Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. We have stayed with you over 25 years.
Oct 14, 2017
Relaxing getaway for my wife's birthday
Oct 14, 2017
Awsome! Nice sites and great and friendly help.
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous campground. Loved the kids activities!
Oct 14, 2017
Prix trop élevé por ce terrain. Wifi n'était pas accessible de notre site, les douches n'étaient pas très propres et presque pas de pression et de l'eau froide seulement dans les éviers de la salle de bain des hommes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 14, 2017
Les toilettes n'étaient pas propres. La robinetterie était brisée. On doit faire couler l'eau longtemps avant de pouvoir prendre une douche. Wifi est lent et le prix est trop cher. 68$ avec rabais

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous ! Écoutez ce que nos invités américains disent : "Bel endroit et la gentillesse de ses habitants. Fabulous camping. J'ai adoré le activités pour enfants !
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Campground was very full, and spaces were a little close. Our spot was hard to get into. Wi-Fi was non-existent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and noticing how extremely popular our campground is. Sure sorry about the wi-fi, we are working on an upgraded wi-fi system now, hope to have that in soon.
Oct 11, 2017
Grandkids really enjoyed this place. My only objection was the cost of our stay. Other than that, the grounds are kept very clean, staff is very friendly. The Rv sites are comfortable and spacious.
Oct 11, 2017
There is no privacy on the back row. #44 When you sit at the picnic table or Firepit you look right into your neighbors sewer line etc
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for over 25 years. It is a very nice park.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
To out of control with all the kids running around someone is going to get ran over. Very noisy would not recommend for anyone with out children. If you have kids I would recommend lots to do for them.
Oct 09, 2017
We were last here 20 or more years ago and it was not a pleasant stay, so bad that we didn't even consider it for RVing until recently (and we live 90 minutes away). I read some reviews and decided to give it another chance. We had a great time! They have really done a lot to make this KOA special. Kudos to the people that made it happen!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place for kids to play and have fun. Looking cu revisit. ðð
Oct 09, 2017
I wish my husband and I were told that a whole school of kids and their parents were going to be staying at the same time as us. It was super noisy all day and night. And the bathrooms were dirty because of so many people. I told the front desk about being disappointed that there were so many people there, and they said it's like that almost every weekend because this KOA is set up for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA is about families and that includes kids. Bring your kids next time, join in on the fun. Take a ride on the train, bounce on the pillow, take a bike ride, KOA can bring out the kid in everyone. Thanks for noticing how popular this KOA is.
Oct 09, 2017
Loved our pull through deluxe patio spot!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very noisy ..... great for kids, not good for two adults and puppy..... bbq at premium site did not work
Oct 08, 2017
Great location. Perfect for families.
Oct 07, 2017
Rv camp sites very spacious. Staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the new hot tub and pool. Looking forward to next trip. Thank you
Oct 07, 2017
Very accommodating when I asked to change sites. Great little store, wuiet, and a bit off the beaten track which we love.
Oct 06, 2017
We stay there 3 times a year and it works out really well for us EXCEPT the cell/internet service is HORRIBLE! We stay there because we go down to visit my parents who are not doing well and It is close to there home.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
On Point! Attentive staff, clean facility! Don't go here! I want the place to myself! Lol
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time. Great pool area and very friendly staff. Will be back. Keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2017
The new pool is beautiful and love the expanded deck.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet beautiful scenery. Nice workers
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
All the other KOA camp grounds are half the price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with! Lots of great KOA's.Santa Cruz KOA has a lot to offer with it's location so close to the Beach. It's just a few minutes drive to Monterey and Santa Cruz and a short walk to Manresa Beach. If you want to stay in the park, there is so much to do.You can enjoy the new pool/spa area,ride bikes, take a train ride,watch movies,crafts,games and much more. We think we're worth it!
Oct 02, 2017
This facility would be a "10" and 5 stars with the exception of the cable TV reception. It's 2017 folks, spend the money to provide your guests who pay $105 a night a quality experience. This diminished what otherwise is a great base to explore the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Only thing I would ask is to change cancelled activities such as pancake breakfast on the app or have the front desk tell the guests at check in. We planned for the pancake breakfast and being told no the morning of set us back $35 worth of food from the gift shop that set us back in a different budget eliminating an activity that day
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great everything
Oct 02, 2017
Great for families. Manresa Beach a very short drive down the road. Clean with bathrooms. Unfortunately, you reserve a type of site. While our request could have scattered us to various sites, they put us across the street from the kid zone. Happy and not so happy kids all day long. Oh well, gave us more time at the beach to enjoy. Will go back and hope for a better site next time.
Oct 01, 2017
This is the 5th time we have stayed at this location and it is never disappointing. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds are always in great shape.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award