Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Airstream Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Loved our stay and love this place.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Really cute and cozy accommodation (Airstream). It was a fun stay. Thank you.
Apr 08, 2018
Everything went very well. My only real complaint is that the Airstream smelled of cigarette smoke, especially in the bathroom and the bedroom. I tried to air it out and it continued to smell bad. There were a few broken items in the airstream that I let the staff know about: one flickering light in the ceiling of the galley, one pot lid that had come apart). Thanks!
Apr 02, 2018
It was great! Just very, very expensive. That keeps us from coming back. One night in the airstream is the same cost as a 5 Star hotel in a major city.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
We loved everything about our stay but what really stood out was the excellent staff. They responded quickly when we needed help, they were friendly and helpful. Our son loved the children’s activities. This really was all of the fun of camping without all of the prep work. We are still talking about how much fun we had. The best “family time” (no internet) we’ve had in a while.
Mar 06, 2018
Picked the coldest and rainiest weekend for a birthday party stay but all turned out beautifully. Lots of time by campfire and sleeping well to rain on the roof. Lots of things for kids to do when sun was out. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The staff at this koa are so on top of it and friendly. They even helped us start our fire. Zero complaints and cant imagine better from the general store to the train driver....the best!
Feb 05, 2018
We love this campground. We come every year around this time, and my only complaint is that is is freezing at night in the airstream. There is a space heater, but it is super noisy, so it can't be used at night. I would love it if there was a small radiator that could be left on at night to keep the trailer warm.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Campground too dark. Airstream trailer we rented was not checked out. We froze the first night No heat and no stove When we checked in we were not told to call security if there was a problem. Tried to fix heat next day. Heat came on but would'nt shut off thermostat would'nt work had to turn on air cond then heat back to air. Stove was still broken. In the 2RV spots electric turned off
Jan 02, 2018
Loved staying in an Airstream! The site was nicely appointed and private.
Dec 12, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Tons of fun for the kids and whole family! The campground was clean. Employees were super helpful and friendly. A five minute drive (at the most) from the beach. Definitely will stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
This was our second time staying in the Airstream. Not really camping but it was a great glamoing experience. Will definitely return.
Nov 28, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
we enjoyed our stay but the A01 airstream was one of the oldest one, radio didnt work, the towel bar was broken in shower, the hooks in the bed room were all missing..also the dish rack didnt have tray, the toilet paper was a one ply paper, a lot worse than the one in public bathroom, not sure why. the staff were attentive to address those issues but none got fixed while we were there.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed in A06 and the unit is showing signs of wear and tear. The toilet was leaking, the lights in bathroom were out, the heater didnt work. The floors were not clean and one of the racks on the fridge door is missing. While itâs a fun unit to use, some of these issues were inconvenient.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great Halloween weekend. Would like the time of trick-or-treating to go back to starting at 4 instead of 6. It got dark too soon.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very Nice, Clean and Relaxing!!!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great stay, this camp has a lot to offer for families, will definitely come back.
Sep 06, 2017
We have made the Campground a annual meeting place for the family get together. Awesome place for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award