Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email This Campground

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Airstream Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Wonferdul
Jun 04, 2018
This was my kids first experience camping... they loved it!
Jun 01, 2018
we have been coming many years and glad to see that you guys keep improving the place. few suggestions: 1. install an outdoor clock and thermometer in the pool area, maybe next to the outdoor shower wall. 2. use better toilet paper for the Airstream unit, my son said that the bathroom paper is like sand paper, not friendly to the bottoms.
May 27, 2018
Arrived after hours at 10:30pm having never been here amidst a very long day. The young security guard was extremely welcoming & helpful leading us to our Airstream rental unit with our rental packet in hand & showing us how everything worked in the unit. This gave us a great first impression of the facility. Our visit was short, but pleasant as staying in an Airstream unit was novel for us.
May 23, 2018
Loved the facility and almost all the staff was super friendly and helpful. One older woman in the store was not very friendly and there was a young man driving super fast and skidding several times in a golf cart. We rented an Airstream which was super cute and well equipped. The only bad parts were the door lock that was tricky and the dirty floors. Overall though we had a great time.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We like staying at the KOA its great for the kids. We stayed in the airstream and they need a bit of updating, the heater did not work neither did the bathroom vents. Some of the planned activity needs some attention, after waiting in line for the palm tree climbing my kid did not get a chance to do it, it was suddenly closed.
May 08, 2018
Outstanding, from the friendly and efficient reception to the clean and perfectly equipped Airstream. Every single member of the team was friendly, polite and helpful throughout our stay and there was nothing we could wish for that the site could not provide. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 08, 2018
GREAT memories !!
Apr 23, 2018
Loved our stay and love this place.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Really cute and cozy accommodation (Airstream). It was a fun stay. Thank you.
Apr 08, 2018
Everything went very well. My only real complaint is that the Airstream smelled of cigarette smoke, especially in the bathroom and the bedroom. I tried to air it out and it continued to smell bad. There were a few broken items in the airstream that I let the staff know about: one flickering light in the ceiling of the galley, one pot lid that had come apart). Thanks!
Apr 02, 2018
It was great! Just very, very expensive. That keeps us from coming back. One night in the airstream is the same cost as a 5 Star hotel in a major city.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
We loved everything about our stay but what really stood out was the excellent staff. They responded quickly when we needed help, they were friendly and helpful. Our son loved the children’s activities. This really was all of the fun of camping without all of the prep work. We are still talking about how much fun we had. The best “family time” (no internet) we’ve had in a while.
Mar 06, 2018
Picked the coldest and rainiest weekend for a birthday party stay but all turned out beautifully. Lots of time by campfire and sleeping well to rain on the roof. Lots of things for kids to do when sun was out. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The staff at this koa are so on top of it and friendly. They even helped us start our fire. Zero complaints and cant imagine better from the general store to the train driver....the best!
Feb 05, 2018
We love this campground. We come every year around this time, and my only complaint is that is is freezing at night in the airstream. There is a space heater, but it is super noisy, so it can't be used at night. I would love it if there was a small radiator that could be left on at night to keep the trailer warm.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Campground too dark. Airstream trailer we rented was not checked out. We froze the first night No heat and no stove When we checked in we were not told to call security if there was a problem. Tried to fix heat next day. Heat came on but would'nt shut off thermostat would'nt work had to turn on air cond then heat back to air. Stove was still broken. In the 2RV spots electric turned off
Jan 02, 2018
Loved staying in an Airstream! The site was nicely appointed and private.
Dec 12, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Tons of fun for the kids and whole family! The campground was clean. Employees were super helpful and friendly. A five minute drive (at the most) from the beach. Definitely will stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
This was our second time staying in the Airstream. Not really camping but it was a great glamoing experience. Will definitely return.
Nov 28, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
we enjoyed our stay but the A01 airstream was one of the oldest one, radio didnt work, the towel bar was broken in shower, the hooks in the bed room were all missing..also the dish rack didnt have tray, the toilet paper was a one ply paper, a lot worse than the one in public bathroom, not sure why. the staff were attentive to address those issues but none got fixed while we were there.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed in A06 and the unit is showing signs of wear and tear. The toilet was leaking, the lights in bathroom were out, the heater didnt work. The floors were not clean and one of the racks on the fridge door is missing. While itâs a fun unit to use, some of these issues were inconvenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award