Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Was disappointed in the Wifi and cable channel options.
Aug 22, 2017
Best RV vacation time with family from NY. Our family is a regular KOA campers so great experiences are expected
Aug 22, 2017
To expensive, spots are very close together, and small. When I checked out the staff member didn't have the courtesy to say thank you for your for staying with us.
Aug 22, 2017
1st time staying at any KOA camp site. We heard a lot of positive things from friends who have stayed here so we gave it a try. We had a blast. The staff was terrific. the activities they had for our kids 8yrs and 6yrs were great. Also the playground and jumping pillow kept them busy most of the time. The boardwalk was 10 mins away. Everything about it was enjoyable. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was awesome! Staff was great and very helpful. My two boys had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here because of the central location to Monterey and Santa Cruz. We were able to visit Capitola/Santa Cruz and the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Manresa Beach is very nice and just a short walk. This campground is very clean, has a lot of amenities, activities for the kids, and a nice pool/spa. Campsites are a little close to each other but, each site has your own little space.
Aug 21, 2017
The check in staff as well as all other personnel were very professional and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
The area was clean and staff was friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great Campground. Prices too high however.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and great s'mores .....!
Aug 21, 2017
The park is clean and well taken care of. The staff is welcomeing and friendly. A great place to bring the family I would like to especially thank FD!
Aug 21, 2017
It was fantastic. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone (especially families). My two boys had so much fun. Thank you for providing so many things to do during our stay. The KOA was super clean, easy to find, and the facilities were wonderful. ALL the staff were super friendly and helpful. My family will return for sure! Thank you :) Sincerely, Elisa Wilfong
Aug 21, 2017
Wow, great place for kids. Clean , very friendly staff, great location to beach !
Aug 21, 2017
Great fun as always and the kids cant get enough with all the activities
Aug 21, 2017
Camp sites are too close together. Bathrooms were very clean
Aug 21, 2017
We were unable to park in our spot, had to ask people to move their truck out of the way because they were not parked properly as the resort stated. So they were unhappy that they had to move for our benefit. Families used our spot to cross to get to the pillow jump, kids ran right next to our trailer as we were parking, making it dangerous for us and the kids. Dogs were not on their leashes.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
What a great campground, tons of things for the kids to do, and some nice quiet spots on the east side if you don't want to be right on the playgrounds.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here to be near family. Great for them; they have kids. A little noisy for us (we are older).
Aug 21, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful. This campground was very clean and well maintained, with lots of activities to keep kids entertained.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice well maintained park. Lots of things to do. A little pricier than some others, but worth it. Just a short drive to the State beach.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very nice , campground was great for kids.
Aug 21, 2017
First time here and first time to a Koa Campground. I will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice en calm place to stay and a clean bathroom!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything very good, nice location, plenty of room, very friendly and helpful service.
Aug 19, 2017
The sites are large the deluxe site we stayed in was clean and had a grill however the lighter on the grill did not work so had to use a lighter singed a few hairs but not bad. Also this place is large and roads and maps hard to read should have an escort to your site, we sat and also watched other travelers going round and round trying to find site. Check-in was easy and friendly a little pricey
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
All staff we dealt with are awesome! The grounds are well kept and beautiful! Light by our site was out, mentioned it at least twice daily, never fixed. A few guys looked ð . Would have been nice to have. I pd for 4 adults, only 2 stayed. My son's family only came on Sat and pd for 2 adults $14 and $5 for parking by someone in a cart when they asked directions to our site. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time. The kids LOVED the beach area. Everything was clean. We were first time campers and the staff was always nice and helpful. We cant wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2017
This place is always a blast , we have 11 year old girls who play competitive soccer. Our soccer family has extended and we like to all stay there. The kids enjoy the bounce pillow, the sand, playground, banana bikes and their absolute favorite the free Smores. We will be back to sit back and enjoy the area soon.
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and it is over priced. Afraid your going to price yourself out of the market.
Aug 16, 2017
The Wi-Fi was a joke
Aug 16, 2017
The entire Staff was Outstanding! Clean Park and Super Quiet at night.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very wonderful time our only draw back was cost of sites and items in store products. wish we could have stayed a lot lot longer . Anyway keep up the outstanding work that your staff is doing. If all possible we will try to come to the KOA again. Thanks Rudy Martinez
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Resort
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, spacious spots, kids had a blast!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time. So close to everything and staff were all very nice. Bathrooms were clean and they had their own fire pits. I will definitely be coming back
Aug 14, 2017
Really nice, family friendly KOA. The services are really great and we appreciated the trash pick-up services and the firewood delivery service. The kids loved the play areas and especially the jumping pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place. Lot of space. Good waste facilities (pick up)
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! It wad my son's 8th birthday, he invited friends and everyone was very accommodating, welcoming and great to us all!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful and safe place to bring our grandchildren. Met lots of new friends and the kids exchanged addresses so they could write to each other. Hope to arrange to be here next year when their new friends are hear. We all had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award