Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location, hated the extra fees. Didn't realize that there is a per child fee in addition to the cabin rental. The place is pretty expensive before the additional fees.
Sep 15, 2017
Great stay! Quiet and restful. Just one thing, the skunks... the cabin must have a family under the floor. Not bad but noticeable.
Sep 15, 2017
Awesome koa! Quiet, nice people, great play grounds
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin and the experience was phenomenal, especially when you are allowed to bring your pets.
Sep 12, 2017
Barbara helped me in the upgrade to the mini home, it was something that I will do again for sure. this is my way of camping you must have A/C LOL. the mini was clean, check in and out was easy and the staff at the store that we visited 5 times was always helpful. the grounds persons were always working hard to make our stay very comfortable. only draw back kids in the hot tub adults need fun 2
Sep 09, 2017
Fabulous place to stay! Very clean, staff was super, deluxe cabins were fantastic!
Sep 08, 2017
For the most part, our stay was wonderful. However, the pancake breakfast this year was disappointing; food portions were small and there were no eggs. Also, when I called ahead to find out the schedule because we had grandkids coming, the girl on the phone (Vanessa?) was a bit rude, not wanting to give me any info, telling me I'll just get the schedule when I arrive, which was too late to plan.
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA has great activities and amenities. The only drawbacks were being packed in so tightly, on a very busy Labor Day weekend, and so few Kabins available with fire rings.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
It was my wife's 1st stay at a KOA grounds so we stayed in a single cabin with no bathroom and got along fine. We were impressed by the maintenance of the grounds and especially loved the new pool and spa. We met some wonderful people from all over while hanging out in the pool/spa area and enjoyed the conversations and relaxing. We are already recommending this KOA and WILL be back again !
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
It was a great first family camping trip! So many fun things for the kids to do - we loved the pool and the playgrounds!
Sep 05, 2017
It was ok
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We have stayed with you many times over the years. In years past with our R.V and since selling we have stayed in the cabins. Our last trip we found there not to be much relaxing or quiet time. The tent area across from us seemed to be filled to well beyond capacity with an unbelievable number of people of whom had no consideration of anyone around them. After blaring music for 3 hours we departed
Sep 02, 2017
Pet friendly. Pet showers ,sherri and staff are awesome people. Looking forward on coming back in the winter âï¸
Aug 31, 2017
Should have a sponge in cabins for dishes.
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The facility was so clean!!!! Everyone we encountered was so friendly. It is a beautiful and fun facility. We will be back!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was great except for the overcast weather which is not your fault. I am always astonished by the bill with the extra charges, etc. Wish we were given a larger discount as members.
Aug 30, 2017
I was a little disappointed that the pool was closed one day and the microwave did not work.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place, clean and friendly!!! I love this place.
Aug 29, 2017
Horrible experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! "Check out what other guests think of us "What a wonderful place to stay! Close to the ocean and Santa Cruz/Monterey. We met many very nice people. It is an amazing place for children to stay. So many things to do. The new pool and hot tub were so great. Nights were quiet despite all the people. The staff were all wonderful and happy!"
Aug 28, 2017
We love this place! It is very clean and family friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This place is excellent. Great place to take your family. So many activities for kids.
Aug 28, 2017
I liked being there on a weekday, but on a weekend, it's crazy with kids, so weekends are best for families, since it's a full-service kampground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This is our first time camping, KOA certainly made it a pleasant experience! We loved the cabin, the swing and the fire ring. The campground was quite nice. We loved the pool and the trampoline. Wayne is a friendly and helpful guy! Overall, our stay was great. The only issues I had were, the showers are so tiny, very uncomfortable. The bench thing fell with a bang and hurt my husband's knee.
Aug 24, 2017
Have stayed there several times when my kids were young, now I'm bringing my Granddaughter. We love the location, close to everything. Your staff does a wonderful job keeping the facility clean. Everyone one we dealt with was nice and greeted us with a smile!!! Thank you.
Aug 24, 2017
wonderful, beautiful, clean place. The deluxe cabin was awesome!
Aug 23, 2017
This was our second year of staying at your site for our family get away. We all enjoyed the site and the staff was great. Fun for all ages Loved the Friday night movie. You should have a second showing on Saturday with popcorn. We plan to make it a third next year
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay. I really like the campground.
Aug 22, 2017
Great trip!
Aug 22, 2017
The Kabin was clean and well kept. Bathroom facilities also clean. I did not get to stay long enough to take advantage of the other amenities, however, the rest of the site looked nice. The Kabin was very cute, met all of our needs, and we loved the porch swing! I could have done with less spiders... Overall it was a lovely stay, just a little out of my preferred price range.
Aug 21, 2017
Always a ton of fun for the kiddos! Staff is helpful and friendly as always. Campground and kid areas are clean and well maintained. New pool and spa area is great! We'll be back!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aside from the very early morning kids running around and our parking spot being used multiple times (both out of your control) the stay was very nice and the employees were very helpful and courteous during our stay, and we will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was wonderful, cabin was beautiful. Wish the master bed was more comfortable.
Aug 20, 2017
Came here for the 1st time 8 yrs ago took a 5 yr break & came back this trip. Sadly it has declined in service, cleanliness, quality of accommodations & kids activities. It is extremely over priced & you still have to pay to do most of the activities. Was substantially better when the Sunshine Kids came for the summer to lead the kids activities. Undercover Boss turned this place into a CASH COW

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what our other guest that stayed with us have to say about their stay. "The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park."
Aug 19, 2017
We were there for a group event, paid for useage of the rec room, had to ask each morning for the doors to unlocked in order access the area, communication seems to be lacking, some staff were very accommodating and friendly, while others were lacking customer service skills. Cabins were clean and comfortable!
Aug 19, 2017
Great KOA for kids. Staff was helpful. Cabin was a bit run down and not as clean as you would expect for $300 a night. Light bulbs out, light switches greasy with fingerprints, hair on the linens right out of the bag, shower didn't drain properly, and the stairs had not been vacuumed in a while. Guests did not obey the 5 MPH speed limit nor did I see any KOA staff enforce it.
Aug 18, 2017
The shower bath is annoying,you cannot get the right water temperature .While adjusting it, water is all over the outside door of the shower door. The sofa bed is not good for your back.Its soggy and when you wake up .Your back will hurt. Other than that, the place is great.I m planning to come back .
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great week long stay in a deluxe Kabin at this KOA. The kids loved the jump pillow, mini golf and banana bikes. Sherri, Shey and Dawn really shined in the customer service they provided. It is one of the most expensive KOA in the nation close to many different local activities however there is plenty to keep you busy on-site, some for an additional fee of $1-$25. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! 2 moms and 2 kids - easy, fun, clean, friendly = loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
It was full capacity. The bathroom had 2-3 backed up toilets over a 24 hour period. Staff did their best to unclog, but was a definite inconvenience.
Aug 17, 2017
Next time i stay there i probably will get a cabin with a restroom. The bathrooms were just bad. Not the camps fault but just horrible a lot of them. People were just not clean. Some bathrooms kept getting stopped up and filthy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award