Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Would like more tent spaces
Jul 18, 2017
We love staying with you guys!
Jul 18, 2017
Good place to go with young kids but way too expensive if you don't need a playground or jump structure.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great!
Jul 18, 2017
We checked in and took our great granddaughter with us, she played on the play ground and the bounce pillow she loved it all. Everythingat the campground was clean and inviting, thank you very much.
Jul 17, 2017
Great area for the kids. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly. We had a blast.
Jul 17, 2017
I cannot say enough great things about this trip! First time KOA campers and we will definitely be back. It was the easiest vacation (by far) with 2 toddlers and a dog in tow. Every single staff member went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. There is some top notch customer service going on here!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The cabin was fine, and my daughter liked the bounce pillow. The campsites are tight and can get noisy. The internet was horrible and rarely worked correctly.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a blast..as usual. The new pool was awesome! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great to have the comforts of home.....kind of a bummer, but the bathroom smelt really bad. The kids love the bikes, train, and games. The bouncy balloon was over-run with older kids doing gymnastic tricks so our littles were a bit bummed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We plan on being back again next year!
Jul 15, 2017
This was the best stay we've had yet! The new pool is great. The staff is kind, quick to respond and definitely KARES about our comfort! Thanks again for the great memories!
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed in a loft cabin and we were glamping!
Jul 14, 2017
There is so much to do at the campground, and it's within reasonable driving distance to the typical touristy things. It was so quiet during quiet hours, and the staff was super friendly. Everyone had a great time! The cabin was better than I expected. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 14, 2017
Our deluxe cabin is clean and cozy ( a little bit pricey though) but we had so much fun. Love the pool, hot tub and nice staff. Activities for the kids are just right, maybe more next time to keep them busy and entertained. Our first time and we'll definitely come back:)
Jul 13, 2017
I had another wonderful stay at Santa CRuz KOA with my grandsons. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 1 st time. It was Awesome! I brought my kids and now bringing the next generation we had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Love the new pool!!
Jul 13, 2017
The beds in our one-room cabin were VERY uncomfortable. Wood delivery, and trash pickup was always on point and cheerful. Pool was great, and I know that it is new, but it was still too small. Mike was a great help with our awning. The mens shower by the playground has a faucet that leaks non-stop (at least 10 gal/hr). The ceramics painting was really fun, and the lady was awesome.
Jul 12, 2017
We had such a great time! Many family members joined us we had three cabins and three trailer spots. All the improvements that have been made since last year were awesome! The staff are all wonderful. Our kids loved all the activities! We'll be back for sure. Thank you Santa Cruz KOA!
Jul 12, 2017
My family always has a great time at this KOA! There is plenty to do here!
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful experience except for check in. Mistakes were made and there was resistance to correct them. But after that our stay was fantastic and we will return
Jul 12, 2017
We had never been to a KOA before. We loved it!! We've already booked our next stay for Sept. GREAT activities for the kids, my 6 & 9 year old loved it!!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful 👍
Jul 11, 2017
Great facility. Very clean with helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
It was wonderful! We come each year for the magic. We love this KOA!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time, the campground was pointless, an obvious effort to keep all areas clean. Staff was helpful and a special thank you to Barbara who helped with our reservation hic up on arrival. She ironed out the wrinkles and we were happy campers ⛺️. We booked our reservation for next year and look forward to another fabulous time.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA and my family had the best time. The delux cabin with the loft was awesome for the kids. Everything provided in and outside the cabin was everything we needed. Great Staff. The pool was fabulous. I am looking forward to our next time! KOA4EVA
Jul 10, 2017
WiFi connection is practically not usable, and it's not due to overloading, we stayed on full days and days with lots of empty sites, same thing. Very inconvenient. Clean showers with hot water - a plus. Doggie area is a joke, super small. all sites including cabins are so densely concentrated (to accommodate up to 600 people) you don't have privacy no green spaces in between, everywhere asphalt.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Nice grounds but each site is too close to one another for our idea of camping. We reserved 3 nights and stayed for 1. Convenient for those who are making a long road trip to take advantage of the facilities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Check out what these guests said about staying in a cabin. "This was our first stay at this KOA and my family had the best time. The delux cabin with the loft was awesome for the kids. Everything provided in and outside the cabin was everything we needed. Great Staff. The pool was fabulous. I am looking forward to our next time! KOA4EVA"
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastically fun!!
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the short distance to local beaches and local stores!
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great stay! We loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The variety of activities, the available and friendly staff combined with a clean, safe, quiet campground make this location a superior vacation spot for families! Highly recommended for a "glamping" experience.
Jul 08, 2017
Took my 2 grand kids to KOA it was a blast for them and relaxing for me. totally enjoyed it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award