Nov 20, 2017
Nice people! Great facilities.
Nov 20, 2017
Amazing
Nov 20, 2017
Liked this location, very rural & away from the hustle & bustle. The office staff & maintenance staff was SO nice & friendly. We will likely return as it was such a nice setting & our kids loved the recreation area. Downfall, some of the cabins & fire pits are SO close to one another & you are literally staring at another party. The queen bed in #84 needs to be replaced but the cabin is great!
Nov 15, 2017
The restrooms/showers were entirely too far from most of the campground sites. I wish something could be done to give the emu more room; she seemed too confined and paced her enclosure constantly.
Nov 14, 2017
The ladies at the front desk are great. They provide a warm welcome and are happy to answer questions. The campground is nicely organized and easy to navigate.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Clean, well maintained campsites and restrooms. Well stocked store and very friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2017
Our cabin was full of dirt, cobwebs, spiders and bugs. Space heater didn't work very well.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
The camp site was awesome. Great location for biking, hiking and to the lake. The camp hosts/workers were awesome!!!! very helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
Room had leftover food in waste basket which made the room stink. BH2 was very dirty during our stay. Staff lady came by to clean we think but just blew what few leaves were there away. Restroom smelled like urine all the time.Some of the staff's appearance was dingy to say the least.we have stayed here several times in the past and noticed a difference in the up keep and care.. looking for change
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
it was just great! love the cabin and the lake the whole campsite is just beautiful and Michelle at the store was wonderful helped us a lot with any thing and everything Kim Ann was right on the be slat problem lol! I would most certainly stay there again and again. Thank you wonderful people. Kathy and Larry Raymond
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals