Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
everything was good, how ever barbecue at space 226 didn't work. we just used our own
Aug 08, 2017
I would suggest basic up keep from items looking old and rusted.... grills, handle sets, shower curtains Staff was considerate
Aug 08, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep. Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful. Always able to help and find a solution if there is a problem. They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Our kids had a blast.
Aug 08, 2017
The customer service at this KOA was absolutely terrible from check in to check out. They completely disregard any concern and only cared about the $$. It was overpriced and unaccommodating. Our family has stayed at many KOA across North America and have thoroughly enjoyed all but this one. We will not be coming back and I will be letting our often travelling friends and family know to avoid this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guests are saying about their stay."Always a wonderful stay. Loved all of the summer activities for the kids. The new pool is beautiful and, having small children, I appreciate that it is not super deep.Very nice pool deck for sitting and visiting. Facilities are always clean and the staff is wonderful.They are kind and courteous! Love this KOA"
Aug 07, 2017
The koa was clean and organized. Love that the firewood was delivered to our campsite. Do not like the extra person fee. I assumed the site could have up to 6 people but apparently the price is only for 2. That's confusing way to do prices. Also I believe there was a propane truck filling things up I the middle of the night. Very loud and annoying as we were in a tent. Overall it was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed here for a family trip and loved it. There are so many things for kids to do and the camp sites were great!
Aug 07, 2017
Spent most of our time at the beach. Nice safe place to stay. Enjoyed the guitar player and live music.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time even though the weather wasn't great. Just too expensive.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights, the activities for the kids were the best. Keeping kids busy was great. Banana bikes, bouncy pillow, campfires, train rides, crafting. Thank you KOA for providing all this for our kids. And oh yeah, the staff, was amazingly friendly. Btw, we apologize for causing maybe a little too much noise our last night stay, we were just celebrating our soccer triumphs with soccer fam.
Aug 07, 2017
Camp grounds extremely clean and well taken care of. He amount of kids activities is amazing. Only wish we had more time for the scheduled events. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Stay was ok, but we made the reservation almost a year before and booked a specific spot. We received confirmation by mail but at check-in all the best spots including the one we reserved were handed out to staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great time, mostly because of the location. But you should not charge so much for the bike rentals.
Aug 06, 2017
Great for kids, so much to do! Friendly staff and beautiful location
Aug 05, 2017
Don't offer things if you can't deliver. We've been coming here for 4 years straight every summer. Every year WiFi sucks. Don't offer it. 1st year climbing trees only offered on certain days?! The day we went to San Francisco. The new pool was awesome. Also too many kids whose parents are failing bad.I almost hit 3 kids that wanted to walk behind my rig as I was backing into site.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, attentive staff, good facilities. WiFi sometimes gets over loaded (not enough IPs??)
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for adults and kids to relax and take part in the KOA activities. Best part of all was the great views of the ocean from our site. Got to whale watch while drinking a beer from outside the trailier
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The price by comparison to other RV parks was very expensive for the overall experience. Gravel sites not very level, only 30 amp site not enough power to get through breakfast. Will not be back!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
For this price, there should not be any sand or gravel in spaces, it should all be paved!
Aug 04, 2017
Ultra expensive with a lot of tick tacky charges. For example, $1 for mini golf?? After the base camp rate, extra persons fees, resort fees, seemed like gouging. Game room needs a refresh. Still, our kids loved the place. Kids running everywhere. Very nice pool and pool area. Sites were ok and nicely equipped. Would have stayed longer, but couldn't afford to. Great central location
Aug 04, 2017
Great family vacation spot with an abundance of kid activities so the adults can relax too.
Aug 04, 2017
We had another perfect vacation getaway. The new pool is absolutely beautiful. Grounds are kept up and always clean. Friendly staff. Our favorite place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
Love the new pool!
Aug 04, 2017
We were there 25 years ago three times in a row, so we wanted to bring our daughter and her children and I must say we all totally enjoyed our stay! We will come back next July 25, 2018!
Aug 04, 2017
Everyone was so helpful
Aug 03, 2017
KOA is always our first thought for vacation! We love coming here!
Aug 03, 2017
We love KOA thanks
Aug 02, 2017
Tons of things for kids to do. Yet relaxing for the adult. Wonderful walk to the beach. And not far from a grocery store. Nice and cool
Aug 02, 2017
Bathroom #2 center of camp needs serious remodel, stalls are very small and falling apart. The rates are Too High for what you get and charging extra for more than two occupants is reddiculous for a family camp when the rates are already exorbitant .
Aug 02, 2017
This was a great place to camp.
Aug 02, 2017
Our site #176 was awesome and the atmosphere was amazing. The kids had a great time and made a lot of new friends. We will definitely keep going back.
Aug 02, 2017
We had another great stay at Santa Cruz KOA! Kids loved all the activities and the pool has been nicely redone. We'll be back again soon.
Aug 01, 2017
This is our 4th time staying here. Campgrounds are clean,and staff are friendly.my grandkids love it
Aug 01, 2017
Camp sites are a good size and easy to get into, I had no issues getting into campsite 38 with a 35' class A Motorhome. Sites are clean
Aug 01, 2017
Super family friendly KOA. Staff was very helpful and always available. Clean campsites and facilities. Very convenient to dog friendly beach. Great weekend getaway for the family! Planning to come back in fall and maybe stay in one of their cabins.
Aug 01, 2017
A little expensive but well worth it,,very clean and plenty of activity for kids..!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Nicely kept and clean campground. Many children here. No problem with noise after 10pm.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Non stop family fun. Helpful, professional staff. Staff members always available.
Jul 31, 2017
Only one small problem, we were in the swimming pool area and noticed a small dog near the tables. A KOA staff member walked by the people and the dog and kept going. The next day we were by the gate entrance area and were told to keep our dog out of the pool area!!
Jul 31, 2017
We were quoted one amount for our stay and had to pay a higher amount once we arrived.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our favorite koa until this year. The grounds were dirty and the grass looked horrible. I think too much effort went into the pool and the rest of the park has been forgotten

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Listen to what our other guests are saying."This KOA site is wonderful - clean, roomy, and there are great amenities for all the family, but especially young children; the new pool and spa are fantastic, just the right (warm/hot) temperatures. The staff are all marvelous, and couldn't be more accommodating. accommodating".
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award