Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Such a great home away from home. My family and I will be visiting every year from now on.
Aug 03, 2017
Too cold and foggy the day we were there. Mattress in the one room cabin has no support for mature backs and the smoke from fire pits was too much in the evening.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful! We missed the college counselors/team members that you had in the two previous years. The kids missed the multiple tree climbing. Other years had more opportunities to climb.
Aug 02, 2017
All amenities in good shape. Great service from the staff. Near the beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! My kids had a great time and they want to now have an annual camping trip every year! Thank you KOA for a wonderful time! Everything was so clean - your staff was amazing!
Aug 01, 2017
Very kid friendly KOA, big and spacious as well
Aug 01, 2017
The 1 room cabin we had was clean, our site was awesome. We rode our bikes everywhere! My 7 year old loved jumping on the inflatable jump pad and the playground is nice. we were able to drive to the beach in minutes. The bathrooms and showers were clean!! loved it!!
Aug 01, 2017
Great Campground for families! Even though it was only my husband and I this time we still enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to come again...next time we will have a trailer.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was amazing!! Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Environment was always clean despite it being really busy and crowded. My dog LOVED the walking trail and dog park. The scheduled activities were also great. Would definitely go back and also recommend this place to others!
Aug 01, 2017
This Koa is Fantastic. So much to do for the kids. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect. My 5 year old loved the bunk beds!
Jul 31, 2017
You truly are family members at this KOA. Our family reunions are always held here because this KOA is just like extended family. Love our KOA 'cousins'.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp site. Perfect for families. My kids had a blast. Clean and staff members were great.
Jul 31, 2017
Overpriced Kid friendly Clean Friendly staff A bit crowded/too close great location
Jul 30, 2017
It was just a little noisy where we were staying but overall it was a great stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Had a great time. Lots to do and at a good price for the crafts. Had a problem with the toilet but FDR came and fixed it in no time. Thanks for all you do to make our stay a great on.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to clamp. We love the pool and jacuzzi. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff are nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean and well-appointed cabin, tidy and lovely campsite. There were a lot of small touches that made it very clear that much effort was put into making the cabin's campsite cozy and enjoyable. Would recommend.
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA is our favorite it is so family oriented. My son was very sad to leave his new friends. Great number of cabin sizes available. Already looking to set up our next visit.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff members were very friendly. Bathroom and showers were very clean and well stocked. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
It was a fun experience, but a little pricey for the deluxe cabins.
Jul 26, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. Areas of improvements: - More frequent cleaning of common bathrooms. - Provide information on hiking trails and other activities in handouts.
Jul 26, 2017
It was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin! What a treat! The main bedroom bed was as nice as a high end hotel bed! (My back requires a nice mattress for me to rest well). Such a clean and well maintained campground for being so large. The 5 minutes it too us to get to the beach was great!!! We will be coming back and trying the classic silver stream trailer next! LOVE KOA campgrounds!
Jul 25, 2017
Perfect in every way.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots to do in a Family Friendly environment.
Jul 25, 2017
Fun. A little pricey.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in the handicap accessible site with five people. However, o my sleeps 4. Had to move the table out ourselves to get another mattress inside. Koa relocated us the 2nd evening to accommodate 5 people. At 11 I received a call for the original key but we had no cabin to move into. It took almost 3 hours to get the other cabin ready. Very disappointed. Koa did provide a discount for 1st night.
Jul 24, 2017
Great!
Jul 24, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA. The new pool and hot tub was a great upgrade. We love the location - so close to the beach.
Jul 24, 2017
First time staying @ a KOA and we really enjoyed ourselves. Traveling with kids, the quietness @ 10pm was great. A bit on the expensive side.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place to stay and friendly and helpful staff,,, I had a great time
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We took our two grandchildren for a weekend stay and they had an awesome time. Both commented on how nice and polite everyone in a "yellow shirt" was to them. We already talking about our next visit.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great stay! KOA staff were all helpful and kind. Facilities were clean, and we never had to wait for a bathroom or shower. There were so many activities for to keep the kids busy. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
So many fun things for the kids to do!!! A little too crowded for my liking but it was a great 1st experience with KOA! My kids had a blast & loved all the activities!
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time. We did find some cabins have a lot more room than others. We were in cabin 122 which had very little room compared to the cabin 123.
Jul 22, 2017
Wobderful time although the bed in cabin was slightly uncomfortable
Jul 21, 2017
It was a great place for our family reunion. Only issue I had was instead of actually fixing things in the cabins they would nail the cabinet doors shut so not able to use them. Our door to the outside was broke so instead of fixing them they sealed it shut so only able to open one side but others were able to open both. We also had to replace batteries in remote to get it to work.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful KOA! It was professional run, clean, and organized. Made for a great experience for our family! Also convenient to get to town just in case you forgot something or need something that their store did not have and they pretty much had everything you could imagine needing!
Jul 20, 2017
Nice organized site with nice location where many attractions can be choose from.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
I was disappointed that the pool wasn't completed as anticipated for our vacation. The only notification that I received that it wouldn't be completed was down at the bottom of the confirmation of our reservation. I had to take my boys to the beach every day and drag all their possessions down to the beach which changed the face of my vacation. KOA should offer me a free night next summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! So you got a confirmation letter that said the pool was closed and you decided to come anyway, we appreciate your business. So... then you were disappointed the pool wasn't opened? Not sure I know what to say here. You are welcome, no extra charge for the exercise, sure the kids loved the beach.
Jul 19, 2017
Great for the family. Plenty of fun for the kids. Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, and activities for The whole family. We're booking our trip for next year.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in a little cabin. Loved the cabin but everything was squeaked, door, bed. But it was delightful. So much to do for the kids. Will do it again!!!
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award