Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Had an awesome time at the Santa Cruz KOA! Plenty of fun activities and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend visiting, and plan to do so again myself!
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great family reunion here! Great fun had by all. Would have been nice if there were reunion resources available to make planning easier, and group gathering spots for picnicking, so we wouldn't have to cram 41 people into one campsite.
Jun 27, 2017
The shower temperature control was very tricky - to the point of turning scalding if bumped.
Jun 27, 2017
we got ready for bed and my kids started saying there spiders everywhere so i got the flash light and killed seventeen black widows and they where still everywhere so the six of us slept in the car and a tent
Jun 26, 2017
Restrooms and showers were clean and the grounds were well kept up. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time. Plan to come back again!
Jun 26, 2017
Only mared by the fact that the pool wasn't open. But management did all they could to make up for that. Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very friendly! From maintenance to management no complaints!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We were very disappointed that the pool wasn't opened. We booked these dates because your site said the pool would be opened.I understand delays can be imminent with construction but why not communicate this to your customers that have pending reservations?
Jun 25, 2017
A great place to stay!
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots of fun to keep the kids busy and the adults. Good location to beaches and short drive to Asmara Cruz and Monterey. We had a deluxe cabin and it was very clean. Great time had by all
Jun 22, 2017
We had an incredible time! Facilities were clean, friendly employees, and the garbage was picked up several times throughout the day. I love the firewood delivery service from the store to the campsite. The pool is going to be awesome once it is completed!!
Jun 21, 2017
Clean cabins, attentive staff and lots of fun for the kids. We'll be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Our family was beyond the moon at our stay at your KOA. The activities, the staff and the memories we made with our family will be cherished forever. We will hopefully be back before the summers end.
Jun 20, 2017
Super friendly hosts, clean and welcoming facilities. What more could you want?
Jun 20, 2017
Really pleased to see the cabins all wiped down by the time we checked in. The bathrooms and showers were all in working order, stocked and clean as can be. Thank you for a terrific stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Thank You !
Jun 20, 2017
The cabin and site was clean . There was all kind of activity to do to keep the kids busy . I have been coming to this koa since I was a child. This Koa have been renovated and keep up over the years.I love taking my family here. We always have a great time.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Cabins 80 - 83 are perfect for families with children. Kids can run and play with semi-private space. #83 is best IMO. Bring an easy up for shade. Great memories!
Jun 19, 2017
4th time staying. Very disappointed that we were not advised of pool and spa being down for construction during visit. Should have been notified when making reservations. A mass e-mail after the fact is not sufficient. I gave money with the agreement of the amenities listed. Discount should have been offered.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our third time there and we had a huge group of over 60 adults and kids. Everyone loved it. The site and facilities are always kept clean, the staff is always friendly, plenty of fun activities to keep the kids entertained...I'm sure we'll be back again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
Disappointed no pool. We knew it was closed but some sort of water activity would have been nice. Activities were a little disorganized, not much direction on tie dye we had to figure it out on our own. Others were confused too. S'more customer person was only there a few minutes. A lot of kids missed it. We love Koa so we will be back just this visit wasn't like the prior ones.
Jun 18, 2017
I appreciate that just staff goes out of their way to accommodate your campers. I love seeing all the young people driving the carts around and smiling. The fact that the beach was beautiful clean and nearby added an incredible value to our stay. We were sent at the pool was not ready but maybe that will be a lure to get us back. We were woke at 630am by the pool crew.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff very friendly always buzzing around in the golf carts cleaning , etc
Jun 16, 2017
We have had amazing trips here before. The beginning of our stay was awful, for the cabin wasn't really clean (comforter time to wash & the floors, especially the bathroom). After already being unloaded & no answer or return calls I cleaned & just continued our stay. The 1st day the staff was unfriendly at the front, at check in. After this it turned around, Wed & Thurs we had your awesome staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award