Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Best KOA around. Seems really expensive per night vs other KOA's. Everything else is great, pool looks amazing.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Always clean, the staff is fantastic, and really overall it's a great experience. We have stayed there for years!
Aug 29, 2017
We rode the fun train, the kids played ping-pong and jumped on the bouncy pillow. We love the new pool! I enjoyed the music at the pool and the sand shack.
Aug 29, 2017
It's our favorite KOA! We always look forward to our yearly visit to Santa Cruz area and KOA. We don't travel with kids and still find it enjoyable and entertaining. See y'all next year!
Aug 28, 2017
This place was AMAZING!!!! Our kids didn't want to leave after 7 days. The campground is very nice and the staff is awesome. We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an awesome time the staff was friendly and helpful the site was great. Looking forward to coming back for another visit
Aug 28, 2017
Park is very, very nice-but too many kids for our taste. Nice thing they did for us was to put us towards the backside of the park where it was nice and peaceful. I would stay there again if put in the same area.
Aug 28, 2017
We've stayed here a few times and every time we have a great experience. The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay immensely. There were plenty of activities for everyone and all went very smoothly.
Aug 28, 2017
Very happy with customer service and attitude of staff. I'd definitely stay here again but I wish it was more affordable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome! Cleanest campground ever!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice coastal get away
Aug 28, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay! Close to the ocean and Santa Cruz/Monterey. We met many very nice people. It is an amazing place for children to stay. So many things to do. The new pool and hot tub were so great. Nights were quiet despite all the people. The staff were all wonderful and happy! They work so hard at keeping the place nice. Highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
We would come back with the grandkids. But we would not come back if it were just me and the wife. The WiFi is turtle slow and to intermittent for a stable connection to perform work related utilities and cable tv is un watchable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
enjoyed the weather, immensely, after coming from the central valley with temperatures in the 100's. The cleanliness, activities and appurtenances were outstanding, and very clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice KOA. The only negative are all the additional fees. Other than that the staff was pleasant and facilities clean. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
excellent stay, very well kept grounds and campsites.
Aug 28, 2017
We always have an amazing time. Family fun for all ages. Always clean and nice helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2017
We are from the East Coast and wanted to take our kids to see the Pacific Ocean and Mountains. This KOA had great facilities and fun for the kids. The bounce bubble was a hit and the camp store had everything that you would ever need. The RV hookups worked great and the sites were well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
What a great place to stay! Staff friendly, sites well maintained, grounds clean, and perfect location. The new pool area looks awesome. No lighting for dog area so bring a flashlight for night use.
Aug 26, 2017
This is a nice clean park. Great place for family and kids. Hope to bring grandkids some days. Not much phone signal :(
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground. It has wonderful play equipment for children. We didn't spend much time in the campground itself, but went out every day to do things in Monterey and Santa Cruz (hiking and biking), which it was a bit of a drive to go either direction, but nice to be sort of in the middle. There is not much in Watsonville itself. Love that they pick up your trash every day!
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground. We especially enjoyed the wonderful live music from the classical guitar musician. He is not only very versatile and entertaining (knew every song we liked), but also very personable. What a great touch and it made our time there so much more memorable.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Desk was quick and looked up answers to questions we had about the area. We have been to this park before.
Aug 24, 2017
Our first ever site in an RV! Well maintained site in very pleasant surroundings. However, not as close to the coast as we expected from the website.
Aug 24, 2017
I felt like your staff treated us like a criminal! There was a little mix up and the letter on the door is all we needed. I just pulled in with my auto and two of your staff cane at me. You were suppose to be out of here my 11. I told them we always leave Sunday by 11. I hope I don't run into this again! I will find some where else to stay! The prices for renting a space is outrageous
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice location clean facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, fab for kids, staff couldn't have done more to keep our site and stay to a high standard including helping us switch sites at our request. Good position to see Santa Cruz and Monterey but further from the beach than thought.
Aug 23, 2017
Well placed campground for enjoying the area. Nice sized pitches with lots going on for kids. The bathrooms could have done with a really good cleaning,
Aug 23, 2017
We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back. A lot for the kids to do. Very clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
good site , clean showers , god childerns playground .Nice ! BUT . WAY TO expensive !!! 65 to max 85 would be in comparison really enough !! The most expensive one I´ve evver been on , and ... basically its just ground , Water and Elec, like everywhere else. Greetz - Hinrich
Aug 23, 2017
not a place where I just visited once ! been coming there for over 25 yrs The place I used to bring my kids now I bring my grandchildren lots of memories and family fun for the whole family where there are activities campfires and barbecues!ð kids enjoy swimming at the pool ðð»well the parents enjoy relaxing time at the Jacuzzi until next time see you soon!!
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome stay! The kids and adults all had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Maybe one of the nicest and best run KOAs we have ever stayed at. The staff was professional, the campground was spotless, every kid in the place was having a blast. All around a great place for a family getaway.
Aug 22, 2017
Great park. Very clean. Lots to do. Don't agree with the visitors charges especially if not using any of the facilities
Aug 22, 2017
Was disappointed in the Wifi and cable channel options.
Aug 22, 2017
Best RV vacation time with family from NY. Our family is a regular KOA campers so great experiences are expected
Aug 22, 2017
To expensive, spots are very close together, and small. When I checked out the staff member didn't have the courtesy to say thank you for your for staying with us.
Aug 22, 2017
1st time staying at any KOA camp site. We heard a lot of positive things from friends who have stayed here so we gave it a try. We had a blast. The staff was terrific. the activities they had for our kids 8yrs and 6yrs were great. Also the playground and jumping pillow kept them busy most of the time. The boardwalk was 10 mins away. Everything about it was enjoyable. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award